2016 Silverado 1500

Consumer Reviews

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$4,693 - $55,845  MSRP Range
2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

168 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 168 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Just bought it

by Ben from Riceville , Tn on Sat Jul 27 2019

I am very pleased with my used Chevrolet Silverado. Very comfortable ride , a quite ride , very spacious . I would buy it again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by DanA on Thu Dec 07 2017

Great truck, meets all my needs!! The interior is comfortable and spacious for a double cab. Great gas mileage aswell!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great truck

by Foo from Lexington, KY on Fri May 27 2016

Love the new front end of the Silverado LTZ . I owned at 2008 Silverado LTZ and the 6 speed transmission is a huge step up. The leather features are outstanding. Wonderful truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable truck I've owned

by Upmike1074 from Roseville on Sat Sep 15 2018

This truck is great. Comfortable for long runs. Pulls whatever I need it to and can carry everything I need it it. Great on gas for what I tow around and haul

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Low horsepower bad viberation

by William d p from Good lettsville on Fri Jan 04 2019

I have 2003 2500 4x4 with 260000 miles on it that rides better .performs better handles better and is twice the truck this 2016 Silverado 4x4 is. It is just a beautiful peice of expensive junk.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2016 Silverado crew

by Johnheck from Ftworth,Tx on Thu Feb 16 2017

First brand new vehicle in 20 years. I replaced my 2007 Wrangler with a 2016 Silverado crew. Great overall truck. Pros : more power then my Jeep. Roomier . Seat 6. My link is very user friendly. Very very quiet interior . 2 years free maintenance. Rear camera makes hooking up a trailer easy. Someone got smart and incorporated 4 plug and 7 plug trailer connection. Cons : my 2007 Wrangler had better sound . AC vents for the driver poorly positioned . Why is the oil dip stick so far back and twisted. The new hood looks great but holds snow or water. Needs a v-4 by pass for owner. Overall happy with my purchase .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Truck!

by DC from North Chili on Fri Oct 27 2017

I love this truck. I have owned a 1996, 98, 2004 & 2007 Chevy Truck and by far this is the nicest one. With the incentives they offered I paid less for this one than I did for the equivalent one I purchased in 2004 and this has more features! The one thing I think could use an improvement is the seat. After 30+ minutes on the road I tend to get uncomfortable. It may be just me, who knows?

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

The perfect truck for me

by Calob P from New Orleans, LA on Sat Dec 07 2019

I loved the styling of this body style. I said if I wanted a truck, it needed to be 4 door, full size, and have a v8. This is everything AND some. Absolutely love the truck. GM has some loose ends though and it’s needed servicing already. Thankful for warranties

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Hunting for a specific model

by RobCarver from Meadville, PA on Wed Dec 12 2018

Been hunting for what truck I want for so long, I've narrowed things down to an extreme level. So finding one that meets all of my meds is hard to come by.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Fix the vibration and knocking on moter

by Auden from Odessa tx on Sat Dec 16 2017

Nice extirier and intirier but engine knock and problom with vibation when driveing don the road take it to dealer to be repair and thay said its normal

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

The verdict: The 2016 Chevrolet Silverado exudes a good, old-fashioned trucklike attitude with its bold presence, but it isn’t the least bit outdated, with highly competitive capabilities and the latest multimedia technology.

Versus the competition: A 2016 Chevrolet Silverado with the optional 6.2-liter V-8 and eight-speed automatic transmission is a nearly unstoppable combination in overall performance against the most powerful half-tons the other guys have to offer.

With its latest update, the 2016 Chevrolet Silverado adds a few features on the inside and under the hood to keep the full-size, half-ton truck up to date in a constantly changing segment. For 2016, the Silverado’s styling is... Read More