2019 Blazer

Consumer Reviews

2019 Chevrolet Blazer

$21,679 - $42,535  MSRP Range
2019 Chevrolet Blazer

Review Score

3.8 out of 5 stars

3.8

111 Reviews
77% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.1 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Chevrolet Blazer?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 111 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

2019 Blazer RS

by SJ Phila from Phila, PA on Sun Dec 29 2019

Have not had the car long but the ride, acceleration, quietness and handling are great. I like the unique interior design that doesn't look like anything else- except the Camaro. The car is lexus quiet and the 9 speed is so smooth you barely notice shifts. I also like the sliding cargo divider that helps keep cargo from sliding all over the rear. Thats the good stuff- unfortunately, I've already had issues with the car. The infotainment screen has frozen up when the car is started only to work properly after about 3 minutes- which is a shame because it works well when it actually works. I have a squeak and rattle from the rear bench or hatch that is annoying and the gas gauge is acting up. If these issues can be rectified I would recommend the blazer if you get appropriate discounts.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sharp SUV with lots of bells and whistles.

by Birdie Chicago from Chgo, Il. on Mon Oct 07 2019

This Suv is sharp looking. Has lots of electronics and cameras. Is a mid size vehicle and runs strong and comfortable. Our sales man, Eric Maymon was great with us in purchasing this beautiful Blazer.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!!!!

by Glenda from Saint Louis on Thu Nov 14 2019

All I can say is this car is a beast!!! Love the all black with red trimming! It is just one of a kind! Highly recommend!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

G M acknowledges engineering flaw 2019-20 BLAZER

by The Car Guy from Vineland Ont on Tue Feb 04 2020

owned for 6 months and really enjoy the vehicle (vibration caused by faulty active fuel management system on V 6 engines. this vibration occurs at steady speeds when RPM s are at 1500 please advise your GM dealer service manager. GM engineering have acknowledged this issue in writing to me.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The perfect SUV

by Julie S from Collinsville, OK on Fri Dec 27 2019

This SUV is the PERFECT size for someone who wants an SUV, but doesn't want to own a yacht. The interior features/technology are outstanding and for being on the smaller end of an SUV, it is super roomy inside. I love EVERYTHING about this vehicle and will never own another coupe/sedan now after owning this beauty!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love my new 2019 Chevy Blazer , BUT the brakes squ

by LA from Beaverton, OR on Thu Feb 06 2020

I purchased a brand new 2019 Chevy Blazer on Oct 14, 2019. Less than a month after the purchase, the car brakes squeaked. And, I went to the Carr Chevrolet Dealership only to be told "this will happen with our new cars". And, to come back later if it persists. After another month I came back and was told the same thing. And, when I persisted, the technician said that he did see "a notice" about the brake pads for my Chevy Blazer. So, they have placed the order for a brake kit replacement. But, it still has not arrived. In the meantime, I have a brand new car that has squeaky brakes. And, there is a rattle on the roof. But, the dealership is not going to address that until the brakes are accessed. All in all the staff has been nice. But, I don't feel fully satisfied with purchasing a $42,000 car that has these problems.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

headlights don't shine far enough

by nitram on Sat Oct 05 2019

we do all country driving in high population of deer. Headlights don't shine far enough they are also adjusted as high as they can. also dont' like stop start feature otherwise its great

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love the style and look of this vehicle

by Robins Blazer from villard, mn 56385 on Tue Jun 16 2020

it is easy to get in and out, has enough comforts and neat stuff. lots of cargo space and a roomy back seat. plenty of power with the V6 and the fuel economy is great

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Must Buy!

by Web1983 from RSM, CA on Mon Dec 16 2019

This newly designed Blazer is a GREAT mid size SUV. Style, comfort, design, handling, it’s got it all! I’ve owned mine for almost a month now and I can say it’s one of the best vehicle purchases I’ve ever made.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the 2019 New Blazer

by Barbie S. from Gouverneur, New York on Tue Nov 19 2019

I have owned a 2003 Chevy Avalanche, 2009 Traverse and 2013 Tahoe and now the 2019 Blazer. I love this vehicle. I have been looking since March 2019 for the new Traverse or the Blazer. Wasn't sure which one I wanted until I drove them both. Fell in love with the feel of the Blazer. My husband who is 6'2" was very comfortable driving so that was my deciding vote. I love the Cajun Red. I have 1027 miles on it so far, rides smooth, love all the features and the big round dials are cool looking. No regrets!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 12