NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Tundra

Consumer Reviews

2019 Toyota Tundra

#8 Most Popular Truck
$31,670 - $50,680  MSRP Range
2019 Toyota Tundra

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

81 Reviews
99% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Toyota Tundra?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 81 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I have owned 4 tundras since 2007 best one yet!

by Bigcdallas82 from dallas, tx on Thu Nov 08 2018

This is my 4th Tundra since 2007. I opted for the Quicksand color with TSS package crewmax with black trim and wheels. 5.7 engine is a beast and I actually get better gas mileage than I did with the 4.7 TSS crewmax that combined with the 38 gallon tank I am getting right about 600 miles per tank 650 if I'm straight highway. I love this truck it's got power and style.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most reliable vehicle I have ever owned

by Randy from Granite Falls on Thu Nov 15 2018

The best riding Truck I have ever owned .This is my second Tundra and I don,t see myself ever buying a different brand. The room ,ride and reliability is second to none.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My last Truck was a 1962 GMC

by Zhone from Riverside, CA on Thu Feb 14 2019

This is the best truck I have ever owned. My last truck 1962 GMC sold that one in 1987. So my 1794 Tundra is like the space shuttle to me. The ride the handling the safety features. Worth every penny. Many bloggers say it is dated. I say keep up the good work Toyota. I rented/test drove mid-size GM truck poor gas mileage weak noisy. My 2019 has a steel body and to me the gas mileage is just fine. If gas mileage is your thing buy a 4 cyl anything. The instrument panel is just fine. Use your iPhone if you are not sure about navigation. Pound for pound this truck is the best in its class. And can possible go slightly above it weight class. Exceeds my needs. This will be my last truck very satisfied with this buy. Do your homework find what you need. Maybe you need to tow a gooseneck this truck would not be for you. Do the research make a choice that's best for you.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

You get what you pay for!

by ArmyFam from Fayetteville, Nc. on Sat Jan 19 2019

Great truck for the price, with only a couple of short comings. Toyota's Entune, Scout GPS Link App Navigations is absolutely a wast of money!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota builds nothing but reliable vehicles

by Bob K from Indianapolis, Indiana on Sat Sep 22 2018

Comfortable, reliable, with great safety features. I consider the design of the Tundra Pro exceeding all expectations. I have received numerous compliments from strangers when they see the Pro.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best built production truck thus far!

by ant from Land O Lakes, FL on Tue Jan 22 2019

This 2019 Toyota Tundra TRD off-road 2wd with the 5.7 iForce V8 is absolutely amazing so far. We love the drive, the silkiness, yet brute force of the near 400HP and 401 lbs./ft of torque engine and the smooth 6 speed transmission along with the extremely quick pickup of the truck with 4.30 rear end. We will do everything as a family in this truck along with tow and travel the U.S. one day. Literally the best built truck that any manufacturer has to offer and will stand the test of time for our family and future generations. Nothing compares to Toyota/Lexus build quality and reliability along with resale value. Lifetime Toyota/Lexus owner here and proud that's it's the most U.S. built truck to boot, made right in San Antonio, TX along with AL. Thank you Toyota for your product!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This truck rides so nice and the power of the 5.7

by Jarhead from Orange Park FL on Mon Feb 04 2019

I love this truck. It has great power from the V8 and the room in the cab is awesome. I love the back window and how the entire window rolls down into the cab of the truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable, well built, more American than any truck

by JehRey from Augusta GA on Sat Jan 26 2019

I absolutely love my new Toyota Tundra! I drove Chevy/GMC for more than 30 years but the last Silverado was in the shop 14 times in the 18 months I owned it and the issue was never resolved. The Tundra beats any of the big three truck on the road! The exterior on the Tundra is starting to show its age and the tech and interior could use an update but everything works and works well. The truck is comfortable, easy to drive, and has a powerful engine with an awesome growl! I am never looking back at Chevy/GMC. Wish I had made the decision to move to a Tundra years ago!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid ride.

by NewTundraOwner from Augusta,ME on Wed Nov 21 2018

Best value for reliability. The double cab provides plenty of room for family while still can be used as work truck. Best deal on the market. Happy to join the Tundra Club

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second Tundra in 11 years!!

by Mr. Jewelry from Pigeon Forge, Tennessee on Thu Dec 27 2018

I bought a 2019 Tundra Crew Max because the one I had for 11 years was so good. Best made truck I have ever owned. Would not trade for any other make of truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9