2015 1500

Consumer Reviews
2015 RAM 1500

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

125 Reviews
2015 RAM 1500
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 125 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Just seems to get better!

by Love to Drive from Napoleon, Ohio on January 31, 2016

Leased in October 2015 now have 3600 miles on truck and fuel mileage and performance are great. The big Horn Package with V6 has back up camera, good sounding radio, very good NAV system and bluetooth capability works good with Apple phone. I would trade the Hemi for those options now after driving this truck for 3 months. Never has this truck seemed under powered wether starting from dead stop or needing to accelerate to pass. Seats are very comfortable, crew cab is very quiet and has many storage spaces and room for 6 adults. This is a 4x4 and I have had this truck on both ice and snow and have been AMAZED at how well this truck handled in the 4 WD AUTO. It seems hard to believe that I have not found ANY shortcomings with this vehicle as I am a perfectionist when it comes cars and trucks.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ram surpises Ford guy

by Picky1 from North Carolina on March 6, 2017

I've always liked Ford trucks the best but Ram's higher end line was nicer and a better value than Ford's higher end line. The coil rear springs make for a nicer ride and the interior is a step above Ford and Chevy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 Dodge Ram 1500 longhorn

by Trav from on April 25, 2017

I love this truck!!! The interior is a dream, probably the nicest vehicle I've ever owned and probably ever will! Haven't towed anything heavier than my boat, which is about 3000 lbs, and pulled it with no problem. Fits my whole family, including the wife and the baby, 2 dogs and the cat, and everything that goes along with all of them haha.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great truck

by poncha 31 from ponchatoula LA on February 20, 2016

owned for 6 months 6cyl big horn mileage good all the power I need don't tow any heavy loads. Ride comfort excellent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

a few small issues. Check engine lights etc.

by miketpi from Spring TX on May 4, 2017

its a truck. Does what it advertises as. Gets decent mileage for a V8. rides well. says something about the coil spring suspension all the way around.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

good vehicle

by skookboy570 from Pennsylvania on July 27, 2017

overall a good truck? crew cab has enough room for comfort anywhere you sit. having a bighorn theres a few things id change on that package but for most part decently satisfied. ram is behind the other makers in technology and features

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck. Very fuel efficient.

by Jonathan Hanson from Wewahitchka, Florida on March 9, 2017

I have really enjoyed this little truck. Very powerful to have only a 3.0 V-6 Diesel. Pulls my 6000 camper with ease and gets around 27mpg Highway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New owner, promising truck

by amram80 from Western North Carolina on August 23, 2016

First of all, a disclaimer: I've only owned this truck about 10 days. The Ram 1500 is a very nice full size truck and a great value. The 3.6 liter v6 has good acceleration, and the gas mileage is very good, 21.5mpg around town. The ride is busy, but part of that is coming from worn tires caused by improper rotation. The stereo system sounds great and has six speakers as standard equipment. The dial control for the 8 speed transmission takes a little getting used to, but works well for the ergonomics of the cab. Running boards/Nerf bars are a necessity instead of after market bling. I have a standard cab and there is more space behind the seats for storage than you might think. Over all, very pleased thus far.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ram1500

by Ram 1500 from Round lake on March 30, 2017

Great truck i love how it drives it was a great purchase and i recommend it to a friend or family. Its great for family

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Eco diesel great fuel mileage

by GMurr from Ontario on March 30, 2017

Great fuel economy and lots of towing power. I'm getting fuel range than my son in his little caliber.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13