2008 Impala

Consumer Reviews

2008 Chevrolet Impala

$2,046 - $8,806  MSRP Range
2008 Chevrolet Impala

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

128 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 Chevrolet Impala?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

91 - 100 of 128 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

It's a good car.

by bliz from Philadelphia Pa on Thu Oct 19 2017

I believe this is a good car. It has good mpg and it's a good handling. I would recommend this car to family members.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I ever owned no problems at all.

by Eagles sport fan from Philadelphia, Pa on Tue Aug 01 2017

This car met all my needs super clean in and out excellent condition no issues at all. All service done at Chapman Chevrolet and service records are available.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great dependable cars

by Chevy Ryder from Hampton, Ga on Mon Mar 19 2018

My second Impala that I've owned. I think they are very dependable. I had no major repairs done just headlight bulbs, battery, ect. I love the sponewer muscle look on the newer models.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best performance sedan I ever owned

by Daddy1234 from Lindsay oklahoma on Tue Jul 25 2017

For the money you get up to 340hp an you can put 500000 on them I bought mine used w/20000 on it I owned this car eight years and put over200000 trouble free miles on it and I would still have it had it not got t boned by a teenager for the initial cost an the low cost of mantaince this is cheapest car to keep on the road there's not a bad one either v6or v8 they both have a very low cost of ownership an mantaince and a very long service life they get a thumbs up from me and I don't like f w d cars

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Looks and Drives good

by Marlon Brumfield from Chicago on Thu Feb 08 2018

Loaded, Clean and rides great. Low miles good tires nice sound system. Complete service good brakes a/c keyless entry four doors automatic transmission power steering CD player a vehicle you’ll be proud to own

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car for travel, family, and everyday life.

by LexisAmar from Jacksonville on Thu May 25 2017

This car offers spacious comfort with a smooth ride. Take care of it and it will take care of you. Never have to worry about if your car will give out during long distance trips with the family. My mother uses this car to commute to work everyday and I learned to how to drive in this car. It can fit up to six people due to the middle seat upfront that also converts to the console! The trunk is huge and offers room for much luggage. This car is great for beginners and those with/want kids.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Economical vehicle

by impalaster from Murray, UT on Tue Jun 19 2018

It's a very economical car. Comfy. A little crappy on gas mileage, but they advertise that is the case! I would recommend it to anyone with interest in a comfy car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by BGYUCKY on Fri Jul 28 2017

I love this vehicle. It was my first car & gift for graduating high school in 2015. The MPG is incredible, good on gas & doesn't cost that much to fill up. I've been in a few minor accidents & car still looks brand new!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

One of the most reliable cars I've owned.

by MarcoJ from Fraser on Sun May 06 2018

It's a good car, it gets the job done and it has plenty of room for my wife and I. The drive is above average but the heated seats are my favorite feature it makes the winter so much more tolerable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

wouldn't have any other

by love my car from Lake george, NY on Thu Aug 05 2010

My husband showed up with the Impala one day and I immediatly fell in love. Love it in the winter,spring, summer and fall. Hopefully not jinxing this by saying anything. Great car and told him the next car he gets me needs to be an Impala again. Maybe change it up with a different color but that is it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com