2019 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

$27,357 - $48,497  MSRP Range
2019 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

186 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

101 - 110 of 186 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Greatest car I’ve ever owned

by Winstonsmith1984 from Texas on Sun May 19 2019

This car is exceptionally fun to own. The ride is exceptionally smooth and nothing keeps it from moving forward. The car is extremely capable off road. I haven’t gotten to drive it much off road but the small amount I have driven has been amazing. The Fox shocks are mythical. They absorb every bump. The Interior is also exceptionally comfortable. The design is a little dated but I think it fits the car perfectly. It’s one of the last true body on frame SUVs out there. It doesn’t have all the bells and whistles most modern cars have. The dated nature gives it a real rugged feel. The body on frame construction does mean the gas efficiency is not great but it’s not the worst either. Overall the car is fantastic. I have thoroughly enjoyed owning it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I wasn't looking for a 4Runner, best riding vech.

by pennyh from Belews Creek, NC on Wed Jun 05 2019

I love this vehicle, it rides so smooth. I got my favorite exterior and interior colors. still learning all the buttons and what everything does.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable 4x4s out there

by MarceLLama from SAINT AUGUSTINE on Fri Apr 26 2019

I got my 19 4runner Sr5 4x4 for specific needs as restaurant shopping and surfing, it has plenty of room for transporting cases of beverages, fruits and vegetables etc and also gives me the powerful 4x4 I need to get to my surfing secret spots when I'm not working, overall a phenomenal utility vehicle, is big, is strong, is sexy.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

1st Toyota

by John from MI on Sat Feb 16 2019

This vehicle is solid and drives smooth on the road Can’t wait to find out how it challenges the off road adventures. So far everything I want in a SUV

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

4RUNNER

by Scott from Kingsport on Wed May 29 2019

Lots of room and great looking vehicle, outside looks awesome with everything blacked out. The nightshade edition is a nice difference from the other options offered

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I OWNED SIMILAR BEFORE, SAME EXCELLENT SUV

by NICK from WOOD DALE on Mon Feb 18 2019

ALL I EXPECTED FROM A SUV - IT'S THERE. GREAT PERFORMANCE AND RELIABILITY. SAME CLASSIC OUTFIT. I HAVE HAD ONE BEFORE, TRIED OTHER MAKES AND MODELS AND RETURNED TO THE REAL SUV

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Completely satisfied with my choice of vehicle

by Rick from Cloverdale Ca., on Tue Jun 04 2019

My 4runner will go anywhere, looks great and is really comfortable. Room for the family and there are no limitations on where we can venture.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car i have owned.

by ToriR from Victoria, Tx on Mon Feb 04 2019

This car met all of my needs. Spacious backseat for my daughter, a moonroof & it is a very sturdy vehicle which makes me feel safe!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Surely Recommended

by Fossilguy from Staunton, Virginia on Tue May 14 2019

In all honesty we, pretty much, bought it on a whim and are very happy with it. It rides wonderfully, has plenty of power and is loaded with lots of extras.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Test Drive

by Sarah from Taylorsville, Utah on Sat Jun 15 2019

I already knew that I wanted a Toyota 4Runner, test drove a different couple models, when I test drove the SR5 I knew that was the one for me!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com