NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Tundra

Consumer Reviews

2018 Toyota Tundra

#8 Most Popular Truck
$29,264 - $56,075  MSRP Range
2018 Toyota Tundra

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

164 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Toyota Tundra?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 164 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by AlaskaTundra from Anchorage on Wed Jul 11 2018

This is the second Tundra I have owned and I love this one. I went with the Limited package and it is well worth the added cost. A comparable F150 or Ram 1500 would have cost me over $50K. Very reliable and it has tons of power to tow my 19-foot travel trailer. The large fuel tank is amazing on long car trips or for towing. The large back seat (crewmax) is perfect for kids in car seats and all their stuff.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safety Features make the '18 Tundra Interesting

by Dan25242 from Houston, TX on Mon Jan 15 2018

The 2018 Tundra offers safety features found on the most expensive Fords. I had a F-150 where little things kept breaking ( gas cap door, electric passenger mirror stopped working, ball joint at 70k). My '06 Tundra was solid as a rock. This 1794 feels just as solid and comes with great upgrades. Lacks push button start however. Tows my 5000 pound RV like a champ though. Built in Texas, stays in Texas.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First time for a truck for me everything is very g

by Jimcon from West Milton,oh on Mon Jul 09 2018

Excellent plenty of room ,gas mileage not the best,but is solid very easy to drive this is a first truck for me we had a sienna van limited is was the best vehicle I ever owned I expect the truck will be same

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I have owned

by Xdelacru from San Antonio, TX on Sat Aug 18 2018

Of the several trucks I test drove this one had the best performance and luxury in its class. Most room imside the cab in its class as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love my Toyota...Hate the Pre-Collision System

by Adam-39 from Little Rock on Sun Oct 21 2018

I’ve owned three Toyota trucks and a Toyota car over the past 20 years. I expect good performance and drive train reliability and that’s generally what I’ve gotten. My 2018 Tundra is the nicest Toyota I’ve owned so far and overall it’s met my expectations except for one recurring problem...the Pre-Collision Sensor. Toyota knows it’s a problem and they haven’t adequately resolved it. My Tundra was in the shop for almost a month and three weeks after getting it back the sensor started malfunctioning again. I’ve reviewed Toyota forums and learned this problem has been around for a while and Toyota hasn’t corrected it. For the sake of having my Tundra I just ignore the yellow light on the dash. PCS aside I fully recommend buying a Toyota Tundra truck. I wrote this review to inform the public, not to win a sweepstakes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I have ever owned

by Glp from Colorado on Sat May 12 2018

The Tundra Platinum is awesome! Has everything, fully loaded, very comfortable! Blind spot sensors, lane departure alert, rear cross traffic warning, parking radar, heated and cooled seats, integrated tow package, automatic emergency braking... much more!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable comfort style and looks great price

by JMAC from Metuchen NJ on Tue Dec 18 2018

I have had my 2018 Toyota tundra for a month and a half now I have driven F150 F250 and 1500 Dodge Rams this truck I absolutely love might not have all the bells and whistle‘s that Dodge and Ford has but believe me you won’t miss it just more things to go wrong Toyota has kept the truck basic and simple with reliability being the over all meat and bones of the truck with the tundra you still have plenty of interior features great styling and various trim levels

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First truck and very happy so far

by Shaun in Orlando from Orlando, FL on Wed Aug 08 2018

So far I have had my Tundra SR5 just over a week and still get a big smile on my face when I walk out and see it in the driveway. It looks great, drives great, and the interior styling is very nice. Everyone I know who has seen it in person the past week says it looks great and they are envious,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Looking for MPG's This isnt a truck for you

by bswigert from LAWTON, OK on Sun Nov 25 2018

Has lots of power. Has pulled everything I have needed it to. But gas milage on this truck is TERRIBLE. yes Terrible. Other than gas mileage the interior SR5 model has a nice set up. Seats could be a little more cushioned but all In all it's a nice truck

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable truck I’ve ever owned

by Jared from St.Joseph Missouri on Fri Mar 02 2018

This is a great truck!! Lots of power comfortable ride. The heated seats are awesome. If you are looking for a new truck go look at the tundras!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17