2014 Tundra

Consumer Reviews

2014 Toyota Tundra

$20,711 - $39,383  MSRP Range
2014 Toyota Tundra

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

115 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Toyota Tundra?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 115 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

look at tundra before buying

by TUNDRAALLTHEWAY from Miami florida on Mon Oct 28 2013

I could not be more satified with my new tundra. I opted for the v8 4.6L and it has all the power that I need. The interior is much improved and the ride quality seem to be more quiet than my 2010 tundra. I wish that the exterior would have been change a little more to make it look like a total re-design. Overall great truck and the price is about 5K less than an equally equiped chevy or ram. I would really recommend this truck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Truck On the Market

by GrantM from Mt Pleasant SC on Sun Oct 21 2018

Top tier quality, reliability, styling, and functionality. Great for family trips, tailgating, and everyday driving. Tons of room. Best truck I have ever owned. Over 100k miles and not 1 issue. Looking forward to the next 100k.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

If you want reliability.....

by Kelly0044 from HOUSTON on Sat Jul 14 2018

I have owned almost every truck brand out there but nothing beats Toyota for reliability and resale. This is the 3rd Toyota truck I have owned, first was a 2005 Tacoma, with 125,000 miles on it I sold it to a friend who still uses it as a daily driver and has 200k on it. Next was another Tacoma but then traded up to a Tundra. I like to buy American and these trucks are made in Texas regardless where their cooperate offices are located but the real selling point was Toyota reliability. In all 3 trucks I have never needed repair (except for a battery which I replaced myself on my Tundra). I would like a little better mileage as my usual is 16-17 MPG , and I like the Fords and Rams having more gears in the tranny but other than that I am totally happy with my purchases.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most dependable and comfortable car I've had.

by HaydenEx from Thousand Oaks on Tue May 28 2019

This car has been nothing short of perfect. It is extremely comfortable, smooth, reliable, and exceptionally functional. I never once had any sort of issue with the vehicle and it still looks brand new to this day.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Defiantly reliable

by Sammy from Chicago il on Thu Jun 01 2017

Great truck overall all reason i didn't give a full 5 star review is cause the lack of engine power in my 4.6 liter which I would be willing to lose and not care about if I was getting good fuel economy but that's not the case city I get between 9-10 mpg hwy is about 13-14 and that's driving like a grandma other than that I love the tundra

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck. Second one I’ve owned.

by Joe. C from Naperville, il on Mon Apr 22 2019

Great resale value in addition to high reliability. Never had an issue on my 2007 or 2014. I really liked the style of the Tundra with the extended cab.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good quality vehicle

by George from Slidell on Sat Jun 09 2018

Ever since I purchased it, I have been completely satisfied. Its reliable, rides good, seats are not as comfortable as they should be based on the overall quality of the truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2nd tundra I've owned.

by Shawn from Auburndale, fl on Wed Jul 12 2017

Great truck. I've got the 1794 edition. The interior styling, and materials are the best of all the new trucks in me opinion. The performance is there, however the fuel milage could stand to be improved on in comparison to the other brands out there. Looking for a little larger engine than the 5.7 in the future. While it runs out nice and strong, the other guys have the larger engines now. In true toyota fashion they have raised the bar on all the safety features they offer standard along with a few upgradable ones.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Never worry about breaking down.

by Rock from Midland on Sun Jun 18 2017

It's a very reliable vehicle. I had a 2007 model before this one and never had any mechanical problems.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable with lots of room

by Tundra from Phenix City on Fri Dec 20 2019

I love it I purchased it for my husband and I’ve gotten a lot of compliments on it. Every one likes it I didn’t purchase it in my city . I fell in love with it the first time I test drove it .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 12