2020 Escape

Consumer Reviews

2020 Ford Escape

$24,885 - $36,835  MSRP Range
2020 Ford Escape

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

127 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Ford Escape?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

91 - 100 of 127 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Pastor

by Jack decanter from Oneonta al on Fri Aug 14 2020

We truly love our Ford Escape! The redesign was a Wonderful idea from Ford. We had a 2017 Escape and liked it but the 2020 has so many great options.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Enjoy the car with family and dogs

by Xolito from Rockville Md on Sat Apr 11 2020

Why did lot of questions we are happy with the brand Ford car always recommend my friends the sales person help with the credit thanks

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just Purchased the vehicle, but so far I’m happy.

by Papa from Hickory Hills, Il. on Mon Jun 08 2020

The 2020 Ford Escape has more interior room which gives you more leg room. The over all length of the vehicle is a foot longer than the older models A lot of new safety features that I like. If your looking for a smaller SUV than I would at least test drive one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the new features on the escape se

by Hidbug new ride from Iola, wi on Sat Mar 21 2020

Folding and moving seats in the back make it more roomier. Love the heated seats upgrade and all of the new safety features it has

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Everything I wanted!!!

by Sherry Glueck from Rochester hills mi on Sat Aug 29 2020

The escape titanium is everything I want and need in a vehicle. Thank you Leon for finding it, great job satisfying your client. Outstanding service and ease of turning in old and picking up new!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST CAR

by SNOOPYFAN13 ( LoriAnn) from Shillington Pa on Fri Jun 12 2020

I was sold when I seen it was all wheel drive. I love everything about it. So happy 😊 i chose Haldeman Ford. Thank you

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just purchased it recently. Ford is dependable

by CowboyK from Ashland Va on Sat Jul 25 2020

This car meets my needs. I am happy with the great gas mileage. The interior is very nice and extremely comfortable. We have plenty of room for traveling with plenty of USB ports for everyone’s devices

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A very recent purchase. But, so far very good.

by Bison Rancher from Sturgeon Bay on Thu Aug 20 2020

We like the features of the 2020 Escape Titanium. Just recently purchases but easy to operate. So far so good! Good Salesmanship, Corey S. Thank you.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this Vehicle

by Bailey from Delphos, OH on Tue May 12 2020

I Love this Vehicle, very smooth ride and so many features and i only have the SE! I LOVE that it offers cloth heated seats because that was my number 1 convivence feature I wanted!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the comfort of this vehicle and the looks.

by Jane ND from Decatur In on Thu Aug 06 2020

Has so far met all my needs. Comfort , leg room and driving. Very comfortable in this vehicle and my husband and grandkids love it also.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com