2012 Enclave

Consumer Reviews

2012 Buick Enclave

$9,679 - $21,783  MSRP Range
2012 Buick Enclave

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

56 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2012 Buick Enclave?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 56 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A Great Buick

by pdldavis from Reno, NV on Wed Jun 26 2013

We've had our eyes on an Enclave for several years and were simply waiting for the right deal to come along. That happened last month - got a 2012 Enclave, leather package with 12K miles for 34K. It was worth the wait. The only ding I personally have is the gas mileage. It is a bit of a gas guzzler. Other than that, Great Vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

37 out of 37 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Who knew I would lover a Buick ?

by The Rev from Walloon Lake, Mi on Wed Apr 22 2015

62 Year s old and have owned many cars from a 63 VW bus to a 64 1/2 Mustang to this Buick ! Best car I have ever driven. 34,000miles and no problems. Great power and braking. Great sound system and love OnStar.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

COMFORT AND LUXURY

by FIRST BUICK from DENVER, COLORADO on Fri Nov 30 2012

LOVE THIS CAR! TRADED IN MY 2009 EDGE FOR IT. SUPER COMFORTABLE, LOVE THE HEATED LEATHER SEATS, REAR VIEW CAMERA, XM RADIO, ALL THE TOYS. NOT HUGE ENGINE BUT IS ENOUGH FOR ME. NOT GREAT GAS MILLAGE BUT THAT'S NOT WHAT I BOUGHT IT FOR. WAS ALSO LOOKING AT CADILLAC AND LEXUS, BUT THE ENCLAVE WON US OVER.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Traded a MB GL450 for my Buick Enclave.. LOVE IT!!

by New Buick Owner from texas on Mon Jun 04 2012

Very comfortable, roomy SUV. Rides great. Elegant yet sporty also with all the chrome and dual exhaust.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Luxury SUV

by 67Satguy from Sterling Heights, MI on Sun Aug 26 2012

My new Enclave provides a better ride and a quieter interior at cruising speeds, when compared to the Cadillac Deville it replaced. I loved my Deville for over 90k miles, and it was still great when I sold it. This Enclave, has everything grandparents need (more seats, more space, new tech) and is a fine replacement for the Cadillac. We compared the Cadillac SRX and found the Enclave had more useable space, an equal level of luxury, and some features not available on the Cadillac, like power tilt/telescope wheel. Would like a heated steering wheel and proximity lock/unlock, but those were not deal-breakers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

a confortable suv

by a new suv owner from Texas on Mon Jul 16 2012

It is a very pretty suv. I like the fact that it is sporty looking. It is very quite and has a lot of power. It will not get over 18.5 gallons on gas,but I only have 2000 miles on it,I am hoping it will improve.I have short legs,I am only 5'2 and had a runnung board put on it in order to get in it better. It is too far off the ground.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST OVERALL CAR I'VE OWNED

by TERRE HAUTE, IN TRAVLER from TERRE HAUTE, INDIANA on Mon Jun 03 2013

PURCHASED MY BUICK FROM TOM LEMAN BUICK, EUREKA, IL. WONDERFUL PEOPLE TO DEAL WITH. WE DROVE 200 MI TO BUY FROM THEM.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by Derek from Minneapolis, MN on Mon Jan 30 2017

Great features. Roomy & comfortable. Lots of storage. We love it & look forward to many years of driving pleasure.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfiest ride, EVER

by Kjs from MN on Thu Feb 23 2017

Classy, comfortable, reliable, quiet. With all the bells and whistles and a sturdy ride with power! There aren't enough characters allowed to give you all the best qualities of this vehicle. Do yourself a favor, buy one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Buick

by KenHunter from Albany, Ga on Mon Mar 13 2017

My wife had talked agout wanting the Enclave as our next automobile. After the testt drive I was impressed thet was never changed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6