2018 Ram 1500

All Reviews

1-10 of 68 reviews
Test drive review

by from San Antonio, TX on December 20, 2017

Spacious and performs behind my expectations. The design and all its features are everything I need and I enjoy saying I own a RAM truck.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from MILWAUKEE WI on March 20, 2018

GREAT LOOKING TRUCK COOL EXTRAS FUN TO DRIVE THE TRUCK HAS A LOT TO OFFER IN COMFORT AND LOOKS. MILEAGE IS GREAT FOR LOCAL COMMUTING AS I USE IT AND FOR TOWING OUR CAMPER
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Townsend, de on December 31, 2017

This truck has a very good ride, pulls what I need it to and does good on gasoline for this size truck
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Luling,LA on February 13, 2018

Overall truck rides and performs excellent, however had an immediate issue with the radio that became apparent during setup/walk through of the functions. This appear to be an infant mortality / software bug causing the radio to restart every 6 minutes. Six minutes was not long enough to set-up the computer/radio uconnect to be fully functional (kept cutting off the call with uconnect). The replacement part was difficult (took 2 months) for the dealership to obtain. Once obtained the dealership expedited and replaced immediately. Replacement is working well as is the rest of the vehicle, however the failure itself and part availability are likely issues RAM/Dodge should resolve. Two months of drive time with limited functionality and restarts every 6 minutes is a significant inconvenience and aggravation, especially after purchasing of a new vehicle. Truck is now functioning very well.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from North Dakota on November 21, 2017

I bought my 2012 Ram new and it now has 84000 miles and it has never been back to the dealership for anything but oil changes. I have owned Chevrolet, Fords, Toyota. and they all had some issues at some time, But not the ram..
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Mercer, WI on October 3, 2017

The vehicle is very well made. The detailing is so nice. It is a 2018 Ram Sport Night Edition. I ordered it with 392 rear ends on it. Snappy off the line and the 4 corner air suspension is very nice , give you a good ride.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Frederick on November 11, 2017

This rebel has it all! style, comfort, performance, with ram box! Looks great, and fun to drive! Has all I need with remote start, ram box, camera, nav.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Somerset, CA on October 21, 2017

Love the interior features, USM, GPS and touch screen. Also, nice interior fabrics, and comfort. Also like the Park Assist, rear camera, and 8 speed transmission.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by on December 14, 2017

Truck rides like a car,is better looking than competitors and 10k cheaper .i have the sport crew cab and would recommend it to anyone looking for a truck
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Mapleton, Kansas on September 26, 2017

I've owned several Ram trucks and they are by far the best vehicle in class made today. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone shopping for value and quality.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details