2019 Escape

Consumer Reviews

2019 Ford Escape

$14,146 - $38,221  MSRP Range
2019 Ford Escape

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

256 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Ford Escape?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 256 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Happy with it

by Deb from Yukon ok on Sat Jan 12 2019

Like how high I sit up making visibility better. Like the features on it. Remote start, heated seats, rear view camera, and blind spot detection. I have had it 2 weeks. It handled well with the ice, snow, and rain

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

41 out of 41 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Small SUV

by r11710 from Bellmore,NY on Sat Feb 02 2019

Engine is noisy, but everything else is fine.Handles great, good gas mileage and "fun" to drive. A lot of car for the price! My second Ford Escape.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

38 out of 38 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice small SUV

by Jaggersmimi from Dallas texas on Tue Apr 09 2019

I just bought this car Saturday but i knew I couldnt go wrong with a Ford. Ive bought new Ford since 1987 and have had every car theyve made but a fiesta andnthe eco sport. So far all of the extra safety features are amazing. Its comfortable and a very smooth ride. Love the heated seats even though i live in Texas and we dont need them often. Not happy so far with the gas mileage. Love the dash. Just wished it had navigation in the SEL model but i can easily hook up my iphone for that. Speakers are good. I love my music loud. Cargo space is great. Wish the cargo net came with the vehicle. Overall i love it and i would recommend it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

33 out of 33 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with vehicle

by Escape owner from Regina, SK on Tue Feb 12 2019

I am very impressed with the Escape and how warm it gets in our cold weather . I would recommend this vehicle as very happy so far

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I Love my 2017 Ford Escape

by Ms. L Ny from Brooklyn Park, MN on Tue Dec 18 2018

I Love the warning system it makes me feel secure. I love the AWD living in MN its a Great feature. The heated seats are Awesome on a cold winters day.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun new car, versatile!

by Mike R from Sonoma, CA on Sat Apr 20 2019

Very comfortable cockpit. Console perfect as an armrest. Peppy with turbo 4. Nicely appointed. Test drove BMW X1, X2, GLA, Volvo, Audi Q5, and felt this was pretty similar vehicle for less money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super cute and peppy!

by tevicat from Gaithersburg, MD on Tue Aug 06 2019

I bought this car to replace my Ford Edge which I LOVED. Although I wanted another Edge, the Escape was a better priced and offered a peppy engine with newer and more fun features such as Apple Car Play. This vehicle does great on the highway and rather quiet which I love. Not much road noise. The ride is quite smooth for a smaller SUV. I think I'm going to really love the Escape. I'm pleased with my new buddy. ;)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my new Escape SEL!

by HappyKathy41219 from Cypress, TX. on Sat Apr 13 2019

This car has everything I wanted & looks great. AND the price couldn't be beat! After buying it, we drove to Chappel Hill BBQ for dinner. All 3 of my grands fit comfortably in the back seat. My son said the passenger seat was comfortable. Great stereo. And, did I mention how much I love Apple Play?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Not what I thought I wanted

by Phyllis from Evensville, TN on Tue Mar 26 2019

I was looking for a new van but really liked the looks, safety features, and convenient features of this Escape. I bought it and am enjoying it more each day.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive and love the new technology features

by City Birdwatcher from Rockford IL on Tue Apr 16 2019

Good road and parking maneuverability. Great safety and anti-theft features, my car insurance went down. Gas mileage not bad for an SUV. I do wish it had a CD player, I don't wish to pay for the SIRIUS radio, maybe if I traveled more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 26