2021 RAV4 Hybrid

Consumer Reviews

2021 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

$28,650 - $37,180  MSRP Range
2021 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

23 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2021 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 23 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

First AWD car I own

by JennyG from HILLSBORO on Mon Mar 01 2021

Great car so far. I feel comfortable in it as well as safe. The Hybrid aspect is just a plus. Can't wait to see all it can do

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love our RAV4's and the Hybrid is the BEST.

by RAV4 FAN from Middleton, ID on Sat Feb 27 2021

We love RAV4s, we must this is our 4th one and this is the best so far. It appears Toyota has done some minor redesign since 2018. The cabin is more open, feels bigger, lots of glass and no blind spots. The controls have been rearranged to be much more driver friendly and allow a driver to focus on the road, not digging for controls. The handling is high performance. Its a fun car to drive! Handles well, 'gets out of its own way' when merging or entering a highway. The MPG is awesome.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy Car Owner

by Happy car owner from WEST PALM BEACH on Thu Feb 25 2021

This car is all I have expected. The only thing missing is the interior color only comes in black, I wish they would have tan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE this car!

by Shirley McD from Venice, FL on Thu Jan 28 2021

Safety features, beautiful Ruby Flare, comfortable, smooth ride, and excellent gas mileage especially when you learn the best way to drive a hybrid. Quiet, excellent visibility

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far, so good! We are very happy!

by MikeDM from Thornton, CO on Sun Jan 24 2021

This car met all of our needs. We really like the safety features and we look forward to it ferrying us around in Colorado snow! Love the gas mileage on the hybrid...and the comfort is excellent as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best vehicles I have ever had.

by Jamfan69 from Seattle, Wa on Thu Feb 25 2021

Smooth ride. very comfortable. Feels like I am driving on a new road. The steering is also very good. Turns with ease. And the navigation screen is amazing. Very Easy to use. Even while you are driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best part of 2020

by MaryCatherine707 from Keene, NY on Sun Nov 29 2020

Was more than we could have hoped for! They Hybrid model really zips; we love the added safety features, as well as the "for fun" things like heated steering wheel!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great to be back in a Rav4

by neelixjc from Westfield, IN on Fri Dec 25 2020

I owned a Rav4 2007 and loved it. I wanted to get back into a Rav4 so I researched the Hybrid version. It was my sole choice in deciding. I knew what I was going for and got all that I wished for in a comfortable vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect combination of comfort & ruggedness!

by AnnMt from Columbia Falls, MT on Sun Feb 28 2021

Everything i wanted in a vehicle, large enough to camp in, small enough for fuel efficiency! Like sitting up higher than in a car, easy to read dashboard.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable, quiet, economical

by Paul from Denver, CO on Mon Nov 23 2020

This car meets our needs and gets 42 mpg suburban driving. Head room is a bit tight. Getting into the driver's seat - watch your head.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com