2014 Camaro

Consumer Reviews

2014 Chevrolet Camaro

$1,959 - $35,199  MSRP Range
2014 Chevrolet Camaro

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

170 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Chevrolet Camaro?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

111 - 120 of 170 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A great performance value

by MuscleCarFan from Pittsburgh PA on Mon May 21 2018

The Camaro SS with the 1LE performance package is no doubt one of the best performance bargains I have owned. A well balanced car that has earned the great reviews on the track.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!

by Kville988 from Louisiana on Tue Aug 29 2017

This is a great car. Of course the new 6 gens are an upgrade. But if you want a car with great performance that's still affordable and can compete, the 5th gen Camaros are a good place to start. The growl of the motor through the exhaust is what I listen to all day. And the LS3/L99 motor in these cars are so easy to work on. Meaning, if you want to make upgrades, it's easy to do yourself. The engine bay isn't too tight so it's easy to maintain/work on. On the bad side, the interior isn't the best. The leather is better than most leather in other vehicles but the interior is very plain. The radio screen isn't very sharp. And almost everything is plastic inside. The back seat is just there for bags really. You can fit kids in the back and thats it. Adults will fit but without headroom and the front seat occupants will have to move their seats all the way forward. If you have a baby seat it will fit, but the passenger seat rider will have to drive the seat all the way forward making them uncomfortable. All in all this is a fun car. It's a weekend car, not a family car so keep that in mind. Also, this is a sports car. It's a camaro, so if you looking for a comfortable ride then look elsewhere. If your city/town has bad roads you will feel them. Tires for this car is expensive and the rear tires are wider than the front which means they will cost more. The paint coat on this car is very good, so no worries about soft paint. The downside about leg room/ passenger room, plastic interior, rough ride, is all on most sports cars. All in all I recommend this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most bang for the buck performance car

by 1LEJeff from Gadsden, AL on Thu Jul 27 2017

Really enjoyed this car. Really fun to drive and a real head turner. Very reliable and handles really great. Really fun car on a curvy road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I love my car and would recommend to everybody.

by mark from lexington, Kentucky on Wed Jun 14 2017

I got this car at 2015. It had 14k miles on it. 5th gen Camaro is a good car for all purposes. You can daily drive it or take it to the track. It handles good and pretty fast for its price. Interior design is poor but exterior is really good. Most people talk about the poor visibility however you get used to it with time. I owned ss version of it, but I also test drove the v6. I wouldn't recommend the v6 version. What I mean is go big or go home. Get the ss you will love it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So Great, I bought a newer version of the same car

by F18Puma from San Diego, CA on Wed May 02 2018

This was the 3rd of 4 Camaro convertibles I have owned starting in 1996. They are such great cars, I keep buying new ones. Totally loaded, comfort is superlative and driving is very enjoyable. Surprising with the V8 engine is the good gas mileage. I have owned the car for 3 years and have only needed to take it to the dealer for periodic oil changes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Car For The Money

by Everhandy from Saint Clair Shores on Mon May 15 2017

The Camaro has been flawless. Great fuel economy, performance and reliability. Where else can you find so much style, performance and value for this price?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun thrill ride

by Lee from Odessa to on Mon Jan 29 2018

I love my 2014 ZL1 Camaro! It’s a fun daily driver but even more fun on the track! I give this vehicle a ten out of ten!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Turns Heads

by CrimsonCamaro14 from ok on Tue Sep 19 2017

Beautiful. Fun. I got a compliment on the car at least 3 times a week. Gas consumption was better than I expected.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun car to drive!!

by SriCamaro from Germantown on Sat Jul 22 2017

I love the car. Great to drive and the pickup is amazing. I love the car. Great to drive and the pickup is amazing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Performance

by Hk4720 on Thu Oct 19 2017

This car is so much fun! Put the top down and cruise! Great performance and handling for a sports car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com