2008 Impala

Consumer Reviews

2008 Chevrolet Impala

$2,034 - $8,826  MSRP Range
2008 Chevrolet Impala

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

128 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 Chevrolet Impala?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

121 - 128 of 128 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love it so far!

by Hadalottacars from michigan on Thu Jul 17 2008

I have had this car for one week and over 500 miles and so far the only disappointment to me has been the drivers cup holders. I have the LT1 with the luxury package with leather interior, buckets in the front and the cup holders won't hold two large cups at the same time. The car looks sporty but has the ride of a luxury car. Mine is Red Jewel Metallic and the color gets lots of compliments.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Been a great car

by mavrik66 from Valparaiso, IN on Fri Jul 27 2018

Car meet all my needs I was the 3rd owner and 2nd owner was a family member. has not had any major issues. after a 146000 miles i just replaced front hubs. Ac is cold and has no issues

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Impala

by Gerald from Winchester,TN. on Sun Aug 23 2009

Just traded my 2003 Jaguar X-Type for a 2008 Impala LS. I love this car. It has more room than Jaguar and More family friendly,plenty of leg room for paaengers, V-6 has as much power as Jaguar, and availabilty of partsa and dealerships are a plus. Only complaint I should have bought one with built in sattelite radio,but i can always buy an OEM and plug it into aux jack on stereo.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable

by ABam from St. Louis, MO on Sat Mar 17 2018

Great family car, very dependable. No issues with the car, trunk is very spacious. These cars drive very smooth. I love Impalas and only buy them.l

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

wouldn't have any other

by love my car from Lake george, NY on Thu Aug 05 2010

My husband showed up with the Impala one day and I immediatly fell in love. Love it in the winter,spring, summer and fall. Hopefully not jinxing this by saying anything. Great car and told him the next car he gets me needs to be an Impala again. Maybe change it up with a different color but that is it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

"LTZ" GREAT CAR

by Rub from West New York, Nj on Thu Jul 03 2008

I use to drive a 2004 base impala model and the differences between then and now is WOW. The old one felt so cheap because it was full of plastics. But the one i have currently is awesome. Doesn't look cheap at all! I'm a college student and i commute a lot. (home to school, then work, then home) This car gets good gas mileage if you know how to use it right. I'm cruise as much as i can to keep it at 3 cylinders to get good gas mileage. When you feel like adding the horses, it won't let you down. The only thing about this car is that its missing a factory installed navigation. I also think that the SS model should be rear wheel drive! But overall i love this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Impeccable car love it

by JesseLawrence 213 from Bridgeport, Connecticut on Thu Dec 28 2017

This car help has helped me meet my needs from performance to reliability I cant think of no car better than this one

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Tcrull from Kaukauna, Wi on Tue Sep 19 2017

It's everything I wanted and more. Leg room, comfortable, rides smooth, leather seats, and controls for the radio on steering wheel. It's very reliable. I took great care of it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Prev
1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13