NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 1500

Consumer Reviews

$9,726 - $53,334  MSRP Range
2018 RAM 1500

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

201 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 RAM 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 201 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Issue with uconnect radio/computer in new RAM 1500

by New1sttimeRAMowner from Luling,LA on Tue Feb 13 2018

Overall truck rides and performs excellent, however had an immediate issue with the radio that became apparent during setup/walk through of the functions. This appear to be an infant mortality / software bug causing the radio to restart every 6 minutes. Six minutes was not long enough to set-up the computer/radio uconnect to be fully functional (kept cutting off the call with uconnect). The replacement part was difficult (took 2 months) for the dealership to obtain. Once obtained the dealership expedited and replaced immediately. Replacement is working well as is the rest of the vehicle, however the failure itself and part availability are likely issues RAM/Dodge should resolve. Two months of drive time with limited functionality and restarts every 6 minutes is a significant inconvenience and aggravation, especially after purchasing of a new vehicle. Truck is now functioning very well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautifully built and a fun to drive.

by Nahman from San Antonio, TX on Wed Dec 20 2017

Spacious and performs behind my expectations. The design and all its features are everything I need and I enjoy saying I own a RAM truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by Mike from englewood on Sat May 12 2018

I have owned 2 Ram trucks. Very solid vehicle with lots of features. I have never had any major issues with Ram trucks. Absolutely love them and won't drive any other brand. Great trucks.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

comfortable ride

by DaveM on Wed Feb 07 2018

we test drove several 1/2 tonne trucks and when we test drove the Ram we noticed the beautiful interior and excellent ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Ram 1500

by Dennis F from Townsend, de on Sun Dec 31 2017

This truck has a very good ride, pulls what I need it to and does good on gasoline for this size truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice truck

by Weldon Onstott from Monroe, MI on Wed Apr 18 2018

This truck looks sharp and performs great with the V6 engine. The features are great and plenty of storage. The ride is smooth and my salesman Mark Clark was excellent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Ram...and yes it’s got a hemi

by Louis from St Augustine, FL on Mon Oct 15 2018

Just bought a new 2018 Ram 1500 express crew cab 4x4. It is the delmonico red pearl color with grey/black interior and the hemi engine and 8 speed automatic transmission. Absolutely love it. Tons of room inside, even in the back seat. Very powerful engine with a great transmission that is averaging around 18 mpg for me. Overall quality of the truck seems to be excellent; no squeaks, rattles, or ill fitting parts. Drives like a Cadillac going down the road. Probably doesn’t have a plethora of options at this trim level, but for the money you get everything that counts in my opinion and then some. Plus, it looks and sounds darn sexy while doing it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SUPER COOL LOOKING TRUCK

by LIMEADE from MILWAUKEE WI on Tue Mar 20 2018

GREAT LOOKING TRUCK COOL EXTRAS FUN TO DRIVE THE TRUCK HAS A LOT TO OFFER IN COMFORT AND LOOKS. MILEAGE IS GREAT FOR LOCAL COMMUTING AS I USE IT AND FOR TOWING OUR CAMPER

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Ram

by Moose from on Mon Apr 23 2018

I'm a very fortunate person to be able to but a new truck every 3 years. I've been doing this since 2002, 4 of the 6 new trucks have been Dodge Rams. I usually travel 45k plus miles per year. The truck I just traded had 143k miles and was still in great working condition. Not once has any Ram truck let me down. The other 2 non-dodge trucks did, Both of them. I will stick with what works. This truck has more add on features than what I usually want or get. I like just the basic no frills truck, They are very nice ti have for a change.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Our 4th Ram

by Mike on Mon Jun 25 2018

This is our 4th ram truck. So much more truck for the money than Ford, Chevy or GMC. Looked at a GMC SLT $7000 higher Sticker. Still didn't have as much as our Ram. Storage is almost endless. Under seat storage, storage bins in the floor, deep center console and all doors have pockets. More backseat room than any car. Interior is far superior to the GMC. Also 395hp Hemi vs 355hp GMC. We have a 2014 Cadillac CTS that doesn't have as many options as our Laramie.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 21