2018 EcoSport

Consumer Reviews
2018 Ford EcoSport

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

29 Reviews
2018 Ford EcoSport
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.9 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 29 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Ford Ecosport-New To USA

by New to EcoSport from Holland, Michigan on February 22, 2018

My wife and I went in looking for a smaller SUV to go along with a full-size that we already have. We needed something that can handle winter and had good gas mileage. We test drove the new EcoSport. It is smaller that the Escape, but had plenty of room in the front and back. Being 6', I was still able to sit comfortable in the back seat (good for short trips, maybe not longer ones). We bought a middle of the road package (Sync3, heated seats and the 4wd option). It was cheaper than the base Escape, but loved the enhanced features. It's been a month and my wife loves driving it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

32 out of 32 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New vehicle but great so far.

by Chuck B. from Williamsville, NY on February 24, 2018

The styling, comfort and ride of the EcoSport are great. The ride is nimble and the instrumentation is what you may expect on a car costing thousands more. We are enjoying this car very much.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Always wanted to drive a smaller SUV. WAS PERFECT

by Juana Taylor from INKSTER, Mich on February 21, 2018

Test drove the new 2018 ECOSPORT. Fell in love with it. I KNEW THEN THIS WAS THE CAR FOR ME. JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR!.. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS VEHICLE FOR ANYONE LOOKING GOR A SMALLER VERSION OF THE FORD ESCAPE.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mercury Cougar

by Jerry from Owensville Mo on February 28, 2018

Only bought it yesterday, but love the way it looks and drives For the price I could not have found a more well equipped automobile.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This Ecosport is great, I highly recommend it.

by Roadhog from Indianapolis, Indiana on March 31, 2018

The Ecosport is loaded, there is little that you add. Also,I have to explore all the options. It is just a little smaller on storage but gets great gas mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good car for the money

by Luke25 from Dekalb il on April 14, 2018

I feel other sites have under sold this car and said it doesn't equal to some of the other things out there owning this car so far I disagree with that. This car is very versatile and fun to drive. I think it is equally comparable to other cars in its class. I did get the 2 L 4-cylinder version all-wheel drive and it handles and performs very well. And it seems even the S-class has a lot of options to offer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far it's had no issues

by Sweet from Rochester on May 25, 2018

Plenty of legroom and headroom in front and back for even my tall friends. Gas mileage has been right around 28 in town, I don't do much highway miles. Very comfortable seats. Love the electronic set up. Easy to get in and out of height for my hip issues

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE this car

by Carol Wilkins from Indianapolis, IN on March 16, 2018

This is everything I need. Size is great. Lots of room. Features are great! The people that helped me were the best of all the ford companies Ive been to

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A pleasant surprise!

by Sandra from Thornhill on June 3, 2018

Easy to climb into and out. Easy to park in tight areas. Not smooth over speed bumps! Otherwise a smooth ride. User friendly communication console. Overall pleasantly surprised!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by AOrren from Lewisburg, PA on March 13, 2018

This car met all my needs. It has plenty of room and is AWD. It also gets decent gas mileage for a 45 minute commute to work.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3