2018 EcoSport

Consumer Reviews

2018 Ford EcoSport

$19,995 - $27,330  MSRP Range
2018 Ford EcoSport

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

60 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability

Have you driven the 2018 Ford EcoSport?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 60 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Good car for the money

by Luke25 from Dekalb il on April 14, 2018

I feel other sites have under sold this car and said it doesn't equal to some of the other things out there owning this car so far I disagree with that. This car is very versatile and fun to drive. I think it is equally comparable to other cars in its class. I did get the 2 L 4-cylinder version all-wheel drive and it handles and performs very well. And it seems even the S-class has a lot of options to offer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far it's had no issues

by Sweet from Rochester on May 25, 2018

Plenty of legroom and headroom in front and back for even my tall friends. Gas mileage has been right around 28 in town, I don't do much highway miles. Very comfortable seats. Love the electronic set up. Easy to get in and out of height for my hip issues

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by AOrren from Lewisburg, PA on March 13, 2018

This car met all my needs. It has plenty of room and is AWD. It also gets decent gas mileage for a 45 minute commute to work.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE this car

by Carol Wilkins from Indianapolis, IN on March 16, 2018

This is everything I need. Size is great. Lots of room. Features are great! The people that helped me were the best of all the ford companies Ive been to

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ford ecosport- absolutely in love!

by Chaserysavy from MOOSE JAW, sk on June 17, 2018

As someone who's never owned a new car, I havent really experienced being so excited to have a car- all I want to do is drive it! The car is cool, practical and user friendly. The bluetooth makes listening to music as easy as just getting inside and starting the engine. I absolutely love this car and everything about it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super SUv

by My Dilly Dilly from Levittown PA on April 22, 2018

I love this smaller SuV. It so easy to drive. Seats are comfy..Mine is Ruby Red and it is really pretty. The stop and go feature is great and saves on gas. It has the back up screen and easy icon to find music and use phone. Great Auto.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most luxurious vehicle I have ever owned.

by Happy Customer from Painesville, Ohio on June 6, 2018

This SUV has met all my needs. I love the moonroof, 4WD, all the smart features and storage space. Wish mine came with a spare tired but it came with tire fixing tools! Very nice and decent price!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Ford SUV that we have owned. We are sold.

by Ford for Life owner from Lexington, KY on April 29, 2018

I am disabled and climbing into my Ford F-150 Super Crew was beginning to be hard. I saw the ad on tv for the '18 EcoSport and loved it. I purchased a Lightning Blue Titiaum EcoSport.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I just love it.

by Suzan from Evansville IN on June 12, 2018

Car was exactly what I needed. Small but efficiency. Lots of room. Mine is a 3 cycle. Drive great, good gas mileage, and I fell in love with this car. Thank you Ford.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cute fun SUV

by Leemcduffie from Warner Robins on May 5, 2018

I love the style and size, easy to drive and manuever. The car features are excellent for the price with lots of fun extras such as Bluetooth, cruise and APP. Capabilities.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6