2018 1500

Consumer Reviews

$22,858 - $41,982  MSRP Range
2018 RAM 1500

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

255 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 RAM 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 255 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Issue with uconnect radio/computer in new RAM 1500

by New1sttimeRAMowner from Luling,LA on Tue Feb 13 2018

Overall truck rides and performs excellent, however had an immediate issue with the radio that became apparent during setup/walk through of the functions. This appear to be an infant mortality / software bug causing the radio to restart every 6 minutes. Six minutes was not long enough to set-up the computer/radio uconnect to be fully functional (kept cutting off the call with uconnect). The replacement part was difficult (took 2 months) for the dealership to obtain. Once obtained the dealership expedited and replaced immediately. Replacement is working well as is the rest of the vehicle, however the failure itself and part availability are likely issues RAM/Dodge should resolve. Two months of drive time with limited functionality and restarts every 6 minutes is a significant inconvenience and aggravation, especially after purchasing of a new vehicle. Truck is now functioning very well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic gas mileage!!!

by Deewa63 from Belton, SC on Tue Jan 29 2019

I went into a dodge dealership "JUST" to look at a special deal this dealership had on a 2018 RAM 1500 Tradesman. So I'm checking it out took it for a test drive and then I fell in love with this truck! I purchased the truck as soon as i got back. This one has the V6 Ecosystem Engine and the 8 speed transmission. I took her for a trip to Virginia and I got now get this, 31 mpg!! I'm talking freeway and I get around 24 mph just driving around local. This is a $31K truck that I bought for $23K and it's not loaded with all those electronics which is great for me. I did not want the HEMI engine because of the gas Mileage and I dont need to tow a backhoe just my boat. The interior is plush with very nice cloth seats. Everything is within reach and you can see the gauges with ease. You have 4 doors with a full comfortable rear bench seat for 3 people. Up front there is a jumper seat between the driver and passenger. Outside you have the 6.5 foot bed which is also spray coated. It's also comes with a tow package with both types of plugs for different trailers. It's a great truck and I highly recommend her for anyone looking for a new truck!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

From compact to full size pickup, best move ever

by Jojo from El Paso on Sun May 27 2018

I was sceptical at first going from a V6 Frontier to a V6 Ram. Honestly, I am very impressed. Smooth ride, good power and very comfortable interior. Not to mention the styling inside is amazing. Perfect truck, perfect size, just perfect all around. Im very happy eith my purchase

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Ram 1500

by Dennis F from Townsend, de on Sun Dec 31 2017

This truck has a very good ride, pulls what I need it to and does good on gasoline for this size truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Deal on New Trucks

by Alan in Tulsa from Tulsa, OK on Tue Feb 27 2018

The truck was purchased at about 30% below sticker using Chrysler Credit. I drove the truck for its first 1000 miles yesterday. I have the V6 version. Unbelievable in the comfort and ride. Very smooth and little noise. The only complaint, but It is really not, is the MPG above 75mph. It would only get about 20. If you can drive at 65, it gets more than the EPA 25mpg. I was impressed. I have to change my driving habits from driving a car at 5 over the speed limit to the speed limit or less to get the great gas mileage I need. Thanks Chrysler.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Truck

by BoatMike3 from Canton Mi on Tue Apr 17 2018

Excellent truck. 1500 Crew Cab 4x4. V6. Great gas mileage. Everything you need in a truck. This is my 3 Ram so far!! All leases.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I ever had

by Joesport from Homosassa on Tue Aug 14 2018

This is a very comfortable truck I have ever owned, I have had different trucks through out my like but this is the best. I would recommend this truck to everyone plus is the best for your dollar

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great reliable truck.

by Jay from Missouri City, TX on Thu Jan 17 2019

This truck is great for the durability that was needed in a vehicle at my job. I had a car but the unpaved roads were not suitable especially in the rain. Love this truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first vehicle I’ve bought brand new

by Zubeadube from Mount Morris on Sun Jan 13 2019

So far I love the vehicle. It is nice to move up from a car to a truck. It is very nice on the inside.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best possible value in a pick up truck

by Camper Joe from Nipomo, Ca. on Tue Jul 31 2018

Met my expectations and then some, ride is great , comfort awesome. Infotainment far exceeds what you would expect in a truck, I think I'm going to be a Ram buyer from now on

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 26