Carl Black Chevrolet

4.7 out of 5 4.7
261 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
261 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Carl Black Chevrolet from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 5, 2020

    Great service from the service team had a very satisfying experience

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you, John, for reviewing Carl Black Nashville on DealerRater. We appreciate the time you took to rate our dealership and we hope to continue to ...provide a five-star service for you.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 1, 2020

    They will work hard to locate the car you want. I was shopping at different dealers and they were the only one who really called me back and work me the... best deal. Thanks Jewell and thanks Ahin, they have done a great JOB.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for leaving a review of Carl Black Nashville on DealerRater. We really appreciate the time you took to leave this review and all of the five...-stars you gave us! See you next time!


    Worked with:
    Jewell Flowers

    Sales

    (4.9) 7 reviews

    Ahin Mohammad

    Sales Manager

    (4.8) 33 reviews

  • 4.0 out of 5
    January 30, 2020

    They got me in. Checked on me from time to time seeing if I was okay and needed anything. Very professional and knowledgeable during my visit

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for reviewing Carl Black Nashville on DealerRater! We are glad that you were satisfied with your visit to our dealership and we hope to see ...you back again!


    Worked with:
    Kiante Young

    Sales

    (5.0) 34 reviews

    Zeke Barnwell

    Sales

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 24, 2020

    Thank you Carl Black staff from initial contact to actual sale of buying new Silverado The entire staff are phenomenal. Special thanks to Gary & Tremayne... both were professional and answered all our questions searched for the best price by applying all the discounts & rebates. Highly Recommend

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the kind words! We are glad that you had a five-star experience here at our dealership and we will continue to strive for excellence in ...all of our business. See you next time!


    Worked with:
    Kiante Young

    Sales

    (5.0) 34 reviews

    Gary Harms

    (4.6) 27 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 15, 2020

    There customer service was amazing! The staff definitely made my experience with purchasing a car easy. They were friendly and able to answer all questions.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for leaving this kind review of Carl Black Chevrolet. We appreciate the time you took to leave this review and we hope to see you again!


    Worked with:
    Kiante Young

    Sales

    (5.0) 34 reviews

    Jewell Flowers

    Sales

    (4.9) 7 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 10, 2020

    Found what I wanted fast. Jewel was helpful. Thanks. I don't have much to say. My first time at your dealership. Be back for service.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for the 5-Star review. We are glad we were able to help you. We look forward to a long relationship between you and Carl Black Che...vrolet.Lewis WhitenerCarl Black NashvilleBusiness Development Manager


    Worked with:
    Jewell Flowers

    Sales

    (4.9) 7 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 3, 2020

    I needed to trade my sons lease in for a car ... Gary and my sales person were amazing and made the process seamless and fun.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Beth, thank you for the kind words. We are glad that our team members were able to provide you with professional service here at Carl Black Nashvil...le. See you next time!


    Worked with:
    Terrence Robinson

    Sales

    (4.7) 31 reviews

    Gary Harms

    (4.6) 27 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 13, 2019

    I loved my Equinox so much that when it came time to get a new vehicle, I got another Equinox. Kiante made my process as painless as possible.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are really happy to hear that you love your Chevy Equinox! We love the Equinox too :). See you next time!


    Worked with:
    Kiante Young

    Sales

    (5.0) 34 reviews

    Ahin Mohammad

    Sales Manager

    (4.8) 33 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 13, 2019

    Carl Black Chevrolet made this car-buying process easy and quick. I had a good idea of what I wanted when I walked in, but they allowed me to check out... a few vehicles, take a test drive and weren't pushy when it came to agreeing on terms. Everyone I came in contact with was friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the process and they seem to really want to make the customer happy.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave a review of Carl Black Nashville on DealerRater. We are happy that you had a positive experienc...e at our dealership and we hope you will return.


    Worked with:
    Ahin Mohammad

    Sales Manager

    (4.8) 33 reviews

    Gary Harms

    (4.6) 27 reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    December 6, 2019

    To make a long story short, I bought a lightly used vehicle from them. I had it a little over 4 months. It was in my possession for about a month of that,... not consecutive time. The rest of the time it was in their service dept.. I had 5 loaners, went for weeks with no contact, once for over a month. They would not take the truck back, offered me a very mediocre deal on trade, at a loss to me of course. At the end of the day, I took a loss of thousands, and I went elsewhere, because I wouldn't give these crooks another dollar. These are the kind of people that give dealerships a bad name. Also, GM was no help here either. They do not stand by their product, or care about the consumer. Stay far away from GM, and any Carl Black location.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Ahin Mohammad

    Sales Manager

    (4.8) 33 reviews

    Gary Harms

    (4.6) 27 reviews