Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2018 Tundra

Consumer Reviews

2018 Toyota Tundra

#9 Most Popular Truck
$31,320 - $50,330  MSRP Range
2018 Toyota Tundra

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

138 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Toyota Tundra?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 138 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The ONLY Truck I'd ever own

by Toyota Tom from Raleigh, NC on Tue Jun 19 2018

This is my 2nd Tundra. The first lasted 19 years and I still sold it for about 20% of purchase price (try that with another brand!). I expect this one to be as reliable and trouble free. It performs every intended function well, is stylish in a way that will age well and look good for many years, is comfortable and has incredible interior room. This is my trip vehicle and transport for other recreational vehicles. Mine is fully optioned but still priced less than many competitors. I shopped for 18 months and have owned this new one for about 5 weeks. I feel good about the purchase and fully believe I made the best choice possible. I'm NOT disappointed and I don't think you will be either. Do yourself a favor: Buy a Tundra, add the options you want and plan to keep it a while!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safety Features make the '18 Tundra Interesting

by Dan25242 from Houston, TX on Mon Jan 15 2018

The 2018 Tundra offers safety features found on the most expensive Fords. I had a F-150 where little things kept breaking ( gas cap door, electric passenger mirror stopped working, ball joint at 70k). My '06 Tundra was solid as a rock. This 1794 feels just as solid and comes with great upgrades. Lacks push button start however. Tows my 5000 pound RV like a champ though. Built in Texas, stays in Texas.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Almost perfect

by Johnny O from New Jersey on Fri Jan 05 2018

Great truck with only three minor flaws 1) No Push Start Ingition Option 2) No qi phone charger Option 3) Still has an antenna 1794 Edition has the best looking interior options.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by AlaskaTundra from Anchorage on Wed Jul 11 2018

This is the second Tundra I have owned and I love this one. I went with the Limited package and it is well worth the added cost. A comparable F150 or Ram 1500 would have cost me over $50K. Very reliable and it has tons of power to tow my 19-foot travel trailer. The large fuel tank is amazing on long car trips or for towing. The large back seat (crewmax) is perfect for kids in car seats and all their stuff.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First time for a truck for me everything is very g

by Jimcon from West Milton,oh on Mon Jul 09 2018

Excellent plenty of room ,gas mileage not the best,but is solid very easy to drive this is a first truck for me we had a sienna van limited is was the best vehicle I ever owned I expect the truck will be same

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Styling !!

by Rick Seymour from Silt on Mon Jul 02 2018

More rear leg room than first class on a commercial airline. Slows down when I am even close to another vehicle while on cruise control on the interstate. Lets me know I have drifted to either side. Shutting the door is boom, solid construction. Headlights automatically turn on or off based upon on coming vehicles and me approaching someone. Nice , nice, nice interior and a color that states look at this TOYOTA!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I have owned

by Xdelacru from San Antonio, TX on Sat Aug 18 2018

Of the several trucks I test drove this one had the best performance and luxury in its class. Most room imside the cab in its class as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable truck I’ve ever owned

by Jared from St.Joseph Missouri on Fri Mar 02 2018

This is a great truck!! Lots of power comfortable ride. The heated seats are awesome. If you are looking for a new truck go look at the tundras!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love my Toyota...Hate the Pre-Collision System

by Adam-39 from Little Rock on Sun Oct 21 2018

I’ve owned three Toyota trucks and a Toyota car over the past 20 years. I expect good performance and drive train reliability and that’s generally what I’ve gotten. My 2018 Tundra is the nicest Toyota I’ve owned so far and overall it’s met my expectations except for one recurring problem...the Pre-Collision Sensor. Toyota knows it’s a problem and they haven’t adequately resolved it. My Tundra was in the shop for almost a month and three weeks after getting it back the sensor started malfunctioning again. I’ve reviewed Toyota forums and learned this problem has been around for a while and Toyota hasn’t corrected it. For the sake of having my Tundra I just ignore the yellow light on the dash. PCS aside I fully recommend buying a Toyota Tundra truck. I wrote this review to inform the public, not to win a sweepstakes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I have ever owned

by Glp from Colorado on Sat May 12 2018

The Tundra Platinum is awesome! Has everything, fully loaded, very comfortable! Blind spot sensors, lane departure alert, rear cross traffic warning, parking radar, heated and cooled seats, integrated tow package, automatic emergency braking... much more!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14