2018 1500

Consumer Reviews
2018 RAM 1500

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

124 Reviews
2018 RAM 1500
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 124 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Beautifully built and a fun to drive.

by Nahman from San Antonio, TX on December 20, 2017

Spacious and performs behind my expectations. The design and all its features are everything I need and I enjoy saying I own a RAM truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SUPER COOL LOOKING TRUCK

by LIMEADE from MILWAUKEE WI on March 20, 2018

GREAT LOOKING TRUCK COOL EXTRAS FUN TO DRIVE THE TRUCK HAS A LOT TO OFFER IN COMFORT AND LOOKS. MILEAGE IS GREAT FOR LOCAL COMMUTING AS I USE IT AND FOR TOWING OUR CAMPER

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Our 4th Ram

by Mike on June 25, 2018

This is our 4th ram truck. So much more truck for the money than Ford, Chevy or GMC. Looked at a GMC SLT $7000 higher Sticker. Still didn't have as much as our Ram. Storage is almost endless. Under seat storage, storage bins in the floor, deep center console and all doors have pockets. More backseat room than any car. Interior is far superior to the GMC. Also 395hp Hemi vs 355hp GMC. We have a 2014 Cadillac CTS that doesn't have as many options as our Laramie.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is a Best Buy in my mind

by Ram Fan from Millville on June 18, 2018

I love the interior space, the ease in which it moves, and the simplicity of it. I would wholeheartedly suggest to those interested in a truck to test drive this one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by Mike from englewood on May 12, 2018

I have owned 2 Ram trucks. Very solid vehicle with lots of features. I have never had any major issues with Ram trucks. Absolutely love them and won't drive any other brand. Great trucks.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Ram 1500

by Dennis F from Townsend, de on December 31, 2017

This truck has a very good ride, pulls what I need it to and does good on gasoline for this size truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Issue with uconnect radio/computer in new RAM 1500

by New1sttimeRAMowner from Luling,LA on February 13, 2018

Overall truck rides and performs excellent, however had an immediate issue with the radio that became apparent during setup/walk through of the functions. This appear to be an infant mortality / software bug causing the radio to restart every 6 minutes. Six minutes was not long enough to set-up the computer/radio uconnect to be fully functional (kept cutting off the call with uconnect). The replacement part was difficult (took 2 months) for the dealership to obtain. Once obtained the dealership expedited and replaced immediately. Replacement is working well as is the rest of the vehicle, however the failure itself and part availability are likely issues RAM/Dodge should resolve. Two months of drive time with limited functionality and restarts every 6 minutes is a significant inconvenience and aggravation, especially after purchasing of a new vehicle. Truck is now functioning very well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable and nice

by Lyle89 from SSM ON on May 20, 2018

Im 6'6" about 300 pounds and girlfriend is 5'4" 130 pounds. other then mirrors/seat both of us can drive it in comfort. solid and smooth truck. I have the ST express (dual exhaust sounds so good).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Not sure why I keep buying Rams...Hemi is good

by RamItAgain from Boston MA on February 28, 2018

The eight speed transmission is a real bore and is takes a while to get through all those gears from a stop. Preferred my old 2013 Ram 1500 Hemi. Seats are a bit too plush...ever sat on a stuffed animal for hours? The new electronic shifting knob is also an unwelcome new feature. When making a quick turn around it can take a while for the gears to engage leaving you revving your engine moving no where. No more "automatic 4 wheel" option, only 4 low and 4 lock...not good for snowy days on more traveled roads. My upper glove compartment lacks a door to close it...it is an open cavity and rather useless. Yes, this is a more basic model than my older Big Horn but Ram couldn't skimp any more than they did here. My last Ram lasted 132,000 miles (which isn't great) before needing new control arm and lifters. Hear that 2019 Ram is going to be a doozy. Wish my old one didn't die so young.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice styling,comfortable ride

by Gtown Bob on December 14, 2017

Truck rides like a car,is better looking than competitors and 10k cheaper .i have the sport crew cab and would recommend it to anyone looking for a truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13