2008 Impala

Consumer Reviews

2008 Chevrolet Impala

$2,046 - $8,806  MSRP Range
2008 Chevrolet Impala

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

128 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 Chevrolet Impala?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

101 - 110 of 128 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I ever owned no problems at all.

by Eagles sport fan from Philadelphia, Pa on Tue Aug 01 2017

This car met all my needs super clean in and out excellent condition no issues at all. All service done at Chapman Chevrolet and service records are available.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good car

by Jj from Cedar falls, ia on Sat Mar 17 2018

We purchased a 08 Impala SS. Has the 5.3 motor but it does 24 city and 16 highway. Good family car and still has the sporty feel to it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Tcrull from Kaukauna, Wi on Tue Sep 19 2017

It's everything I wanted and more. Leg room, comfortable, rides smooth, leather seats, and controls for the radio on steering wheel. It's very reliable. I took great care of it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car, amazing ride, great gas mileage, and si

by Roadie from Ironton, Ohio on Sun Nov 18 2018

This car met all of my needs it rode well it was a good drive low road noise. I just really enjoyed that car. It's a great full size car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent value used

by Ken from Marion Va on Sat Nov 07 2009

I bought my 1LT off rental for about half of MSRP with 35,000 miles which made it an excellent value. I've driven it 16,000 miles trouble free with excellent mileage. It gets low 30s on the highway and mid 20s in general driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Loved my impala

by Montana lover1977 from Helena,MT on Tue Jan 23 2018

I loves my impala!! It was smooth riding, Comfy inside, no road noise and the stereo was great! I put 100,000 on it and it was still going 4 years later! My family is tall and we fit in the front and back seat very comfortably!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good Car, Bad maintanance

by Sedgwick24 from Salt Lake City on Sat Jul 22 2017

This car I bought used and on a ind of budget. It worked great for what I wanted it to but it deteriorated quickly. I Had many times of having to work under the hood to just get things to work. I eventually sold it for what I owed because the transmission was going out. It did have 180k miles at the time but it would require a complete rebuild which would cost more than the car was worth.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Conditiom & Well Maintained

by Fly Eagles Fly On The Road To Victory!! from Philadelphia, Pa on Wed Dec 20 2017

This car met all my expectations...rides smooth & excellent condition...no problems and no issues and have all service records

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

One of the most reliable cars I've owned.

by MarcoJ from Fraser on Sun May 06 2018

It's a good car, it gets the job done and it has plenty of room for my wife and I. The drive is above average but the heated seats are my favorite feature it makes the winter so much more tolerable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it so far!

by Hadalottacars from michigan on Thu Jul 17 2008

I have had this car for one week and over 500 miles and so far the only disappointment to me has been the drivers cup holders. I have the LT1 with the luxury package with leather interior, buckets in the front and the cup holders won't hold two large cups at the same time. The car looks sporty but has the ride of a luxury car. Mine is Red Jewel Metallic and the color gets lots of compliments.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com