2013 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

2013 Toyota 4Runner

$16,961 - $30,045  MSRP Range
2013 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

67 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 60 of 67 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing solid and reliable car ,

by TRO from FL on Sat Jun 29 2019

Only thing I’m 5.5 years it’s replace 1 battery, tires at 48.000 miles extremely reliable , reasonable dealer charges for oil changes . Only think would love be back door electrical operation , it’s a little heavy for my wife

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car yet

by BLP on Tue Oct 30 2018

I buyed this car used it came fully loaded with bluetooth and heated seats and a 10 way power drivers seat and a 4 way power passager seat

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my 4runner

by MamaJ from Olathe Co on Tue Jan 08 2019

This is a good reliable vehicle that holds its value. Love the 4wheel drive, and camera. If I had one thing to change it would be the back window wiper, it only cleans 3/4 of the window.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It is a little beast.

by Pat from Prairie Village on Tue Sep 11 2018

It is great on and off road and the perfect tailgating machine. I could not be more happy with my purchase. The Toyota 4Runner Trail is perfect.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Highly recommended

by Chris from VA on Fri May 05 2017

Its a great vehicle made in Japan not in America. One of the great vehicle i ever owned. If you like off roading or just normal use this is the 4wd vehicle i highly recommend. Its a toyota most reliable and holds its value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

For the price. You can't beat it. Great gas mileag

by Jetboatman from Conway,ar on Sat Jul 01 2017

This car meet all of my needs. Plenty of leg room. Great on gas. Smooth ride. Stylist truck. Great pulling power. Love the color. It has the rino liner. And a great raido system.love it. Love the color. Thanks

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV I've ever had

by windoodle from Copperhill on Tue Sep 26 2017

This is an overall great car, I had a Navigator before. And was nervous about losing all the extra room, but it was worth it, there is more room than it looks like and very comfortable for my family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota 4runner 2013

by oldgitpicker from Deland on Fri Mar 23 2018

I put Toyota at the top of the heap..then comes Honda..then the rest of the wannabes. Once Nissan built a good product but thats over. I dont think much of the Korean stuff. Stick with Toyota and chances are good you will be a happy camper. If taken care of, that used Toyota will give years of service.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good very reliable car

by Runner from Miami,fL on Thu Apr 20 2017

Excellent SUV , drives strong is a solid car, no mechanical problems well kept, very low miles, good opportunity, reliable family car, needs nothing, ready to go

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable vehicle I have owned in 40 years.

by Pipelineworker from Ontario on Wed Apr 17 2019

This vehicle has met all my needs while working during harsh winter conditions and hot summers. The 20” Yokahama tires are excellent. Have travelled over 400,000km with no flat tires.....summer and winter and never gotten stuck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7