2018 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

$28,532 - $43,136  MSRP Range
2018 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

246 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

141 - 150 of 246 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I love Toyota

by kblackstock from TRACYS LANDING on Mon Aug 27 2018

This is my fourth Toyota. I have been wanting this vehicle for a very long time and l love it. I am hopeing it treats me as ell as my previous ones.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish powerful beautiful SUV

by JesusH from Washington DC on Wed May 30 2018

It handles really well powerfull V6 seat 7 people just wonderful machine With amazing body style the 2018 TOYOTA will gave you sporty and elegant looking SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota Reliability is what Keeps Us Coming Back

by Ron C from Hamilton, OH on Thu Mar 15 2018

I had an old 2000 4Runner prior to this 2018 4Runner SR5 model. The new model is much roomier and the comfort and convenience packages are awesome for what's considered the low end model. We've only had it for less than a week, but I already notice it had a nice and quiet smooth ride. The seat is very comfortable and supportive and has nice lumbar support that I didn't have in the previous model. My old 4Runner had 230,000 miles on it and I expect the same quality and quantity with this new 4Runner. Looking forward to a decade+ use of this new vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just bought a 4Runner TRD PRO

by TruPaulTX from Plano, TX on Tue Dec 12 2017

I love this vehicle. It is a great daily driver with everything you need for an off road adventure, too. It doesn't have all the latest technology, but that is not what I was looking for.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Awesome Ride

by nmoore1775 from Jasper, AL on Fri Jun 22 2018

This vehicle is highly reliable and more than meets my needs. I’d recommend Toyota to anyone. My whole family drives Toyota vehicles. They are great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rugged, off-road capable and reliable, its a Yota!

by andrewblacklab from san antonio, tx on Tue Oct 10 2017

I owned a 94 4runner in college, it was a tank, I dont think I ever changed the oil in it or washed it. When the current model came out, I fell in love immediately and had to drive/own it. I picked the 4x4 and so far she is a beast off road! Daily driving is easy, easy to park, turning radius isn't bad at all either. MPGs is decent, better than my previous vehicle (Tundra). This is a great daily driver with the capability to go off road if need be, I would recommend this to anyone who's looking for a rugged, yet refined SUV.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream car

by Coach C from Woodbury, GA on Sat Jan 13 2018

Love it..prettiest and best car I have also ever own. I love the size, big enough yet not too big. The dealership was great and so helpful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best I ever owned

by Bob from Sheridan , Wy on Tue Jul 10 2018

This is the perfect SUV for the wife and I. Love taking it into the Big Horns. Takes a beating when we go to the back country.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super comfortable in every respect

by Loving the trd pro from Meadville, pa on Sat Jun 16 2018

This is the trd pro model. I love this car. It's smooth and comfortable. Controls are great and well placed. Seats are awesome. Radio is decent. Fuel mileage is not great. But the off roading capabilities far out weigh to the loss.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great look. Fun to drive

by Lindsay from Alabama on Mon Jan 29 2018

Does everything I need and more. Bought from Tuscaloosa Toyota and had a great experience. I love their 1 Price 1 Place approach.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com