2018 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$28,305 - $45,713  MSRP Range
2018 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

246 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

91 - 100 of 246 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by Ana Perez from Orlando Florida on Thu Jan 04 2018

Very reliable, best value for the money. Easy to handle. 4 x 4 makes it an great addition. I would recommend

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota Reliability is what Keeps Us Coming Back

by Ron C from Hamilton, OH on Thu Mar 15 2018

I had an old 2000 4Runner prior to this 2018 4Runner SR5 model. The new model is much roomier and the comfort and convenience packages are awesome for what's considered the low end model. We've only had it for less than a week, but I already notice it had a nice and quiet smooth ride. The seat is very comfortable and supportive and has nice lumbar support that I didn't have in the previous model. My old 4Runner had 230,000 miles on it and I expect the same quality and quantity with this new 4Runner. Looking forward to a decade+ use of this new vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So Far Great

by MikeM from Plano Texas on Thu May 17 2018

SO far I love it. It is doing exactly what I wanted. I have used to tow 2 different type of trailers and it does the job nicely.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish powerful beautiful SUV

by JesusH from Washington DC on Wed May 30 2018

It handles really well powerfull V6 seat 7 people just wonderful machine With amazing body style the 2018 TOYOTA will gave you sporty and elegant looking SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Maria F. from Beaverton OR on Thu Jul 19 2018

Great driving. Strong. Reliable. Great ground clearance. Very comfortable. 3 rows seating. Off reading capabilities. I evaluated different cars that were similar to the characteristics of the 4Runner but after test driving them I realized the 4 runner was The car that I needed! Plus it’s such a good looking vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Capecodder from Wellfleet on Fri May 11 2018

This 4 runner is so much fun! It drives greats d as a Realtor I go down many dirt roads and soft sand. No problem with this vehicle! Very sporty and I’m short so I like being high up

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2nd 4Runner. We don't want to drive anything else.

by Fortson4Runner from Fortson, GA on Wed May 23 2018

These are great SUVs. Comfortable on long trips and good safety ratings. We had 2 major accidents in our last 4Runner and walked away from both. Unfortunately, the vehicle was totaled in the last wreck so we bought another one!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best I ever owned

by Bob from Sheridan , Wy on Tue Jul 10 2018

This is the perfect SUV for the wife and I. Love taking it into the Big Horns. Takes a beating when we go to the back country.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love Toyota

by kblackstock from TRACYS LANDING on Mon Aug 27 2018

This is my fourth Toyota. I have been wanting this vehicle for a very long time and l love it. I am hopeing it treats me as ell as my previous ones.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

In love with my new 4runner

by Jr22 from Denver,CO on Tue Jan 02 2018

Love everything about my 4runner. Its reliable, durable, rugged, and family friendly. Great for every family members needs. To myself, wife, 16 year old and 4 year old. We all love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com