2012 Toyota Tundra
1-10 of 58 reviews
Test drive review

One of a kind Custom Tundra 10k plus in upgrades

by from seattle, washington on September 18, 2017

Best Tundra I've ever owned Toyota trucks are the best $$ can buy & I built this one to be even better!
Best Tundra I've ever owned Toyota trucks are the best $$ can buy & I built this one to be even better!
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Transportingfamily

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Happy truck owner

by on September 5, 2017

Best truck we have ever owned fun to drive comfortable and reliable with only routine maintenance required and there is 90000 miles on the truck
Best truck we have ever owned fun to drive comfortable and reliable with only routine maintenance required and there is 90000 miles on the truck
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Transportingfamily

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Strong, reliable, and practical

by from Ft lauderdale, fl on August 20, 2017

This truck was fun and super convenient to have. The 5.7 liter engine was very strong and reliable. It didn't get the greatest gas mileage but it makes up for it with low maintenance costs. The crew m...
This truck was fun and super convenient to have. The 5.7 liter engine was very strong and reliable. It didn't get the greatest gas mileage but it makes up for it with low maintenance costs. The crew max cab offers more leg room than a BMW 7 series long wheel base. I will definetly buy another tundra in the future.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Havingfun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Great Japanese design

by from Garden Valley Ca on August 6, 2017

If only the gas mileage was better , it's a great reliable Toyota. Plenty of space, seats 6 love the interior with no carpet.
If only the gas mileage was better , it's a great reliable Toyota. Plenty of space, seats 6 love the interior with no carpet.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Not Rated Reliability

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Traded 2000 tundra for 2012 tundra

by from Clemson on July 26, 2017

Love everything about it except the gas mileage but can't expect more from a 5.7 . I had a 2000 tundra with 4.7 but I wanted more power so traded for the 2012 .
Love everything about it except the gas mileage but can't expect more from a 5.7 . I had a 2000 tundra with 4.7 but I wanted more power so traded for the 2012 .
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Best Truck I've Ever Owned

by from Lafayette, CO on July 22, 2017

I've owned 3 trucks since I started driving in '96. T100, '98 Tacoma and now a '12 Tundra. I know, all Toys. I've driven Rams, F-150, Chevys, but this 1/2 Ton takes the cake. It's handling is spot on....
I've owned 3 trucks since I started driving in '96. T100, '98 Tacoma and now a '12 Tundra. I know, all Toys. I've driven Rams, F-150, Chevys, but this 1/2 Ton takes the cake. It's handling is spot on. Brakes on a dime. Pulls a 16ft powerboat no problem. Love this ride. Highly recommend it.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

From 03 to 12

by from Dallas texas on July 9, 2017

Went from 03 access cab to 12 crew max. The amount of power and room is amazing. Ive only owned my 12 for a month, but im already in love. Gas mileage is the ONLY drawback, but in a truck cant expec...
Went from 03 access cab to 12 crew max. The amount of power and room is amazing. Ive only owned my 12 for a month, but im already in love. Gas mileage is the ONLY drawback, but in a truck cant expect much else.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Great Truck

by from Chester, VA on June 10, 2017

My 2012 Toyota Tundra is used for short trips light hauling and towing. It is a V8 but it's mpg is better than most full size pick up trucks. I've owned this vehicle for 5 years and I'm pretty tough o...
My 2012 Toyota Tundra is used for short trips light hauling and towing. It is a V8 but it's mpg is better than most full size pick up trucks. I've owned this vehicle for 5 years and I'm pretty tough on my truck but there are no rattles or strange engine noises mechanical problems or loose fittings and it is as solid as it was when I bought it new. Can't go wrong with this truck. Highly recommend to anyone who needs an extremely powerful reliable full size pick up truck
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Best vehicle ive owed so far

by from Vine Grove, KY on May 31, 2017

Provides reliable form of transportation for my family. Drives smooth and have not had any vehicle failures or damaging yet.
Provides reliable form of transportation for my family. Drives smooth and have not had any vehicle failures or damaging yet.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

My husband loves his truck

by from Danville, pa on May 28, 2017

Wifey secretly saved money and bought me a truck for my 40th birthday. I'm in love with the Toyota tundra!
Wifey secretly saved money and bought me a truck for my 40th birthday. I'm in love with the Toyota tundra!
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details