2016 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

2016 Toyota 4Runner

$25,100 - $40,288  MSRP Range
2016 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

132 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

91 - 100 of 132 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love third row seat

by Bren from Clarksville,VA on Sat Dec 02 2017

Solid Toyota quality with lots of room for travel and fun. It is a smooth ride with all the bells and whistles to make it enjoyable and fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice ride

by Angie from NJ on Fri Apr 20 2018

This truck has a nice and comfortable ride--heated/cooled seats, third row seating,box-like design and feel interior and exterior (unlike smaller SUV's which are just like compact cars), moonroof, can seat 7, good resale value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 3rd Runner from them and this one is the best.

by Phil REVO from Hiddenite N.C. on Wed Jan 10 2018

It's my third one from and it drives so much better with the 20in wheels on it. The people are really good. If you know what you are looking for they will find it for you. They will also treat you good. Not like flow.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best all weather vehicle.

by Nice Car on Wed Feb 14 2018

It has everything, very rugged, and can go almost everywhere. Nice on gas comparing to other similar vehicles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable and Durable

by ActiveMN from Minneapolis, MN on Thu Aug 17 2017

After testing the Highlander Limited and 4Runner Limited, we knew the 4Runner was our vehicle. Although the 4Runner is not the most technologically advanced vehicle on the road, reliability and durability were key factors that swayed our purchase. The resale value of the car also was appealing. We plan to keep the vehicle for a long time and knowing this is #2 on the resale value list of all vehicles was appealing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV out there

by Trent from Silt, CO on Tue Aug 22 2017

Toyota quality, what else do I need to say. I love the third row option. Wish fuel economy was better but you cant have it all.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Sager from Raleigh, NC on Thu Jul 20 2017

Car is super smooth and easy/fun to drive. We love the 4Runner, especially the way it holds its value since we bought it new.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great value

by Pam on Wed Apr 25 2018

Test drove 2016 4runner and ended up buying 2018 4runner. These vehicles DONT loose there value. Wonder riding and driving SUV. HIGHLY RECOMMEND Got a great deal at Toyota of Greenville

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing design very reliable

by SoCal1 from California on Mon May 22 2017

Toyota at its best. Fabulous ride. Very comfortable and without compromising the off road prowess.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT

by Jess on Wed May 16 2018

I wanted this car for sooo many years but due to them holding their value and the price was not able to get one until now. It was so much worth the wait and everything that I hoped it would be. I have the limited edition and am love it. It is the best car that I have ever owned!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com