2018 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

$28,624 - $42,700  MSRP Range
2018 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

248 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

161 - 170 of 248 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Just bought it and it's fun to drive

by Animal from Johnson City, NY on Fri Jan 26 2018

The truck is awesome ... love the color red ... will be purchasing the matte black TRD rims with alterain tires ... wife likes it because you sit up high

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best new car ever!

by SSpeese from Midlothian, VA on Tue Jul 03 2018

I love this car! Although it's really a truck. It's tough, its durable, it looks terrific! I love the features. Plus I look good driving it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Greatest vehicle ever!!!

by Camycakes87 from Jacksonville,Fl on Sat Mar 17 2018

It meets all my needs and more Beaver Toyota added the lift and rims to make it my all around dream car. And still safe for the family. Make sure to ask for Rodney

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Old School Looks and Function

by Brooks Orpington on Thu Aug 09 2018

This is the last year this truck remains on a box frame, which is a shame. The controls are about the same as the 11-year old 4Runner we just sold, except for the console/nav upgrade. Good power, great in the snow, tons of room for hauling, and good torque for towing. At 6'3" I fit comfortably. Beautiful paint job, and the minor exterior changes were positive. Love this truck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this 4Runner

by CaptJJ from Myrtle Beach on Sun Nov 26 2017

It was between this and the Jeep Grand Cherokee. Test drove them both and while the Jeep did ride nicer, the overall size and carrying capacity of the 4Runner beats it all day long. Also the reliability of the 4Runner is outstanding. I bought the Limited and it seems to have a bit of a nicer ride than the SR5 models. Overall the ride is comfortable and even though many folks say it 'rides like a truck' I find the ride very easy...and after all, it is built on the Tacoma body so it's going to 'ride like a truck'.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very well built, solid feel and highly capable

by Truck guy from Orlando, FL on Sat May 05 2018

Very versatile size and towing capability. Build quality and reputation for long term reliability/durability was key to my buying decision. Smooth ride and quiet cabin make for a great long distance ride

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my vehicle

by LeMeita on Sun Feb 11 2018

This is a great vehicle. I had read a lot of good things about the 4Runner however it was even better than I imagined. Very happy with my purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable and best all around use vehicle !

by 4runner fan from Westford, VT on Thu Aug 23 2018

This vehicle is well designed, stylish, lots of space inside for passengers/groceries/and the dogs, lots of features such as screen display/ back camera/adjustable steering/heated windshield and side mirrors, great for towing the boat and 4 wheelers, 4 wheel drive gets you everywhere, rides smooth and quiet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

4runner Excellent Traveling Car

by flipperforever from florida on Fri Aug 10 2018

I owned a 2010 TSS Tacoma and it only towed 3,500 pounds. I thought it towed more. There was no tow package for it. I bought the 4runner. The hitch comes on the car. It tows 5,000 pounds. It's a V6 like the tacoma, 4L, better gas mileage than a V8. It has a real nice super smooth drive. Theres so much room in this vehicle for you and your guests and room in the back for luggage. It has a luggage rack. I can put the seats down and lay down in the back, so this vehicle is excellent for traveling. You may be stopping at rest stops and you can get pretty comfortable. Add a mat. You don't need expensive motel rooms. You're not sleeping in a bed other people slept in and it be nasty and you can use your own linens. It has an alarm system, so you are SAFE. When you close the windows, it's very quiet inside. I love having sirius so I can sit an relax to my favorite sirius channels. The front seats recline ALL the way back so you are in a horizontal position, if you don't to crawl into the back. I don't believe the hatch opens from the inside or I don't have that option on my vehicle. Easy to see what's going on, on the road. This car can be driven off road, but I don't see myself ever doing that, but RVer's do tow to remote areas. Doors open and shut nicely. Seats are comfortable. Driver seat has lumbar support and it really does keep you more comfortable on long trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

TOYOTA 4 runner

by TL from CORINTH on Fri Nov 10 2017

I love the look, the drive and it's reliability. This will be a purchase I will not regret. I keep my vehicles for a long time. This vehicle will live for yrs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com