NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Blazer

Consumer Reviews

2019 Chevrolet Blazer

$28,800 - $45,600  MSRP Range
2019 Chevrolet Blazer

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

9 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.1 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Chevrolet Blazer?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Excellent After First Weeks of Ownership

by McCBlazer from Greenville, SC on Sun Feb 03 2019

Both external and internal styling on the Blazer RS is fun and sporty like a Camaro but with more room to transport family, friends, and cargo. Haven’t had any complaints for more leg room from my 6 foot tall backseat passengers. Quiet and comfortable ride quality. Blind spot, lane assist, and adaptive cruise control are great safety features for added peace of mind, although you do have to pay extra. Dealer said the engine and power train are reused from other GM vehicles so reliability should be fine since they’re not brand new designs. Overall a fun and stylish crossover built with utility in mind. Would definitely recommend!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

In LOVE

by InLOVE from Ironton, OH on Mon Feb 18 2019

I absolutely LOVE this SUV.. This thing drives and rides like a dream and has a sporty feel. This thing drives better than 90% of the SUV's on the market. I was trying to decide between the blazer and a Nissan Murano platinum and after driving the Murano I went straight back and purchased the blazer! Gave reliability 5 stars but with only 400 miles on my blazer so far I can't accurately answer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE IT NICE LOOKING AND GOOD DRIVING...

by BLAZER GIRL from DELEON SPRINGS FL on Wed Feb 13 2019

THE NEW CAR MEETS ALL MY NEEDS AND THEN SOME...I TEST DROVE AUDI AND BMW . THIS WAS NICER AND DROVE BETTER THEN ALL THE OTHER ONES

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A awesome experience

by Cole Davis from Katonah on Tue Jan 22 2019

This SUV had a very smooth drive with all the capabilities you would want. I wish that you could get it with more horse power but the 305 dose just fine. its good for towing, trips, or just driving around. Also with a all around mean look you get a lot of compliments.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Incredible SUV!!

by Blazer30 from WASHINGTON, DC on Wed Jan 16 2019

The new Blazer is amazing! The look, comfort, speed, and much more is what you look for in an SUV! Very impressive coming from Chevy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Back to a Blazer

by Chevy Gal from Overland Park, KS on Sun Mar 03 2019

This car fits me perfectly! I thought it might be too small (had owned the Traverse model before) but it is great. Love the handling and the new styling.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most power I've ever owned in a vehicle

by Blazin Blazer from Eagan, MN on Fri Mar 01 2019

The vehicle has more power off the stop light than you will ever need. If you need to pass you will have enough power to do this safely and comfortably with plenty of space to get around another vehicle. Its so stylish with a sleek lights design like a camaro. Owned an Equinox but they have no power compared to the Blazer. Super fun SUV to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really fun to drive!

by KLL2019Blazer from Minneapolis, MN on Sat Mar 09 2019

The Blazer is a perfect size compromise between the Equinox and the Traverse, and the styling is very cool and sporty. It handles great and is super comfortable!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Test drove for 24 hours and was very unimpressed

by JacquesCustard from Port orange, Florida on Wed Jan 09 2019

Lack of power, sluggish off the grip. Design was what really hurt it. I loved the old Blazers but the new design is so ordinary and I exciting. Was really hoping for more out of Chevy. Oh well, I’ll wait and see what new ford bronco has in store when it hits the road.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

26 out of 95 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1