NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Ioniq Hybrid

Consumer Reviews

2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

$22,400 - $28,550  MSRP Range
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful Gast Mileage!

by KdmHappy from Eureka, CA on Sat Nov 17 2018

My car is a hybrid. I am currently getting between 48 - 58.6 mpg. It is quiet and economical. And we received a wonderful warranty from Hyandai Plus lifetime powertrain warranty from our Chevrolet/Hyandai dealer.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

9 out of 10 Stars

by Ioniq-Carl from Ojai, CA on Tue Dec 04 2018

I'm used to a center arm rest being higher up and longer to support the right elbow. That goes for the center as well as the door arm rest. Otherwise, everything is well laid out, easy to use and stylish. Seats could be a bit more softer. When the engine first starts after being in EV mode, it's a bit startling. I like the Android Auto and the large cargo space. I'll being using it as a Uber/Lyft car, mainly for it's excellent 58 MPG combined rating.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pretty decent buy. I like it a lot.

by AL from Dallas, TX on Tue Feb 12 2019

630 mile range (highway) on full tank Interior is very comfortable, but only has fully adjustable seat on driver's side. Back window is terribad, and my only complaint - the crossbar interferes with my rear view inside the car, but it's manageable. I love the seat warmers! They go all the way up the back of the seat Decent amount of storage Car occasionally struggles on steep hills, until gas motor kicks back in All in all I'd give it a solid 8/10.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive car that sips fuel!

by HMullin from Dana Point, CA on Fri Dec 14 2018

I commute more than I enjoy in Southern California traffic. The interior cabin is noticeably quieter than comparably priced cars. A key for me as I listen to recordings and podcasts when ever I drive. The quality of the speaker/mike for hands free phone reception is also better than any I've experienced. Road handling is excellent with power available when needed to navigate lane changes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Laughed at first blizzard

by Berek from Hartland, ME on Fri Nov 16 2018

The car handles very well. I particularly like its quietness, individual tire pressure display and ease of driving in snow. While there are many gauges and knobs, the learning curve from my 2013 Chevy Sonic to this car will be quite easy and painless.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

First hybrid experience

by Neil from Fairmont, WV on Mon Dec 03 2018

This car exceeded my experience. At first I thought I wasn't going to be comfortable as I am tall, but it exceeded my expectations. I only wish the car had some more power since I drive on a lot of mountains and hills. Other than that the car handles and drives real smooth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Our third car or commuting car

by Drivepnw from Seattle WA on Thu Nov 29 2018

Great value for dollar. For the same bells and whistles I would have paid more for another hybrid and not received a life time battery warranty.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliability Questionable

by psalkowski from Minneapolis, MN on Fri Mar 01 2019

I purchased my Ioniq limited on MLK day this year 21 January. Drove it for four days ~500 miles. When I tried to start it with Blue link after work I received errors unable to comply with request. When I got inside to start all the lights lit up but the gas engine would not start, it wouldn't go. Blue link status check said everything was fine, system check on dash display passed but it would not start. After towing to the nearest dealer I was informed that the Power Control relay was bad on emergency back order as a "VIN" specific part and would not be received for about two weeks. I was told a few days later that the part may not be in until March! They finally got the part and I picked up the car on the 25th of February. I do like the car, winter mileage is a bit lower than I expected (low 40's) but I like everything else so far. I will give it one more chance but I cant have a car that wont start in Minnesota. Hopefully I can update this post in the future. Hyundai Roadside assistance was great and the dealer kept me well informed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1