2019 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

$27,224 - $48,668  MSRP Range
2019 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

186 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

81 - 90 of 186 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

WILL NOT BUY ANOTHER TOYOTA!

by BLU from Vero Beach on Sat Jan 18 2020

I literally hate my 2019 4runner! Terrible comfort, slowest car I've ever owned and now there's a recall on water pump with no current fix! I'm a medical provider for remote hospitals and afraid I'm going to break down count in middle of desert on my way to next contract where there is no Toyota dealership anywhere. I always buy fords usually and regret this SUV!

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very good

by Rafael martinez from Houston texas on Fri Oct 12 2018

Very good new suspension new job sound a very strong and Sequrity car I recommend to buy it if you have a family kids y very acure

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Like the looks

by Sting from Bakersfield california on Thu Sep 12 2019

I liked her but my 2004 nissan stickshift, shift smoother than my 2019 4runner. I'm disappointed the way it shift. It shift like not a brand new vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Not worth the Money

by Eaglen2fb from Elgin IL on Wed Feb 19 2020

Paint is terrible a bug hits it and it chips the paint , Mirror broke still under warranty Tires are terrible in the rain and snow and Toyota would not cover it Elgin Toyota where it was purchased there service department stinks cant even fill the tires properly really disappointed in Toyota would I ever buy another one NO!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota 4Runner

by Pam O from Corpus Christi on Fri Aug 02 2019

This vehicle is great. Really comfortable and a smooth ride. I had a Honda Accord and I really like the 4Runner. It is great vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First SUV and still getting use too!

by SteelerFanSCstyle! from RockHill SC on Fri Sep 11 2020

After owning a truck forever this is our first SUV. My wife loves the 4Runner and I am slowly getting use to it. It has bee nice on longer trips and seems to tow our boat fine. I was looking into trading it in for a 4 wheel version but was unable to agree on a 62$ difference in payment price. Kinda shocked at that but still happy with current vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is my second 4Runner.

by Larry W from Kenosha, WI on Sat Jan 05 2019

This is a perfect sized, rugged vehicle that can suit all your needs. I like it because I feel quite safe on the highways with it and it really can go anywhere. The best words to describe it are stylish, youthful and packed with fun and utility.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pleasure to drive

by Kzlady from Albuquerque on Wed Sep 11 2019

Love driving this vehicle. The TRDPro version feels luxurious for an off-road vehicle. The internal GPS is located in an easy location to view while driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My truck is awesome

by Dn1danny from New York on Thu Jun 06 2019

The suv has lots of room ,the backseat recyclin, I can change the suv to 4wd or 2wd, it has an awesome speaker/audio system JBL. I used to own the older model, i crash it and walked out with out any harm , and I will always buy the 4 runner

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2nd 4runner and still love it.

by Goryos from Miami on Sat Mar 30 2019

This car looks great, really good drive in every condition. Maybe we can miss all the gadgets in a car, but i bougth it because i wanted. Happy for my purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com