2018 CLA 250

Consumer Reviews

2018 Mercedes-Benz CLA 250

$32,700 - $34,700  MSRP Range
2018 Mercedes-Benz CLA 250

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

28 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Mercedes-Benz CLA 250?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best price for the quality of car

by Tayler Costello from san diego on Wed May 10 2017

you can not go wrong with the price and brand, the sporty look just caught me eye even more. I have always loved Mercedes and having one in my price range is awesome

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loved my Mercedes

by Tennis Mom Loves The Best Or Nothing from Chicago, IL on Fri Dec 01 2017

The performance is amazing, you feel like your driving an airplane, smooth, fast, quiet. Love the heated seats and the comfort of the seat, especially for out of town trips. Amazing sound system. Very safe and reliable car to drive, especially in challenging weather. Very roomy trunk. Simply a beautiful car to drive, inside and out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I am in love with this car!

by Perry from Berkeley CA on Fri Mar 23 2018

I cannot stop looking at this car and it drives as great as it looks. Owning a CLA is like dating a beautiful girl who is way out of your league. If you are into performance drive this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First luxury vehicle

by Lori Nicoletta on Thu Jan 11 2018

Lots of leg room with all the bells and whistles. Back up camera is large and clear. Highly recommend as a starter luxury vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Eh. It?s getting old, and it?s too expensive.

by DavePgh from Pittsburgh, PA on Thu Oct 18 2018

Have a loaner car this week and it?s a huge step down from the GLC in terms of quality. The interior fittings include a lot of scratchy plastic, the headroom is nonexistent, with a few options on, this is a 40,000 car, which is outrageous as it shares tons of parts I recognize from my 2011 C class. The interiors in the C Class in the $40,000 range is far superior (best in the business in fact.) The transmission is fussy, and mpg isn?t what is advertised. It?s kinda fun to drive (maybe the reason for the mpg figure!) but it lacks certain trademark Mercedes features - it?s front wheel drive (or front-favoring AWD so it doesn?t feel like a Mercedes behind the wheel. It also doesn?t have the trademark floor-mounted gas pedal, so it doesn?t feel right underfoot either. Do yourself a favor and get a C Class. Much better value, and a much more modern, powerful, efficient, comfortable alternative.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my car

by Tenny1 from New York, NY on Sun Jul 22 2018

This vehicle is the best, it?s very smooth on the road. And the performance is outstanding. Loving it... would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a luxury car without having to pay an arm and a leg.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream come true

by Mary from Manchester on Thu Jul 05 2018

I nerver imagine I could afford. I?m so happy This is a luxury car. Leather and heated seats, moon roof. Very fancy and stable. We drove and felt like we are in a cloud

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cheryl Collins

by Black beauty II from Tampa, Fl on Wed Nov 01 2017

I'm enjoying my new car and the salesman was especially helpful with making the decision to lease my Mercedes , this will be my third Mercedes, I leased my first one, and was purchasing my second one, now this my third Mercedes, Thank you, Larry for being patient and determined with me by helping me make my decision. Thank you

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Ok car

by Uask from Sc on Sat Aug 18 2018

I was so very excited, then I realized for the money I could?ve chosen another car. I have a recall on a 2018 already, I don?t like how it sounds pressing my brakes, no self closure to trunk and i hate the energy efficient A button. Sounds like transmission is about to jump out car.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Less glitz, more substance

by Mercedes Enthusiast on Sun Jul 30 2017

The car has a simplicity about it that I enjoy. Less frills than American vehicles, with emphasis on performance. Great car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3