2017 Optima

Consumer Reviews
2017 Kia Optima

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

211 Reviews
2017 Kia Optima
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.9 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 211 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Only Owned This Car for a Short Time

by Great Car from Anderson SC on April 7, 2017

So far I am pleased with this car. I, however, have yet to master all the electronic features. A few things bother me about the car. (1) things easily slide around in the trunk. Restraint bars or band features in the trunk would be a great improvement as would better lighting in the trunk since the interior is all black. I find the over head lights position far back in the back seat area are is in-convenient. When driving the car I must stop, park the car and lean way over the middle arm rest to reach the on off button.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Better than Accord

by John from Springboro, OH on April 11, 2017

I love my new Optima! Beats the current Accord: Sportier, tighter steering/handling, more leg room, better spot for phone/connections and ... less expensive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very sound, reliable vehicle.

by Deb from Los Angeles, California on April 6, 2017

I'm very pleased with the performance, reliability and look of my new Kia Optima. The vehicle is solidly rated with different auto publications which provides a tremendous level of confidence in my decision.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my KIA

by KIAKathyFWB from Fort Walton Beach FL on April 13, 2017

Haven't had my 2017 KIA Optima long but I love it so far! Very sporty and sleek. Love the safety options, especially the blind spot detection, backup camera, all the airbags, and the lighting of the door handles when approaching the car at night.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury to the max

by Ann from Palm Harbor, Florida on April 4, 2017

My new car has all the technology I'll need in a car for years to com ... AND it come in a beautiful stylish package ...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Gorgeous Car!

by Rico C from California on March 30, 2017

Not much to say for now but overall, we love our new car. It runs great and smooth. Love the sound system and we love the exterior color.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

lights

by mattie2 from south bend, ind on May 4, 2017

Love the car.....buy very poor headlights...... Watch out if you want good lighting at night the regular headlights are very poor.......and no forglights are available.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

An excellent and reliable car

by Bob from on April 6, 2017

My new KIA Optima meets all of my expectations and I feel sure that I will drive and enjoy it for many years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First impression is very good.

by Brad from Syracuse Utah on April 16, 2017

Just leased 2 Optimas and my wife and I are very happy. We are impressed by all the convenient features included and we have the base models.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quiet car to drive!

by Juice7 from Westerville, OH on April 7, 2017

The Optima feels like a high-end car. It is solid and handles very well on curves. Very quiet on the highway. Great design style.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 22
Our Expert Review: 2017 Kia Optima