NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Blazer

Consumer Reviews

2019 Chevrolet Blazer

#7 Most Popular SUV/Crossover
$28,800 - $45,600  MSRP Range
2019 Chevrolet Blazer

Review Score

3.8 out of 5 stars

3.8

57 Reviews
72% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.1 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Chevrolet Blazer?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 57 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Completely in love

by kkrivak from Pittsburgh, PA on Sat Apr 27 2019

I am completely in love with my 2019 Blazer! It has a nice, sleek exterior design and appears huge on the inside. There is a lot of leg room in the back, even if the front seats are all the way back. I love the all leather dashboard. It’s a smooth ride and isn’t as loud as the equinox when accelerating.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

31 out of 31 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Her car and She loves It

by Como1967 from Columbia, MO on Mon Jun 10 2019

Purchased the new Blazer to replace a 2018 Aura RDX Advance. Blazer has better acceleration, handling, and fuel economy than the Acura. Plus doesn't require premium fuel and gas tank is a reasonable size. Using the 2WD mode, vehicle has exceeded the EPA ratings. My wife loves it. I like to drive it, which I never did the Acura. Seating is comfortable, controls intuitive. Have no negatives in 2-months. Zero mechanical issues.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GM Hit it out of the Park!

by AnnaG from Concord, NH on Sun Apr 14 2019

We love the sporty styling both on the inside and outside. It is smooth and powerful with many convenient features and provides more room than the Equinox which we also own.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty and practical.

by KT retired on Mon May 20 2019

Finding new things about what the car is equipped with everyday. Comfortable ride and fun to drive. Love the safety features and all the extras.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's BEAUTIFUL !!!

by Sherry from Pocahontas, IL on Thu May 16 2019

i DIDN'T KNOW I WANTED A NEW CAR UNTIL I SAW IT. I LOVE IT!!! IT DRIVES GREAT, LOTS OF ROOM, TONS OF FEATURES...YOU JUST NEED TO GIVE IT A TEST DRIVE & YOU'LL BE HOOKED

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Design flaw on the hitch cover

by Old lady from Ionia, MI on Wed Aug 07 2019

I've had my 2019 Blazer coming on 3 months love the vehicle in general, except the cover that goes over the trailer hitch keeps coming undone. I am afraid its going to get damaged. Makes me wonder what is going to happen this winter with heavy snow, is all the plastic on the bumper going to break too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love My 2019 Chevy Blazer

by Poppy from Albany, OR on Mon Aug 12 2019

The Chevy Blazer is top notch for me, I went for a test drive and fell in love with the way it drove, super smooth, quiet on the road, it has power, feels strong, gas mileage is good, has a good sleek look, I purchased mine two months ago. So far there is nothing that I can complain about. Love this vehicle, will keep it for many years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very simple to control! Very smooth ride

by Nick from Orem, Utah on Mon Aug 19 2019

Very roomy, simple to run all of the included features, smooth to drive and meets all of our family needs! We love our new car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Excellent After First Weeks of Ownership

by McCBlazer from Greenville, SC on Sun Feb 03 2019

Both external and internal styling on the Blazer RS is fun and sporty like a Camaro but with more room to transport family, friends, and cargo. Haven’t had any complaints for more leg room from my 6 foot tall backseat passengers. Quiet and comfortable ride quality. Blind spot, lane assist, and adaptive cruise control are great safety features for added peace of mind, although you do have to pay extra. Dealer said the engine and power train are reused from other GM vehicles so reliability should be fine since they’re not brand new designs. Overall a fun and stylish crossover built with utility in mind. Would definitely recommend!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

75 out of 76 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

In LOVE

by InLOVE from Ironton, OH on Mon Feb 18 2019

I absolutely LOVE this SUV.. This thing drives and rides like a dream and has a sporty feel. This thing drives better than 90% of the SUV's on the market. I was trying to decide between the blazer and a Nissan Murano platinum and after driving the Murano I went straight back and purchased the blazer! Gave reliability 5 stars but with only 400 miles on my blazer so far I can't accurately answer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

39 out of 40 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6