NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Sonata

Consumer Reviews

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$13,741 - $28,502  MSRP Range
2019 Hyundai Sonata

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

119 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Hyundai Sonata?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 119 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best car for the price

by Sonatafan from Albuquerque, NM on Sun Sep 15 2019

I like all the features in my car. The blue link, the secret trunk button, etc. The best part about this car is the huge indoor space. I really like the exterior as well. My only wish to connect my android auto with bluetooth instead of usb. I would recommend this car to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love our Sonata

by Vamadman from Rocky Mount, VA on Sun Aug 11 2019

When we first saw our Midnight Black 2019 Sonata Limited at the dealership, we knew we had found our next new car. This thing is loaded with the Ultimate package. My wife loves the panoramic sunroof. I love the fuel mileage it gets. The 2.4 does ok but we were not looking for a racer. We wanted comfort and style and we got it. We also wanted a reliable vehicle and got it. After the test drive, we were sold. Very solid quiet ride. Classy look with functional interior. Maintenance is easy and the electric power steering is nimble. We are very happy with our purchase. We have a 2012 Santa Fe Limited and love it too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very nice car

by zackk from Pontotoc MS on Fri Aug 23 2019

This car is very stylish and meets our every need. It has plenty of leg room and that was a big seller for me being 6-4. huge trunk space for lots of storage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My second Sonata, Great car!

by Bob D from Federal Way, WA on Wed Sep 11 2019

This 2019 Sonata Sport replaced our 2009 Sonata Limited 2.4 which was an excellent vehicle. I've owned it for 6 months now and have 2,800 miles on it and I love it. I drove it back from Phoenix, AZ to Washington State (1,500 miles) and averaged 38 mpg. The ride, comfort and handling were outstanding. The 2.4 L engine provides more than adequate performance. I added the Tech Package ($600) because I wanted the additional safety features it offered. Love the "Smart cruise control" and the "Lane keep assist". All the controls are easy to use and reach. Like the Android Auto feature. Large trunk. The 18.5 gallon fuel tank gives you a very good range between fill ups. I've had strangers come up to me in parking lots and gas stations and tell me what a great looking car this is. Love this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just got it yesterday

by Thalara from WICHITA FALLS on Sun Mar 24 2019

So far, it handles very well on the road. The interior is extremely comfy and the exterior is sleek and we'll designed. My husband has very long legs and commented that it would be a great car to go on long road trips in.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first Hyundai- Love it!!

by JimN from Fuquay, North Carolina on Wed Jun 05 2019

Great car. Great styling, comfortable, enough pep and a very reasonable price. Loaded with standard equipment that's options on other makes: Dual climate control, heated front seats, heated steering wheel, lane assist, blind spot warning, back up camera with crossing alert and much more. I'm hooked on Hyundai!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable and very dependable Car

by Thomasina from ROCK HILL on Sat Mar 30 2019

Plenty of room, smooth ride, reliable car. Second one I've owned, and will continue to a happy Hyundai customer. As long as you give your car tender love n care, it will last you a long time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful and Smooth

by Linda from Freehold on Thu Mar 28 2019

The Sonata SEL met all of my needs and more. I wanted a good performing front wheel drive vehicle with heated seats and power adjustable driver's seat. In the SEL I have heated steering wheel, dual zone air and heat, heated passenger seat, and so much more. The car handles easily and even though it is a 4 cylinder has great pick up! It will be a great car to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hyundai is all I need

by Judy G from Enfield, CT on Thu Aug 01 2019

Car is beautiful to look at and comfortable to ride. Has all the modern amenities, i.e., USB port, blue tooth, back up camera, on screen navigation capabilities, Sirius radio, blue link and much more. Great luxury and value for a great price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Ride

by Huzeifa from Edison, NJ on Sat Jul 20 2019

The Sonata 2019 is amazingly smooth ride. Stylish exterior and elegant interior with reasonable price. I love the ride with all latest features of wireless charging, remote start and spacious.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com