2018 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

$28,273 - $45,005  MSRP Range
2018 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

246 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 246 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I’ve owned yet!

by Ashley from Garland TX on Thu Jan 31 2019

The service at Toyota made me confident in my decision to purchase this vehicle! Always exceeding expectations. I look forward to keeping this car for many more years as do I expect it to last!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic!

by 4runner lover! from Littleton, CO on Thu Feb 15 2018

Love our new 4runner! Couldn't ask for a better car! Can't wait to go off-roading! Got just the options we were looking for. What else can we say about it? It's a Toyota, so it's got to be great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Vehicle with the right options and is quality!

by DL Wheels from Stanford on Thu Aug 02 2018

The 4Runner provided me with the right options I was looking for. It's just the right size and room needed without being bulky like other vehicles. Its a solid vehicle with a lot of safety engineering. Provides comfort for passengers as well as having 4WD and towing which I needed. This purchase allowed me to go from two vehicles to one!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

COMFORTABLE, PEP, LOOKS AND DESIGN

by VOL4LIFE from Hampstead, North Carolina on Thu Feb 01 2018

Just turned 400 miles today, but performance is excellent, smooth ride , and styling is almost unbelievable. Also, the 4Ruunner holds it's value quite well. Absolutely no complailnts today. Think I made a very wise choice. Previously had a Toyota Highlander, and it was an excellent, comfortable vehicle. Had 65,000 miles on it when traded and never had the slightest problem.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

ONE WEEK INTO A NEW 4-RUNNER

by David from Nacogdoches on Mon Jan 14 2019

Vehicle is solid, rides well, getting 18.5 MPG which is almost 3MPG better than my previous vehicle (sequoia). Size takes some getting used to. So MUCH SMALLER THAN larger SUV. Plenty of giddy up, sound system is nice and the back up camera is awesome.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota's 4Runner equals dependable value

by Crawdaddy from Monroe, LA on Wed Jan 29 2020

I knew exactly what I wanted my next vehicle to be. A Toyota 4Runner. I had priced new ones, and essentially knew what features I wanted, and those I did not want. I am a diehard Toyota owner. I still have my 2015 Prius, which is my primary commuter; I mean 55 mpg, y'know? So on a car-finder site, I located a gem: a 2018 4Runner with just over 10,000 miles on it! The asking price was around ten thousand less than sticker. Because it did not have all the features I wanted and the fact that the trip to/from the dealership would be a full day's trip, I was able to negotiate the price over three thousand less than asking price! The interior comfort is prime and it holds the road like a winner. This vehicle should last me a long, long time, and should I decide to update at some later date, the fact that the 4Runner is one of those vehicles that holds its value best ain't something to sneeze at. I am plumb tickled with my new purchase!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love Toyota

by 4runner pro from bremerton, wa on Thu Feb 15 2018

This vehicle is not only stylish but has a comfortable ride and plenty of space. I can easily pack up the baby, 2 dogs and my spouse with room to spare!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Never looked back

by Ymipoor from Chicago il on Thu Dec 06 2018

TRADED MY JEEP JK IN FOR THE TOYOTA WOW WHAT DIFFERENCE IN OVERALL QUALITY JEEP WAS A RATTLE CAN HARSH RIDE VERY POOR QUALITY 4RUNNER LIKE A CLOUD COMPARED TO THE JEEP MUCH BIGGER VEHICLE SAME GAS MILEAGE TONS OF ROOM NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL HOPE TO KEEP FOR ALONG TIME

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota Off Road 4 Runner

by Outdoor Man... from Washington ,Pennsylvania on Mon Apr 02 2018

This is my 2nd 4 Runner and love it very much...Roomy and great styling...The TRD wheels on this vehicle are also very appealing aswell...This Is an all around great vehicle !!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Downgoescreed from Tyler, TX on Sun Aug 26 2018

Made a few mods that probably take the performance to 4 stars. Otherwise, great vehicle. Very nice ride. Very comfortable. Very roomy. Really love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com