2019 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

$27,224 - $48,668  MSRP Range
2019 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

186 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

91 - 100 of 186 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My truck is awesome

by Dn1danny from New York on Thu Jun 06 2019

The suv has lots of room ,the backseat recyclin, I can change the suv to 4wd or 2wd, it has an awesome speaker/audio system JBL. I used to own the older model, i crash it and walked out with out any harm , and I will always buy the 4 runner

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is my second 4Runner.

by Larry W from Kenosha, WI on Sat Jan 05 2019

This is a perfect sized, rugged vehicle that can suit all your needs. I like it because I feel quite safe on the highways with it and it really can go anywhere. The best words to describe it are stylish, youthful and packed with fun and utility.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Surely Recommended

by Fossilguy from Staunton, Virginia on Tue May 14 2019

In all honesty we, pretty much, bought it on a whim and are very happy with it. It rides wonderfully, has plenty of power and is loaded with lots of extras.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A fantastic car for a young, active adult.

by SouthGeorgiaSteve from Albany, GA on Thu May 30 2019

The 4Runner is really a great car for a young, active adult. Purchased for my son, he is in heaven. Great styling, good size, and solid safety ratings. Moving from his old GMC pickup truck as he enters adulthood, we think this car will suit him perfectly for the next five years. We opted for the TRD Premium package which includes a sunroof and some other interior and exterior styling. Cool-looking ride!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Greatest car I’ve ever owned

by Winstonsmith1984 from Texas on Sun May 19 2019

This car is exceptionally fun to own. The ride is exceptionally smooth and nothing keeps it from moving forward. The car is extremely capable off road. I haven’t gotten to drive it much off road but the small amount I have driven has been amazing. The Fox shocks are mythical. They absorb every bump. The Interior is also exceptionally comfortable. The design is a little dated but I think it fits the car perfectly. It’s one of the last true body on frame SUVs out there. It doesn’t have all the bells and whistles most modern cars have. The dated nature gives it a real rugged feel. The body on frame construction does mean the gas efficiency is not great but it’s not the worst either. Overall the car is fantastic. I have thoroughly enjoyed owning it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Brian from Waynesville, MO on Tue May 21 2019

Loaded with anything you ever needed. Car was perfect size for my family and enough luggage room in the rear to support my families need.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

will last forever..great to drive for everyday use

by patriot fan from RI on Sat May 18 2019

sits up high like a real SUV should...crossovers don't, they are just regualr vehicles that look resemble old school station wagons...Built well, feel safein this vehicle

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best out there on reliability and craftsmanship

by Smart Shopper from Independent Ky on Sat Jun 01 2019

I purchased the SR5 with the TRD Package. You really don’t have room on the third seating but you have more room in the cargo rear without the third row seats, it’s a better trade off. Moon roof, TDR package, heated seats and more. Metallic gray is great! 4 wheel drive off road suspension. Unless you go off road a lot you really don’t need the crawl control unit, without that it can save you money. You can tell this vehicle is built to last, believe me I tried them all and went with the 4 Runner.If You are the person that don’t need all the bells and whistles then this vehicle is for you and still rated extremely well on safety. Yes they are hard to find and hold their value well. A used one is just about the cost of a new one! Very well pleased, plan to make it my forever SUV😃

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable 4x4s out there

by MarceLLama from SAINT AUGUSTINE on Fri Apr 26 2019

I got my 19 4runner Sr5 4x4 for specific needs as restaurant shopping and surfing, it has plenty of room for transporting cases of beverages, fruits and vegetables etc and also gives me the powerful 4x4 I need to get to my surfing secret spots when I'm not working, overall a phenomenal utility vehicle, is big, is strong, is sexy.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

4RUNNER

by Scott from Kingsport on Wed May 29 2019

Lots of room and great looking vehicle, outside looks awesome with everything blacked out. The nightshade edition is a nice difference from the other options offered

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com