2020 Tundra

Consumer Reviews

2020 Toyota Tundra

#7 Most Popular Truck
$33,575 - $52,930  MSRP Range
2020 Toyota Tundra

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

62 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Toyota Tundra?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 62 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota dependability!

by Ian from Sacramento on Sat Nov 02 2019

The Tundra TRD Pro is a great overall truck with an outstanding reliability pedigree. Performance, appearance and reliability make it a leader among its competitors. Some interior upgrades and things like power folding mirrors would be nice when your paying that much for a truck. Overall very satisfied and would recommend this truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I've owned

by Dill8910 from Harrison on Fri Dec 20 2019

This truck has everything I wanted and more. By far the best bang for my buck. As a disabled veteran comfort is important but I require utility also and this truck provides both.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2020 Tundra 4x4 Crewmax Limited Silver/Black

by Tundra Ownder from SE Wisconsin on Thu Apr 16 2020

Replaced my problem free 2010 Tundra still going strong with this 2020 . Has all the features I need, with park assist monitors, radar cruise, auto headlights, 8" touch screen, backup camera with great resolution on 8" screen, power rear window, power tailgate lock, LED bed lights, 5.7L V8, smooth shifting transmission, LED running/high/low headlights, pushbutton start, remote start, Apple Carplay, Leather interior, heated seats, phone app for remote start, and monitoring/locking/locating, etc.. Love the large interior for travel, tows medium loads (boat, snowmobile trailer) effortlessly. I love the simple interior for keeping clean and pleasing to the eye. The newer gauges are very readable in daylight and night. My family loves the huge back seats and legroom. I like the sharkfin antenna, rear window defrost, LED fog lights, Winter cold weather package with larger battery (2010 OEM battery lasted 8 years) and larger alternator. Tow package with brake controller and frame attached towing receptacle. MPG is a little lower than competition, but love the simple V8 without turbos and start stop systems that fail down the road. Have a 2014 Hybrid Avalon that has never let me down and gets 44mpg since new tracked on fuelly. So I can drive the Avalon daily and if gas gets expensive. Love the not too flashy and conservative timeless styling. The ride is pretty good and is comfortable for trips, and really comfortable for towing. It has a spray in bedliner that is great and I added a Tonneau rollup bed cover to keep the bed dry and clean. I also added a console storage tray and under rear seat storage bins as well as LED cupholder lights that should have come OEM. Toyota Reliability is King. I have owned Toyotas since 1998 and had very few problems. Most were minor interior issues fixed properly under warranty. As long as this continues I'll stay with Toyota.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic Truck!

by Springtowner from Springtown, Tx on Fri Dec 20 2019

Literally the best, most powerful truck I have ever owned. Supersized interior, supersized powerplant, super well built. This truck rides like a dream and is ultra quiet on the inside.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable truck we owned

by Korkis from Cypress, CA on Thu Jan 16 2020

This truck is very comfortable and alot of leg room both in the front and back. Alot of accessories more then I would ever use it all. Excellent truck lots of power.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's a Toyota! FANTASTIC

by KlisterKid from Newton, MA on Sun Dec 01 2019

I had a Highlander but the engine was not strong enough to climb The Rockies easily; I got the Tundra 1794 because it had eight cylinders, safety sense, blind spot monitoring and all the full list of options.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I’ve ever owned

by CJ805WA from Ventura, CA on Wed Jun 17 2020

I have had dozens of cars and trucks over the years. I have owned many pickup trucks including several Toyota Tacoma‘s and a couple of RAM pick ups also. I know that the 2020 Toyota Tundra has a lot of older engineering and technology underneath but it is a bulletproof truck. I have never had any problems with any of the Toyota Tundra’s that I’ve owned. My 2018 and 2019 RAM 1500 pickup trucks had all kinds of problems and recalls. No thanks. Toyota Tundra and not looking back.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by Robert Laprise from Albuquerque NM on Sun Dec 29 2019

We are fully enjoying our 2020 tundra. It drives really nice and very smooth. We love the 6040 split bench seat up front and the simplicity of the truck. We also love the view while driving it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Loved my 2012 Tundra, not my 2020

by Dog groomer from Norfolk, VA on Sat Aug 15 2020

I use my truck to haul my work trailer. The 5.7l engine provide the torque I need. Here’s my problem. New Toyota’s have factory installed brake controllers that are faulty and dangerous. Toyota knows this and is not fixing or addressing this issue. Dealers will tell you it’s your trailer but it’s the truck.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best pickup on the market

by ConroeSteve from Houston, TX on Tue Feb 11 2020

I bought a tundra in 2006. Put 250,000 miles on it. Never had a problem and it still runs. This new tundra is a dream. Plan on driving it for a long time

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7