2020 Tacoma

Consumer Reviews

2020 Toyota Tacoma

#5 Most Popular Truck
$26,050 - $46,665  MSRP Range
2020 Toyota Tacoma

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

98 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Toyota Tacoma?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 98 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

So far, so good

by Mc from Mpls,mn on Sat Jun 20 2020

I put on 30k a year. I’m happy with the gas mileage (getting 21-23mpg). It rides very smooth, I have to use the cc or I’ll get a ticket. I’m a taller guy and the rear view mirror and auto sensor next to it obstruct my view. My main complaint would be the seat comfort. The seats in my wife’s 4Runner are a lot nicer and if it would lower more it might help with the view out of the windshield. If you are thinking of getting a bed cover/topper, research first, they are very expensive. If I would have known how much they are I may have just bought a 4 runner. It’s fun to drive, looking forward to how it handles during a Minnesota winter.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Tacoma to date...SR5 double cab 2WD

by AZ_Mike from Chandler, AZ on Tue Mar 31 2020

I have been driving for almost 40 years and this is my fifth Tacoma. I absolutely love these trucks. They are rock solid and extremely reliable. For me this is the perfect size truck that fits all my needs, resale is second to none, and the list of standard features is long. I previously had a TRD off road 4x4 fully loaded, but it had too much stuff that I didn’t need on it. I now have a 2020 SR5 double cab 2WD with premium audio and NAV and black alloy wheels. This is one sharp truck and it drives and shifts like a dream! The new Apple CarPlay, standard power drivers seat, and re-gearing of the automatic transmission are huge pluses for me. Also, I was able to negotiate $6k off the MSRP, which is rare for a Tacoma. This truck fits all my needs and I am hoping to have it for many, many years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best all around

by Doc from East Texas on Fri Jan 31 2020

I have always had full-size pickups, and have always driven them as both daily drivers and completely off road at our farm/ranch property. I no longer need the payload or towing capacity of a full size pickup, but do need (1) a pickup (2) reasonable payload and small trailer pulling capacity (3) a decent V6 (4) 4 doors (5) a good daily driver (6) reliability (7) real off road ability (8) Value for the money. I really don’t see anything that is better when you look at all these factors together. I’m very glad I bought this truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Forth one I've owned. Love it!

by Yedynak from Dixie Cty FL on Mon Aug 17 2020

Overall quality is excellent! I used to buy Ford Rangers but the engines gave out at 100000 or so! No wonder they stopped making them! Mileage is great at 24mpg on the highway. Only one negative. It is difficult to find the model and color you want!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck!

by Joshua from Lubbock, Texas on Fri Dec 20 2019

The Tacoma is a great truck and it’s well worth the price. It’s my third Tacoma and I’ve never had any issues with them! For a midsize truck, it is actually quite big and roomy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I can’t replace the love of my truck

by Clem88 from Myrtle Beach, SC on Tue Jun 02 2020

I can’t think of other vehicle that will replace my truck. I’ve owned a sedan but for everyday use as a utility vehicle Tacoma is the one that will be my number one choice

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable vehicle I’ve ever owned so far

by Al DC 123 from Denver Colorado on Wed Jan 08 2020

This vehicle met all the needs I was looking for, standard transmission, brand new, plenty of leg room, comfortable, Bluetooth radio, 4x4. Great looking vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The perfect pickup for houses with split garage

by Jimr from Fairport Harbor, OH on Tue Apr 21 2020

Love this truck. This is my second Tacoma and first with automatic transmission. We chose the TRD off road as we plan to pull a toy hauler with it. The 6800 pound max tow weight is just right for us.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish and functional .

by Alba from Orlando, Fl on Mon Jan 27 2020

I really like the truck. It is comfortable with plenty of leg room and good lumbar support from the back rest of the driver' s seat. It drives smoothly without much bouncing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Confortable truck

by FortinoG from Flowery Branch, Georgia on Tue Jun 30 2020

The truck is so nice in the interior and exterior. While a drove the truck the engine is so quite, and it’s has good isolation.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10