Riverton Chevrolet

3.9 out of 5 3.9
48 reviews

Average Rating

3.9 out of 53.9
48 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 27, 2021

    So I went in looked at a suv Talked to them told the number I needed to be at and if they could make the numbers work id be back at 530 to sign They... sent a text saying the could make it work and would see me in a hr Once my partner got off we started heading back out there I texted them and asked to start it and warm it up we was on our way And was informed they was in the process of selling it to someone else And said that I should have put a deposit on it Which I would have if they would have said that when I was there and in front of them not over text 20 mins before I get there to sign Will never buy from them

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 11, 2021

    Have tons of pre owned vehicles to choose from. Most I've seen at any other dealership so far!! Would recommend!! Great service tons to choose from.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • August 29, 2014

    I had been shopping all over and looking for cars around town. I couldn't really find a car dealership that I really liked or wanted to buy a car from... until I went to Riverton Chevrolet. Devin and Mary made sure I was taken care of every step of the way. If a car didn't fit my budget they made sure and found one that did. I wanted and needed to buy a car as soon as possible to commute to and from work. They made sure that I was taken care of like family. If something wasn't completed for the process Devin and Mary made sure it was taken care of every step of the way! Our family has been shopping with Riverton Chevrolet for about fifteen years and will continue to do so because of the outstanding service provided. I really appreciate all of Devin and Mary's efforts and hospitality. Thank You! Alixandra Villiard

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 7, 2021

    Took my Camaro in for an oil change. Got it back all scratched up on the entire rear end of the car. They tell me "the door came down while Technician... was backing you car out." What? Who decides to lower doors while driving in or out of the shop? So, they took my car to a local body shop. It was shiny, but had major particles in the clear coat.. Try again! They tried, a sub -par paint job, and overspray galore. I will never take a car to Riverton Chevrolet ever again!!!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    February 4, 2021

    Went in for a Toyota they had listed. Tre was helpful and knowledgeable; got us taken care of quickly. Reasonably priced and somewhat haggle free.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 2, 2020

    Everyone was very kind and helpful. Would highly recommend to my friends and family

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 21, 2018

    Spent 5 hours and thought we were on the same page to get my Camaro SS only to find out in the finance office that there was a whole bunch of bradsteinberg... involved. Let’s all PLEASE put companies that do business this way out of business.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 3, 2018

    Let me start by saying the buying process itself was fine. This was my first time buying and paying for a car by myself, and when my parents were present,... everything went fairly well. But, the second I had to go through anything by myself, I was treated so poorly and with no respect. Not only did I feel belittled and like I was not being taken seriously, but it showed in the service and repair of my car. After attempting to schedule a repair multiple times (and driving over an hour - there and back - every time to meet with someone), I was always told to come back when it was better for them. Absolutely no help at all. I was promised so much when I originally bought the car, but when I went to follow through with their end of the deal, it was absolutely terrible. No respect for me and no respect for my vehicle. Once I finally had an appointment created, I was told I would be updated on the status of my car. Surprise, surprise, I was the one who had to call over the next few days. I understand people, especially dealerships, get busy, but don’t promise things you can’t follow through on. Once I received my car, the repair, which was a replaced bumper, was fixed in terms of a crack in the center, but it was completely unaligned on both sides. It is really frustrating especially when that was what I pointed out to the salesperson and said, I will only consider this car if these issues are fixed. So the crack in the bumper may have been fixed, but doing a poor job on the alignment and the rest of the bumper was extremely frustrating. I had also asked them to look into a worrisome sound coming from my engine. They claimed to have tested it, and everything was working fine. I was still worried about my car, so I took it to multiple mechanics, and they all found the issue within a couple minutes. On top of all that frustration, when I received my keys back, the lock button was no longer working. Not only did my service repair get “fixed” poorly, but a new problem arose! I am beyond annoyed and irritated. I had really high hopes for Riverton Chevrolet, but time after time, I was let down and disappointed. Honestly, do yourself a favor and look into a different dealership unless you want to feel belittled and disrespected.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 13, 2018

    Love there service always fast and on time. They treat me with respect and they are so good to work with.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 9, 2018

    I had a wonderful experience when I came in today, I was so pleased with how they were able to help me without any pressure or unnecessary sales tactics.... We thank you and look forward to coming back

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?