Berglund Chevrolet Buick

4.6 out of 5 4.6
620 reviews

Average Rating

4.6 out of 54.6
620 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Berglund Chevrolet Buick from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • March 4, 2013

    Do to an an oversite by dealer personnel, we did not receive the factory floormats included on the window sticker.Being a neatness nut I ordered some from... Amazon that don't fit so I'll have to fight with the vendor to send them back.So then I ordered the mats from Berglund. Then I discovered the mats were actually at the dealer.My salesman installed the mats, got me a refund on the mats I ordered at the dealer, and offered to ship the Amazon mats back for me at no charge. They did all they could to correct the original issue and I would certainly buy my next Chevy from them!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 19, 2021

    First off I'd give my salesman Jeff Parker 5 stars (10 if it was possible,HE IS AWESOME) ...but I would give P.S 0 stars! I went in after talking to P.S... about 3 days by text to look at a certain vehicle for a certain payment amount or close to that payment....after having someone drive me down,it was "discovered" that vehicle was sold the day before!I was handed over to Jeff Parker (he was great) and we discussed other vehicles and payments,and I decided I wasn't interested....THEN P.S came in and was very rude and aggressive wanting to sell me another vehicle, which I wasn't comfortable with the payment, and I told P.S that,but he kept on and on until I finally agreed to purchase the vehicle. No sooner then I got it home,the check engine light was on...I contacted Jeff Parker,and P.S through text....Jeff told me to bring it back on Monday and he would take care of it(never heard from P.S) imagine that!! Anyway I made 3 trips to Roanoke in 5 days. Supposedly it was fixed...but it wasn't. I have had the car for 6 months, it uses oil and I have had to take it back to the shop for the same issue that was supposed to be fixed month's ago. I would not recommend Berglund and I would not buy from Berglund again! ***After posting the ^ review, I got a few call's from Berglund...talked to one man and he listened to me,he was very nice,very concerned with my issues....after we talked he told me he would call me back later that day .....it's been over a month and I never got the call!‍♀️ Humm? Still no call! Another month later!And I had to leave the 1 star because it wouldn't let me leave 0 stars!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Your feedback has been forwarded on to our team and we are currently looking into this matter.

  • April 17, 2019

    I recently had the best car buying experience at Berglund Chevrolet Buick, Roanoke Virginia. From the moment you step on the lot until the moment you drive... off in your perfect vehicle this dealership and sales team clearly work very hard to make your experience top notch and get you in the vehicle that you want or need. The sales team was fantastic. Everybody was professional, respectful and especially efficient. Kudos to Berglund Chevrolet for snagging Jerry Williams, who in my opinion is the best kind of sales person you’d ever hope to find when you need a vehicle. I should know; I have known Jerry for over 20 years and I just bought my 6th vehicle from him. He has actually sold multiple vehicles to literally everyone in my large family and a handful of friends we would always refer to him. Over those 20 years me or my family have never sought out any other car salesman than Jerry Williams. No matter what dealership he was at; he has always come through for us. No matter what the financial or personal situation we brought to him; he always found a way to take care of us like family!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 17, 2021

    Bought a brand new Silverado a while back, and couldn't be happier! From Jeremy McCloy helping me pick out the truck that would have the highest resale... value (which was my #1 priority), to Joe Gallimore calling EVERY bank in the area to get me the best rate, I can honestly say this has been the best buying experience ever. I would also like to thank Pete and the entire internet team for following up with me every day to make sure I was taken care of!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don’t hesitat...e to contact me or visit us if you need anything else. Sincerely, The Berglund Chevrolet Buick Team

  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 6, 2021

    We were interested in looking at the HD trucks. Salesperson wanted to run our credit before we even looked at the vehicle! Have never heard of such a thing.... If that is normal practice, you will lose a lot of business. If it isn't normal practice, you might want to retrain some of your staff.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. We would like to speak with you about the details of your time with us.... Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you. Sincerely, The Berglund Chevrolet Buick Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 6, 2021

    Doug was a very great guy to work with! Love this place! I recommend this place! They are comedians! Love the new tahoe! Please come visit them.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don't hesitat...e to contact or visit us if you need anything else. Sincerely, The Berglund Chevrolet Buick Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 6, 2021

    Recently purchased a van from Berglund Used Cars on Williamson road. Everyone I came in contact with was very friendly. They went above and beyond from... the second I walked in all the way through financing. I will definitely buy my next vehicle through them! I can't say enough about how friendly the staff was. By far the best car buying experience I have ever had and I've purchased a lot of vehicles.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jeremy, thank you for taking the time to provide us such great feedback! We are always excited to hear of yet another customer leaving happy in an awe...some car! If you have any questions about your new vehicle you can reach out to any of us and we will help out. Thank you for choosing Berglund Chevrolet Buick!Sincerely,The Berglund Chevrolet Buick Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 6, 2021

    Recently purchased a van from Berglund Used Cars on Williamson road. Everyone I came in contact with was very friendly. They went above and beyond from... the second I walked in all the way through financing. I will definitely buy my next vehicle through them! I can't say enough about how friendly the staff was. By far the best car buying experience I have ever had and I've purchased a lot of vehicles.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Tracy, thank you for taking the time to provide us such great feedback! We are always excited to hear of yet another customer leaving happy in an awes...ome car! If you have any questions about your new vehicle you can reach out to any of us and we will help out. Thank you for choosing Berglund Chevrolet Buick! Sincerely, The Berglund Chevrolet Buick Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 27, 2020

    I was looking to purchase a used truck with in a certain price range, the salesperson that I had been working with Harrison Guilliams contacted me to let... me know about a 2011 Avalanche that had just appeared on the lot, I made arrangements to come look at it later that day after getting off work. Harrison greeted me, took me to see the Avalanche and I was pleased from the start. While it is a used vehicle it has been kept up, very nice in appearance and when we test drove it, Harrison noticed something before I said something about it, something with how the truck was taking off from a stop. So that was checking out and taken care of. Overall a very good buying experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are so glad to read that you had such a positive experience at our dealership! We can't wait to see you again soon. Sincerely, The Berglund Chevro...let Buick Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 23, 2020

    Charisma is amazing. Best experience ive had with buying a vehicle. We love her. And would recomend her to anyone looking for a vehicle. She went above... and beyond for our family

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We always like to read customer feedback and are happy to know your recent visit was a pleasant one. Customer service is a huge priority for us, so it... is great to know that Charisma treated you with the respect you deserve. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please don¿¿¿t hesitate to reach out.Sincerely,The Berglund Chevrolet Buick Team