Herb Jones Chevrolet

5.0 out of 5 (5.0) 8 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

5.0 out of 55.0
8 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
5.0 out of 5
Customer Service
5.0 out of 5
Quality of Repair
5.0 out of 5
Overall Facilities
5.0 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • May 4, 2013

    good people,good service,have bought trucks from them since 1994!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jeff we appreciate the kind words. It has been a pleasure meeting your needs for nearly 20 years!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 26, 2018

    Had my oil changed and tires rotated and had a check engine light on. I received excellent and timely service. It turned out that my check engine li...ght was from my loose gas cap. They were so patient explaining things to me. Walked me to the check out counter to be sure I was taken care of quickly. Their waiting area was top notch, comfortable, clean!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 20, 2016

    I had the pleasure of visiting with Jacob Pearman, Sales Consultant, with Herb Jones. Jacob made the car purchasing experience a pleasure. Jacob giv...es his undivided attention toward meeting your expectations. The Buick Regal is a terrific ride!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 6, 2015

    I recently bought a car from Herb Jones in Elizabethtown, KY, and have had the pleasure to be assisted by Chris Jones. The overall buying experience w...as great. I never felt pressured at any time which feels good after visiting other dealerships in town. The facilities were not so great as they are still under construction for the next month (maybe more), however the new buildings/facilities are looking really beautiful. This might become the largest dealer in Hardin County.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 2.0 out of 5
    July 30, 2015

    Had to bring my GMC Terrain for a recall, they said that the seat needed a new bolt installed into it. After the 5 hours of waiting to have a bolt put... in my wife drove off. About a week later i drove the car and as soon as i adjusted the driver seat the airbag service light came on. It went back off after i the car was turned off then back on. A couple months later i drove the vehicle again and adjusted the seat to fit me and shortly after the airbag service light came back on and then almost every time you move into or out of the car the light comes on. I took it to Herb Jones to get the oil changed and asked the service guy about the Recall and it coinciding with my airbag light. He said that for them to look at the airbag it would cost a minimum of $80 Even if it was caused by something they did during the recall fix. I understand customer service, as i work in it, the service dept is chaos, three other customers were in there complaining about being overcharged at the same time i was.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 21, 2015

    March 30, I stopped at Herb Jones to look at a 2012 Honda EX, and to have my trade in '99 Accord appraised. Chris and Mark treated me well, and the of...fer for my car was more than two other dealers had offered. Mark offered to buy the car outright. One of the sales people, a friendly young woman, gave my little dog a bowl of water, which impressed me. I didn't trade for the EX, and decided to buy a new Accord LX from Hardin County Honda, for various reasons, but I am confident that the EX was a great deal. Even though the facility was under construction, the temporary trailer-office was comfortable, because of the genuine people there. joe bickett

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 10, 2013

    Building a brand new showroom, can't wait to get my car serviced in a state of the art facility. Herb Jones sales and service department are the best ...around.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 16, 2012

    After having a poor experience at big o tires I went to Herb Jones. The service guy was named Joe Larkin and he was super friendly and answered all o...f my questions. I got two new tires quickly and had no problems. While waiting in service i looked around the lot. The salespeople were friendly and did not try to force me into a car. I did not purchase my last car there but I definitely will in the future.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

Herb Jones Chevrolet
1605 Ring Road Elizabethtown, KY 42701
New (877) 227-9620
Used (877) 741-2357
Service (888) 773-0431
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.