NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Tundra

Consumer Reviews

2019 Toyota Tundra

#7 Most Popular Truck
$31,420 - $50,430  MSRP Range
2019 Toyota Tundra

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

22 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Toyota Tundra?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I have owned 4 tundras since 2007 best one yet!

by Bigcdallas82 from dallas, tx on Thu Nov 08 2018

This is my 4th Tundra since 2007. I opted for the Quicksand color with TSS package crewmax with black trim and wheels. 5.7 engine is a beast and I actually get better gas mileage than I did with the 4.7 TSS crewmax that combined with the 38 gallon tank I am getting right about 600 miles per tank 650 if I'm straight highway. I love this truck it's got power and style.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most reliable vehicle I have ever owned

by Randy from Granite Falls on Thu Nov 15 2018

The best riding Truck I have ever owned .This is my second Tundra and I don,t see myself ever buying a different brand. The room ,ride and reliability is second to none.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid ride.

by NewTundraOwner from Augusta,ME on Wed Nov 21 2018

Best value for reliability. The double cab provides plenty of room for family while still can be used as work truck. Best deal on the market. Happy to join the Tundra Club

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota builds nothing but reliable vehicles

by Bob K from Indianapolis, Indiana on Sat Sep 22 2018

Comfortable, reliable, with great safety features. I consider the design of the Tundra Pro exceeding all expectations. I have received numerous compliments from strangers when they see the Pro.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this vehicle. Drive great, handles well

by JMuhammad from Florissant on Sat Dec 01 2018

Power, toughness, style, Truckish. I wanted a truck and Toyota gave me a TRUCK. I enjoy the drive. The comfort. Storage space, the towing. Good to me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second Tundra in 11 years!!

by Mr. Jewelry from Pigeon Forge, Tennessee on Thu Dec 27 2018

I bought a 2019 Tundra Crew Max because the one I had for 11 years was so good. Best made truck I have ever owned. Would not trade for any other make of truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One tough truck TRD PRO

by Group41 from Wilmington nc on Wed Dec 05 2018

Solid truck on and off the road. Tons of room In the crew cab , rides great on the highway.more power then u will ever need

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Disappointed in the Entune system

by Stephen Jaffe from Canton, Ga on Tue Dec 11 2018

Entune can’t display the map of our location so it is worthless. The Scout GPS link which you need to load on your phone to use the the Entune Plus radio only shows the step by step directions, no map either. A new vehicle for over $35k that can’t show a map! Toyota should be ashamed of their Entune systems.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I have only had it three weeks.......

by ricko1999 from Meadville PA on Thu Oct 25 2018

Still too new to tell anything..................this should be a question for next year......when the truck has some miles on it. The truck is beautiful and it runs great so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by DAVID from EL PASO on Wed Nov 28 2018

This truck has meet all my needs. Has plenty of USB ports to charge my phone and my kids I pads and their phone as well

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3