2020 Tiguan

Consumer Reviews

2020 Volkswagen Tiguan

$16,369 - $35,413  MSRP Range
2020 Volkswagen Tiguan

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

56 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Volkswagen Tiguan?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 56 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My 2nd Tiguan

by LargoSlade from Gilbert, AZ on Fri May 15 2020

After spending four years in a 2016 Tiguan SEL 4 motion, I decided to get a new 2020 Tiguan SEL 4 motion. While I enjoyed my 2016, this new Tiguan is hands down a better vehicle. The ride, fuel economy, fit and finish is terrific. The handling is compliant, especially with AWD. The technology in the SEL is over the top. While I considered the Japanese and American SUV options, all fine cars, you just can't beat German engineering. The car is glued to the road and gives you a feeling of confidence at all times. Another plus is the new Tiguan is the same platform as the Audi Q5, that says a lot!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by pippo from newton mass on Thu Jan 16 2020

more satisfying than the japanese for build quality better stereo system more comfortable.The salesman were much better informed about the vw cars than any of the toyota and honda dealers

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great value for a great car!

by ythane from Aston PA on Sun Jan 26 2020

I liked the Tiguan from a while ago but from the model change in 2018 the car is slightly bigger. Knowing from the size increase I knew it would be big enough for a family of four. Great car, great handling and great German engineering.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wanting more room and an SUV

by ricsod from South Jordan,Utah on Wed Aug 12 2020

Have leased Volkswagen's for years and I am very pleased with the reliability. Decided to buy an SUV and checked out most of the compact SUV's. Decided to stay with Volkswagen. Bought the Tiquan and have been very pleased with the decision. Love every thing about it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best purchase I've made!

by Import_gal from Fargo, ND on Tue Apr 21 2020

This car has more features than I'm used to, but is excellent in every way. Touchscreen is easy to use and very responsive- no issue with lagging or not connecting to my phone right away! There is so much leg room, I don't feel uncomfortable giving my friends a ride and worrying if they're going to be cramped or not. Great gas mileage for an SUV, snow mode came in handy in the first week I bought it. No complaints!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most efficient car I ever had

by Bishop RB from Chicago Hts on Sun Mar 08 2020

This suv met all of my demands rides comfortable and great on gasoline. I was surprised that the vehicle was so well equipped very happy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle

by Ashley R from Brandon, Fl on Thu Jun 11 2020

This suv exceeded my expectations! It was between the SE version and The xle version of Toyota RAV4. The Tiguan so elegant and offers a lot more bells and whistles then anything else in its class. I’m so happy I bought the Tiguan!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Looking Car, Super Reliable, Top Performance

by Rusty Halsal from Lawndale on Sat May 23 2020

This was the second Tiguan I've own. First the 2018 premium then I traded up to an R-Line. Never misses a beat, looks awesome and is really comfortable to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Continuously in Awe

by Jbonk from CHICAGO, IL on Sun Sep 13 2020

This car continues to amaze me. My husband test drove it since I had our son, but once I got to drive it, I fell in love. This car is more than I could have hoped for. I keep finding gizmos and gadgets that make me like it more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great bang for your buck

by BSF from Arkansas on Wed May 27 2020

I recently purchased a 2020 Tiguan SEL Premium R-Line and love it! It feels and looks like a luxury SUV but costs thousands less. It drives great on the highway and in the city. No complaints!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6