Carl Black Chevrolet

4.7 out of 5 4.7
122 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
122 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Carl Black Chevrolet from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 15, 2018

    Great sale staff, good people to work with, good section of cars and trucks. Second truck I have both at this dealership, most likely would buy from them... again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 2, 2018

    People were friendly very informative took me around the lot show me different trucks it was great show me everything about the truck and I got everything... I wanted

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Carl Black Chevrolet

    Thank you for the fantastic feedback! We are happy to hear that you had a great car buying experience! If you ever need anything, let us know!


    Worked with:
    Tremayne Townsend

    Sales Manager

    (4.9) 32 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 1, 2018

    Carl Black had the Camaro I wanted at a great price. The whole team mad me feel like I had been a customer for years even though this was my first purchase.... The management team showed me how car buying should be. Thanks to the whole Carl Black team.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Carl Black Chevrolet

    We are elated to hear about great your first car buying experience at the dealership! We hope you are enjoying your Camaro. If you ever need anything,... let us know. Take care!


    Worked with:
    Tremayne Townsend

    Sales Manager

    (4.9) 32 reviews

    Jeremy Teal

    Sales Floor Manager

    (4.9) 17 reviews

    Gary Harms

    (5.0) 14 reviews

    Grant Jones

    Sales

    (4.9) 7 reviews

    Kiante Young

    Sales

    (5.0) 12 reviews

    George Darvin

    Sales

    (5.0) 7 reviews

    Ahin Mohammad

    Sales Manager

    (5.0) 8 reviews

    Crystal Harris

    Sales

    (5.0) 7 reviews

    Terrence Robinson

    Sales

    (4.9) 10 reviews

    Kendall Davis

    Sales

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 1, 2018

    Great sales experience. The salesmen at Carl black went above and beyond to work out a deal that made sense for us all. They were very helpful and I plan... to shop there again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Tremayne Townsend

    Sales Manager

    (4.9) 32 reviews

    Grant Jones

    Sales

    (4.9) 7 reviews

  • 4.6 out of 5
    October 1, 2018

    Found out that I could have purchased a new vehicle for the price I paid for a use one. But other than that great experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Carl Black Chevrolet

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback with us! Your five-star overall experience means the world to us!


    Worked with:
    Tremayne Townsend

    Sales Manager

    (4.9) 32 reviews

    Grant Jones

    Sales

    (4.9) 7 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 28, 2018

    I achieve goal I was shooting for financial wise and was explained any questions clearly. As I was leaving Mr. Hams congralated me on my purchase and I... inquired about some complementary Titans tickets and he told me give him few days he???d do something for me not necessarily that but something. So looking forward to whatever that is.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Carl Black Chevrolet

    Hi Mike, we are thrilled to hear that working with Gary was a pleasure! We would also like to congratulate you on your purchase! We hope to see you ag...ain soon.


    Worked with:
    Tremayne Townsend

    Sales Manager

    (4.9) 32 reviews

    Jeremy Teal

    Sales Floor Manager

    (4.9) 17 reviews

    Gary Harms

    (5.0) 14 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 26, 2018

    Upon arriving Martavius greeted me with a smile and very friendly attitude. He listened with enthusiasm to what I wanted and knew exactly what to show... me. He walked me through every step of the process with understanding and careful attention. The management stayed late and worked until the everything was completed. I will definitely come back for my next car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Carl Black Chevrolet

    We are elated to hear about your fantastic feedback on your time spent at the dealership with Martavius! We pride ourselves in great Customer Service ...and your fantastic review reflects that. We also thank you for the recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future. Take care!


    Worked with:
    Tremayne Townsend

    Sales Manager

    (4.9) 32 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 25, 2018

    I've been trading my trucks here for about 10 years.its always an easy pleasant experience with the greatest salesman of all time..George Darvin.I reccomend... them to all my family and friends

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Carl Black Chevrolet

    Thank you for being a Valued Carl Black Customer for many years! We are thrilled to hear that George is a pleasure to work with each time! Thank you f...or the fantastic feedback and recommendation! We look forward to seeing you again! Take care.


    Worked with:
    Tremayne Townsend

    Sales Manager

    (4.9) 32 reviews

    Gary Harms

    (5.0) 14 reviews

    George Darvin

    Sales

    (5.0) 7 reviews

    Kayte Oliver

    Customer Experience Manager

    NOT RATED

  • 4.8 out of 5
    September 24, 2018

    Sterling Jones did an incredible job making sure that all my needs were met and was the kind of salesman that fought for what I needed as opposed to upselling... me out of my budget. Tremayne Townsend is a true professional and made me want to do business with him at Carl Black in the future. I had only one day to find a new car and walked out of there by the end of the night with a great vehicle and a payment that was affordable. Compared to another dealership I was looking at, Carl black Chevy went above and beyond my expectations.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Carl Black Chevrolet

    We are elated to hear that Sterling did an incredible job making sure your needs were met. We pride ourselves in great Customer Service and your glowi...ng review reflects that. Congrats on your new purchase. We hope you are enjoying it. If you ever need anything, let us know. Welcome to the Carl Black family!


    Worked with:
    Tremayne Townsend

    Sales Manager

    (4.9) 32 reviews

    Grant Jones

    Sales

    (4.9) 7 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 20, 2018

    Very please with the service I received, these guys went above and beyond to make sure I walked out with a car. Will defiantly be going back here to get... all future cars. Thank you guys so much!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Carl Black Chevrolet

    Natasha, we are pleased to hear about the fantastic service you received at the dealership. Congrats on your purchase. If you ever need anything, let ...us know. We look forward to seeing you again.


    Worked with:
    Tremayne Townsend

    Sales Manager

    (4.9) 32 reviews