2015 1500

Consumer Reviews

2015 RAM 1500

$13,551 - $31,415  MSRP Range
2015 RAM 1500

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

187 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 RAM 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 187 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

New owner, promising truck

by amram80 from Western North Carolina on Tue Aug 23 2016

First of all, a disclaimer: I've only owned this truck about 10 days. The Ram 1500 is a very nice full size truck and a great value. The 3.6 liter v6 has good acceleration, and the gas mileage is very good, 21.5mpg around town. The ride is busy, but part of that is coming from worn tires caused by improper rotation. The stereo system sounds great and has six speakers as standard equipment. The dial control for the 8 speed transmission takes a little getting used to, but works well for the ergonomics of the cab. Running boards/Nerf bars are a necessity instead of after market bling. I have a standard cab and there is more space behind the seats for storage than you might think. Over all, very pleased thus far.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck. Very fuel efficient.

by Jonathan Hanson from Wewahitchka, Florida on Thu Mar 09 2017

I have really enjoyed this little truck. Very powerful to have only a 3.0 V-6 Diesel. Pulls my 6000 camper with ease and gets around 27mpg Highway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great truck

by poncha 31 from ponchatoula LA on Sat Feb 20 2016

owned for 6 months 6cyl big horn mileage good all the power I need don't tow any heavy loads. Ride comfort excellent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Truck of my dreams for sure

by Trav from on Fri Apr 07 2017

This is by far the nicest, most luxurious vehicle I've ever owned and probably ever will. It has more power than my last truck, better seating capacity, super nice interior and just makes me want to drive!!! Love this truck!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this truck!

by jpgleg from W HENRIETTA on Fri Jan 12 2018

I had been decided on a Ram 1500 for quite a while. The Outdoorsman trim had all the features I was looking for with factory tow package, rear locking differential, and skid plates. It also had many additional features I was unaware of including Navigation, heated seats & steering wheel, park assist sensors, and wifi hotspot.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST TRUCK EVER OWNED!

by RECONSJT from FORT DODGE, KANSAS on Tue Sep 12 2017

POWER! WOW! AND GREAT FUEL MILEAGE. RIDES AND HANDLES BETTER THAN MOST CARS! I WOULD NEVER GO BACK TO FORD OR GM. THEIR ENGINES ARE TOO WIMPY! GOING DOWN THE ROAD IN THIS ROAD ALL I CAN HEAR IS THE TUNES ON SIRIUS RADIO! I PULLED A TRAVEL TRAILER WITH THIS TRUCK AND HAD TO LOOK IN THE MIRRORS IF IT WAS STILL THERE! COMES WELL EQUIPPED WITH ALL I NEED AND NO EXTRA CHARGE! NO DISAPPOINTMENTS HERE! GO RAM!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far so good

by JSIC from Leesburg, Va on Tue Apr 18 2017

It's 30,000 miles old so we'll see how it does over time. Really impressed so far with ride quality, performance and handling.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ram 1500 ST

by Phil57 from Edmonton, AB on Fri Mar 31 2017

The ram 1500, is a confortable and ecomonical truck. It handles very nicely on and off road. Having taking the ST version was basic enough, and fit the budget plan very well. Overall it fits needs and requirements just right. The dealership staff accomadated us very well, with respect, and stayed within the budget plan we had set.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've owned

by Mona Phifer from East Saint Louis,IL on Mon May 01 2017

I've always bought from people on the street never a dealer it was a wonderful and best experience yet I will recommend everyone do the same.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ram1500

by Ram 1500 from Round lake on Thu Mar 30 2017

Great truck i love how it drives it was a great purchase and i recommend it to a friend or family. Its great for family

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19