2018 Tacoma

Consumer Reviews
2018 Toyota Tacoma

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

67 Reviews
2018 Toyota Tacoma
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.9 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 67 reviews

TEST DRIVE REVIEW 5 out of 5 stars

Drove it,now own it!

by jkxx from Riverside Ca on December 19, 2017

best truck I have been in, test drove all others, really all others, handling, looks, standard options, all above the others, this is the mid-size truck for you!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my New Toyota Tacoma

by Toyota baby from Aberdeen,SD on March 28, 2018

This truck is everything I was looking for in a vehicle. It is such a smooth ride and it looks awesome going down the street.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best driving truck I?ve ever owned

by Rob from Wilsonville, OR on May 5, 2018

The truck drives and handles more like an SUV or car. Quiet, comfortable, and smooth ride. Pulls my camper with ease. Fun truck to drive and extremely functional.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Tacoma

by Brian from Chicago on February 15, 2018

I've been very pleased with my purchase so far. Fully loaded, has everything I need plus. There's been a lot of technological advances since 2007, the model I traded in.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Toyota Tacoma Sport is classy

by Peter from Citrus Heights, CA on May 12, 2018

This is the perfect truck for us. It is extremely useful but has lots of bells and whistles so it is comfortable and can carry 5 adults comfortable. The Tacoma TRD Sport with the premium packages has all the features you could want but is a work truck as well. Our last Tacoma was trouble free and had a great resale value. We expect the same of our new Tacoma.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Tacoma 4x4 Off road

by Shawnd43 from Stafford Va on April 17, 2018

Vehicle is small for anyone over 5’11”, the newer 3.5L engine is slightly under powered compared to a comparable pickup however, the truck drives very economically between 55-65 mph, lots of options, very user friendly, very capable off-road, the off road features are for the more serious wheelers and are probably a waste for those of you that just want a great small 4x4 truck because the standard 4 wheel drive is very capable by itself.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota Tacoma

by Dirtman from Birmingham Alabama on May 13, 2018

Well built drives well but the trans needs better shift points or instead of 3.91 great ratio it should be 4.30 all the rest of the truck 5 star.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by JoeC from Gallant, A on January 13, 2018

I traded a 2015 Tacoma which I loved for 2018. The 2018 has many advanced safety and convenience features that I like plus better fuel economy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It does so much!

by Kim, Ocean Sports Gal from Redondo Beach on December 22, 2017

I love this truck! I've been a SUV Lexus owner for the last 20 years and was hesitant to own a truck. But it has been great. No regrets! it drives so smooth, and has all the bells and whistles I need. Plus, I have a small truck bed to carry items that would never fit into my Lexus SUV. As a woman, I'd always have to ask to borrow a truck. Now I can do it all myself! My latest adventure was to help deliver loads of "Toys for Tots" to a local community center to be wrapped for the Holidays. It was so much fun! The truck has a lot of storage space, comfortable seating and 4X4 options! The bed holds all my ocean gear that was too wet and sandy for my Lexus. Love it! Now I'm off to Big Bear to ski!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

TEST DRIVE REVIEW 4 out of 5 stars

Still uncomfortable

by Grand Tour Fan from Ashland Oregon on January 19, 2018

Toyota is still discriminating against us old guy who want comfortable seats with a drivers power seat. Otherwise I would have bought this truck.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7