2015 Escape

Consumer Reviews

2015 Ford Escape

$8,111 - $17,771  MSRP Range
2015 Ford Escape

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

272 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Ford Escape?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 272 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Have had my car 3 weeks... Love it...

by Love My Fords from Southwest Florida on Sun Feb 01 2015

Cars.com was instrumental in getting a great price. Test drove and after having a mustang convertible for 13 years, I loved - the height and the seat was pretty much the same feeling...Only have about 600 miles, but city and highway - handles like a dream... Dumb stuff I do not like.. They could have put a button inside for trunk..Only 1 pocket on the back of the front bucket seats.. passenger behind driver has no pocket... would have cost $1.00 to have it there. Very stylish exterior.. I am really loving it so far!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding vehicle

by former toyota buyer from Ocala, Fl on Mon May 22 2017

Being retired we needed a reliable, comfortable, safe, practicable and economic vehicle.... Purchased Escape with 401 package; I could not be more pleased! Lots of toys.... Looked at Rav4; Escape Titanium is a superior product. Outstanding vehicle and outstanding service provided by Carlos Garcia.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good car for the price

by granny driver from Commerce Twp., MI on Sat Nov 01 2014

I like the 2015 Ford Escape very much. It's roomy and will fit 4 golf bags and I love the color: Sunset. I wish I knew more about the mechanics of it, but color, size and affordability were my important choices.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Favorite Car ever!

by Love at 1st sight from St Peters Mo on Fri Mar 20 2015

My fab husband researched cars and dealerships. He chose the best of both for me. I love my 2015 Escape! He decided on Auto Plaza Ford in Fredericktown,Mo. I couldn't be happier. It was love at first sight. Our salesman John Corp was so knowledgeable and made the experience so positive. He explained the many features and took the time to sync my phone for me. Love that feature! Also the panoramic roof,heated seats,rear camera and so much more. The stone leather interior is so classy. I thought I'd miss my old car. Not at all. I can't wait to get in my new one everyday. I will recommend Auto Plaza Ford Fredericktown to everyone. The whole experience was so much fun! It was so worth the drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fits our needs perfectly

by Randy A from Sylvania, OH on Sat May 20 2017

After careful shopping for a late model used car, we found the Escape fit our needs better than any other. Price was a consideration but so was comfort, looks, performance, and fuel economy. Our new (to us) 2015 Ford Escape met and exceeded our requirements. It had 16K miles when we purchased it about a month ago. So far, there have been no issues of any kind (and I am very picky). In it's size range, I feel the Escape offers the best value you will find.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Fords has been allways great

by Bull Dog from Independence, Missouri on Sun Feb 15 2015

Over all my wife and I are very happy with the car. How ever the gas mileage not very close to the sticker statement.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First New Vehicle in 17 Years

by Private Pilot from Southern New Jersey-Gloucester Cty on Thu Feb 26 2015

Exterior so similar to other late model SUVs I can no longer spot it in a mall parking lot. My 1998 Lincoln stood out like a sore thumb. Interior full of bells and whistles. LOVE the voice activated controls. Acceleration beats my 1998 Lincoln, with only 4 cylinders. Must be the light weight and axle ratio. Much wasted space above dashboard to accommodate sharply raked windshield. Handles well. Although I cannot see the front of the car as I could with the Lincoln, I know where it is. Don't feel in danger of dinging other cars when I pull into a parking space. Rear view camera is best invention EVER. Wonder why they don't put in a front camera too. All in all, I like the Escape very much.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Like the looks

by like good cars from Indianapolis, In on Sat Apr 30 2016

This is the second Escape we have owned. Found both to be comfortable and easy to operate. We just traded our 2010 for a 2015 and so far have found it be a very nice ride. All the controls are within easy reach, plenty of room and easy access. We would highly recommend this vehicle to others.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Experince at Hardee Ford

by lois hicks from South Hill, VA on Mon Jun 01 2015

me and my husband purchased an Escape from Hardee Ford In South Hill. we worked with internet sales manager Kevin Smiley. he was a very pleasant young man to work with and made everything very simple. we traded in our very new Honda CRV because once we drove the escape we preferred how safe it felt to drive and the ride was better with more room. I would highly recommend the escape.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great little one

by chef from valparaiso on Mon Apr 13 2015

this is just other ford car in the family like the mustang the ranger and the f 150 i think it beats the others hands down

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 28