2010 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

2010 Toyota 4Runner

$11,714 - $25,194  MSRP Range
2010 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

48 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 48 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

it is a good truck, but it could be better

by cars from linden, nj on Wed Feb 16 2011

the car is a very nice smooth ride , very reliable, the 4 wheel drive is great in the snow. on the other hand , noise level in cabin when going above 50 miles is very loud, no memory seat option. the gas mileage is more like 15/17 no 17/22. over all is a great truck the negative are minor after a 1 month or 2 you get use to it .

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I've owned

by 56 cars from Upstate NY on Sun Nov 14 2010

Purhased 4runner LTD in October my 56th vehicle and my favorite.Use for business travel. 20mpg within the first week. Drives effortlessy,very quiet,comfortable,roomy, blue tooth GREAT! Rated reliability on past performance and future expectation.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love to drive it

by luv4runners from Jacksonville on Wed Feb 10 2010

I owned a 1997 4Runner that finally gave in after 220k miles; the body style of the '10 4Runner Limited is nice, refined, tough looking; having 20" wheels fits the truck nicely; the interior reminds me of a Land Rover, luxury to my standards. Great truck so far, I plan on driving it until 2023.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun Ride

by Buckyfan from Wausau Wi on Thu Apr 22 2010

Lots of fun to drive. Open the roof and back window and your in open space. Bluetooth phone and audio player are fantastic. Comfortable seats and great handling make you seek out curves. Could have more low end torqe, but around town it's perfect. Over 20 mpg with excellant off road features.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

4Runner - Toyota are you listening?

by Outdoor Enthusiast - Loyal Toyota Owner from on Wed Mar 17 2010

I have owned multiple toyota trucks in the past, and this is a great advancement. I have one major complaint, however, with the off-roading ability: In an effort to improve fuel economy, Toyota no longer has recovery exposed hooks on the front of the Limited model. If you need to recover, or be recovered, you need to remove the plastic air dam to expose tiny hooks. Now, if this were a crossover, this would be ok. But the 4Runner has a long history of being a very capable off-road vehicle. It is one of the few true SUVs on the market. As such, Toyota should have left the hooks exposed - despite the negligible decrease in fuel economy. This simply is not acceptable. Toyota if you are listening, please change this.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this truck.

by Happy Camper from Fort Worth, TX on Mon Feb 03 2014

I call is a truck, but it handles like a car and it is as comfortable as a car. I have had mine for over two years and still love it. I feel very safe and secure on my long commute to and from work. Gas mileage is very good for this size vehicle. It is great vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Adventure Mobile

by Adventurous Family Guy from So California on Sat Oct 02 2010

My 3rd 4Runner in addition to a Sequoia. 2010 4x4 Limited. Goes anywhere and will do it in style. Can fit in mud covered in Durango or at the Country Club. Good fit and finish. Engine a little loud, but all around tight and great suspension.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

4Runner

by susie441` from Virginia on Fri Sep 17 2010

Overall I really like my new 4Runner. I'm used to the feel of American cars so I'm having a hard time adjusting to the feel of a Toyota. It rides very smooth and tight and it is bigger than previous models. The radio display always seems to be catching light funny so you can't read the display easily but that is a very minor complaint. It has plenty of power but does feel like it has a lawnmower engine. That could just be that I'm used to a Ford Explorer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice design

by 4runneragain from Boston on Wed Jun 23 2010

I traded in my 2003 4runner for a new 2010. I missed the V8 but the milage is quite a bit better. I like the 20" wheels and the design is great. Much better ride than my 2003. Looked at an MDX, FX35, and Lexus. Best value out there!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

3d 4 runner i owned

by new car person from Benicia, Ca on Fri Jan 29 2010

Power is not as good as older ones. new body style makes it look sharper and it is roomier inside....

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2010 Toyota 4Runner

The completely redesigned 2010 Toyota 4Runner reminds me why Americans fell in love with truck-based SUVs — and why we’re falling out of love with them. If you’re someone who wants a rugged, off-road-capable truck — or simply wants the rugged look — you’ll find the 4Runner a strong competitor to the likes of Nissan’s Pathfinder and the 2010 Ford Explorer. If you’re simply looking for the utility of a vehicle with good visibility, four powered wheels and a liftgate, chances are you’d be happier with a Toyota RAV4, Toyota Highlander or another of the car-based crossovers to which buyers have flocked.

The 2010 has made some sacrifices in towing capacity in the... Read More