2005 Liberty

Consumer Reviews

2005 Jeep Liberty

$2,137 - $8,349  MSRP Range
2005 Jeep Liberty

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

83 Reviews
83% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2005 Jeep Liberty?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 83 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I ever owned.

by LittleDee from Denver, Colorado on Sat Mar 14 2020

This vehicle meets all my needs. It has served well for commuting and Casual use. Maintenance has been low. To date I have only had preventive maintenance done on it. No major repairs required. I love my Jeep Liberty. Is Carla friend yes yes okay

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Lisa131 from Pawtucket ri on Mon Feb 19 2018

Was everything I was looking for in a SUV. Confident in knowing I will have it awhile. Would buy another in a heartbeat. Would highly recommend

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best Jeep I have ever owned.

by Adean from Wilmington, NC on Sun Oct 27 2019

The Jeep meet all of my needs and is very dependable. It has a lift kit, new radio/pandora stereo system. It has new ball bearings, spark plugs, Tire sensors, oil change and inspection. Jeep handles well in the sand or rough terrain and is equipt to handle bigger tires if wanted. The color is Teal so a darker blue green which is very pretty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safest car I have owned.

by Jeepgirl from North Bergen NJ on Tue Mar 28 2017

Great car on the road and great in the snow. It is also supper comfortable and can fit a lot of people in the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by jeeplover from Broadalbin on Fri Jul 28 2017

I love love love my Jeep. Bought it off my grandfather with cash. Had it for 2 years, driven all over the country with it. Only issue I had was the transmission lines blew out and I had to have them replaced. Definitely paid itself off. Love the size and 4WD, great for NY winters and summer mudding trails, never got it stuck. It's a great all-year-round car for adventurists. Gas mileage isn't great, but it's to be expected with a 4WD SUV. 5/5

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car!!!!!

by Jeep lover from New York, NY on Fri Feb 23 2007

This is the best car i have ever owned. At first it seemed like an odd looking car, but its a great car!! If you can buy this car!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best first car ever!

by 2005JeepLiberty from Georgia on Thu Oct 18 2018

This was my first car I bought for $3,200 from a friend. The friend put in a new radiator and a new water pump in it before I bought it. I love the space in the car, Whenever backing up, the back seat is nice and spacious for me to see what's behind me. Only issues I have are blind spots around the front area. I especially love the windshield wipers on the back window for better visibility when driving in rain.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I ever owned

by Carol'sJeep from Upper Black Eddy, PA on Thu May 03 2018

This car got me thru all types of weather and kept me safe driving back and forth to the Poconos. Love this car; going to miss it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love My Liberty

by wildkat305 from Monroe, Indiana on Mon Mar 26 2018

I went from a larger SUV to this Liberty. While I love it, the interior design is somewhat annoying. The window controls and cup holders are on the center console, which I understand is standard for Jeep due to removable doors, but for small/shorter people, it's difficult to maneuver without looking down. The design may be nice for people who don't have to sit closely to the dash (longer legs) but not shorter people. Have also noticed there's not much headroom in the front seat for my taller friends (5'11" +).

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I ever owned

by Carol'sJeep from Upper Black Eddy, PA on Thu May 03 2018

This jeep is great and it got me through thick and thin. I Wish they still made the Liberty so I could have bought a new one.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9