2018 Tundra

Consumer Reviews
2018 Toyota Tundra

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

88 Reviews
2018 Toyota Tundra
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 88 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love the reliability I have with a Tundra

by cfred70 from Pickerington, Ohio on December 28, 2017

So far, couple things. 1. Toyota is behind in technology, but if thats what you are looking for, GMC/Ford run that area. 2. Gas mileage - buy a car 3. Interior is still behind in style. With that said, what you get is a nice truck, that is fun to drive, offers tons of room, and looks great. Toyota reliability is also comforting everyday I get behind the wheel.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I buy toyota for a reason

by Toyota fansouth from Houston texas on December 14, 2017

I love love love my tundra. I’m a lifetime toyota buyer for one reason...reliability. They have never let me down or cost anything other than regular maintenance costs. I love the cars/trucks and will be buying my retirement vehicle from Toyota.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Switched from F150

by Justin1114 from Isanti, mn on December 30, 2017

Overall it is a great truck, enough power and comfort for me. Looks great and has nice features. Only problem in no 110 outlets, only 1 USB port, all weather mats suck compared to other brands, and rear floor is not flat. Other than those things, I am satisfied compared to my f150.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

very good pickup

by PJ eastTx from Leesburg Tx on May 11, 2018

This is my third tundra 2011 2x4 crew max owned 3 yrs., 2014 4x4 crew max owned 4 yrs., 2018 4x4 double cab owned 1 month. 2011 was the best more torque more horse power more pulling power and better gas mileage 19/20 at 80mph. 2014 the worst, horse power was cut rear gear ratio changed to higher, pulling power pour, nothing like the 2011, cruise control terrible up and down all the time would jump to 3800 rpms just to go over and over pass, 2014 power train was set up totally wrong just to please the EPA don't buy one. 2018 power has been refined the cruise has been improved the correct gear ratio has been fixed gets 17/19 mpg on the highway may get better in time. I did not buy it for fuel economy, want something that could pull my trailer and get down the road. Best for comfort and least amount of road noise. If looking for used get a 2011/12/13/. Would like a 7 ft. or 8 ft. bed on a double cab.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is a great truck to own.

by Plantman53 from Boston,MA on March 17, 2018

Look...I'm old. I want comfort and dependability at this time. I use it for Landscaping. It works for me. It's a tough truck. Yet it is so comfortable to ride in it's like a family car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice one

by DanH from Chesapeake VA on November 28, 2017

Very nice truck. Stepped down from a F350 to Toyota Tundra. So far I love it It’s not the same size but sure feels it. Drives great. Wait to see how she pulls a trailer

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Comfortable Ride

by Tandra Shull from Clinton on May 4, 2018

Just purchased this vehicle. Love all the features that Toyota offers. Rides smoothly. Sits up high where I feel I'm more control over the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Truck Ever!

by Tundrasareawesome! from O'Fallon, IL on January 24, 2018

My 2018 Toyota Tundra Platinum 4x4 is the best vehicle I have ever owned! The truck looks fantastic but drives and rides even better. It's hard to believe a truck this big, powerful and bold can be so smooth. I test drove an F-150, Silverado and Ram Rebel and the Tundra felt light years ahead of the competition. After driving the Tundra, it didn't feel like a fair fight ... the truck is just awesome! When you compare Toyota's reliability to the competition (2018 Tundra was rated an 85 by CR ... the competition was in the 50's and below ... yikes!), the decision was even easier. I can't recommend the Tundra enough, it's an awesome truck!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beast

by TomTom from KY on March 12, 2018

It’s the best truck I’ve ever owned. I’m now driving my 2 nd Tundra and I have had every other brand prior. Power, ride, performance, dependability is always there.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable truck I?ve owned

by Matt1051 from Yamhill, Oregon on February 11, 2018

This truck is the best and most reliable truck I?ve owned. It?s the second tundra I?ve owned and would choose it over any others I?ve drove.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9