2018 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

$28,273 - $45,005  MSRP Range
2018 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

246 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

101 - 110 of 246 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

In love with my new 4runner

by Jr22 from Denver,CO on Tue Jan 02 2018

Love everything about my 4runner. Its reliable, durable, rugged, and family friendly. Great for every family members needs. To myself, wife, 16 year old and 4 year old. We all love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy Buyer

by Bearywoods from Bainbridge, Pa on Tue Oct 24 2017

I love this vehicle. Toyota is very dependable and I hope I own this for many years. I love the ground clearance as I am used to driving a truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Excellent for comfort and off road!

by Veepers from WA on Tue Aug 07 2018

We love this car! It has a ton of ground clearance and performs well in the snow. It feels very solid and safe. We love the reliability And resale value too. Great value for the money!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love Toyota

by kblackstock from TRACYS LANDING on Mon Aug 27 2018

This is my fourth Toyota. I have been wanting this vehicle for a very long time and l love it. I am hopeing it treats me as ell as my previous ones.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota Reliability is what Keeps Us Coming Back

by Ron C from Hamilton, OH on Thu Mar 15 2018

I had an old 2000 4Runner prior to this 2018 4Runner SR5 model. The new model is much roomier and the comfort and convenience packages are awesome for what's considered the low end model. We've only had it for less than a week, but I already notice it had a nice and quiet smooth ride. The seat is very comfortable and supportive and has nice lumbar support that I didn't have in the previous model. My old 4Runner had 230,000 miles on it and I expect the same quality and quantity with this new 4Runner. Looking forward to a decade+ use of this new vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best I ever owned

by Bob from Sheridan , Wy on Tue Jul 10 2018

This is the perfect SUV for the wife and I. Love taking it into the Big Horns. Takes a beating when we go to the back country.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very safe and affordable

by antonioumd from Germantown, MD on Tue Jan 16 2018

This is my 4th Toyota car so far ( the last 3 were also Toyota: Tercel, Corolla, and Camry) After owing it for about a month I am surprised how fuel efficient ( 17 miles per gallon ) it is, and all the great safety features it has .This 4-Runner Meets all my needs. Best car I have bought so far. I am really happy with my purchase.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So Far Great

by MikeM from Plano Texas on Thu May 17 2018

SO far I love it. It is doing exactly what I wanted. I have used to tow 2 different type of trailers and it does the job nicely.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great ?? car!

by Hstras on Sat May 12 2018

This is a great driving vehicle on and off road. Good styling great interior comfort. Fun and easy to drive, sits high with better view

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2nd 4Runner

by Catdaddy from Nashville on Tue May 22 2018

I've owned my 1999 4Runner for 14 years, and it has been a rock. The only items I've replaced outside of normal maintenance is the starter and the rear tailgate lift supports. It currently has 191k miles and it's now my daily driver. I have full confidence it will last another 100k no problem. The new 4Runner TRD PRO takes the same successful formula of the '99, but with improvements all around. It's still a body on frame design, so the same off-road prowess and rugged demeanor. The ride is much more isolated and bumps are no match...but you do feel them. The power is plenty for the job. The rear-window roll-down feature is still present. The big improvements are in the 4WD features. I plan on using this as my weekend warrior for mountain-biking and camping trips and I like to get off the beaten path every now and then. The advanced off-road features basically provide a cruise-control setting for difficult terrain so I can concentrate on pointing the vehicle to the right spot. I'd argue only the Wrangler has the capability off-road as this thing off the factory floor. I plan on keeping this one for 14+ years as well, and hopefully my 2-yr old daughter will like it enough to drive it when she reaches 16. Don't get me wrong, it does not have many of the safety or creature comforts of most SUV's, but it nails it's intended purpose. Rugged, reliable and it looks good to boot.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com