2019 Ioniq Hybrid

Consumer Reviews

2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

$15,422 - $34,647  MSRP Range
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

35 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 35 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Pretty decent buy. I like it a lot.

by AL from Dallas, TX on Tue Feb 12 2019

630 mile range (highway) on full tank Interior is very comfortable, but only has fully adjustable seat on driver's side. Back window is terribad, and my only complaint - the crossbar interferes with my rear view inside the car, but it's manageable. I love the seat warmers! They go all the way up the back of the seat Decent amount of storage Car occasionally struggles on steep hills, until gas motor kicks back in All in all I'd give it a solid 8/10.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

34 out of 34 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Recently purchased the Ioniq Hybrid

by Bryan from Raleigh, NC on Tue May 28 2019

The only CON I have for this car is the get up and go factor, but honestly it's not as bad as some other hybrids I have been in. It has plenty of power and the slight lag is due to the style of car, it's not a Porsche. Overall I am extremely happy with this car. The value for money is tremendous. Super comfortable to drive, great gas mileage, the Ultimate package is TOTALLY worth it for the additions. This car makes my commute super enjoyable and comfortable. I highly recommend this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful Gast Mileage!

by KdmHappy from Eureka, CA on Sat Nov 17 2018

My car is a hybrid. I am currently getting between 48 - 58.6 mpg. It is quiet and economical. And we received a wonderful warranty from Hyandai Plus lifetime powertrain warranty from our Chevrolet/Hyandai dealer.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good Thus far and average about 60 mpg

by IoniqOwner from Montgomery,TX on Mon Mar 25 2019

Purchased this vehicle about 3 weeks ago. So far it has been good. With a little bit of conservative driving I am averaging 60 mpg and I drive at least 75mph on Highway. If I drove at posted speeds it would probably be even better.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Hyundai vehicle I have owned!

by Liberty2855 from Vancouver. BC on Thu Jul 25 2019

The Ioniq is relatively spacious, compared to my previous Hyundai vehicles (Elantra(2) & Sonata(2) . The front offers plenty of legroom, the rear has slightly less leg room, but adequate. The console layout is nice and easily accessible . The gas mileage has far exceeded my expectations and have so far averaged 3.5 Litres/100KM / 1050-1100 KM on a tank of gas. I am not going to win any drag races with it, however I find the power sufficient for my needs.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

perfect car!

by kooker from palm beach on Sun Jul 07 2019

Great drive. Love the 55 MPG - fabulous price - all the "bells and whistles" love it love it love it! so happy I am reducing my carbon footprint

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So Happy with my Ioniq

by Vern from Ohio on Sun Jan 05 2020

Got my 2019 Ioniq hybrid end of March 2019. Could not be happier. Base model had everything I wanted most especially a nice sound system with Apple Car Play, XM, and HD Radio. Above all: I get amazing mileage. In the summer I was often getting 60+ mpg. That has, as expected, decreased in the winter cold. But still usually in the 50s.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice. More powerful than the Prius C

by Shellyoc from Crockett, CA on Sun Nov 10 2019

Love this car. My only gripe is that the visibility could be better. The Apple interface is a showstopper, and I now could not live without it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive car that sips fuel!

by HMullin from Dana Point, CA on Fri Dec 14 2018

I commute more than I enjoy in Southern California traffic. The interior cabin is noticeably quieter than comparably priced cars. A key for me as I listen to recordings and podcasts when ever I drive. The quality of the speaker/mike for hands free phone reception is also better than any I've experienced. Road handling is excellent with power available when needed to navigate lane changes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

New, easy to use, prettier than a prius

by MATTHEW from YOUNGSVILLE on Mon Jun 10 2019

Feature packed, fuel efficient, practical, comfortable, a lower estimated cost-to-own per Edmunds calculator than even a base Prius C. I'm getting between 54 and 64 MPG, and am still finding ways to enjoy and arrange the features.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4