2020 Escape

Consumer Reviews

2020 Ford Escape

$17,953 - $31,397  MSRP Range
2020 Ford Escape

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

196 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Ford Escape?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

171 - 180 of 196 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

BEST CAR

by SNOOPYFAN13 ( LoriAnn) from Shillington Pa on Fri Jun 12 2020

I was sold when I seen it was all wheel drive. I love everything about it. So happy 😊 i chose Haldeman Ford. Thank you

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2020 Ford Escape se

by Zach from Salisbury on Sat Oct 24 2020

The new escape has nice lines with good engineering. Ford did a great job with the design. Dark Persian Green is a nice new color for this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New sleek design, very fun sport utility

by Nate S from SLC, UT on Wed Oct 28 2020

So far this car meets all my needs. While still being fun to drive and all the upgraded technology that comes with it is awesome

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Like new body style

by CHARLES from TROY IL on Tue Nov 03 2020

The new body style was the main reason for this purchase, previously owned 3 older body style Escapes which all provide excellent service so it was time to trade up to the new body style.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Escape Titanium--like it

by TJ from Wheaton. IL on Wed Nov 04 2020

We really liked the Escape with Titanium Trim. More features than more expensive cars. (We have a 2014 and like it). But cabin was a little bit plastickey.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I’ve ever owned!

by SusanJW from Ann Arbor, MI on Mon Jun 22 2020

This car is everything I wanted. The size is great, the driving is smooth. This is so comfortable and I barely fill up on gas ever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Easy car to handle and lots of power with the 2.0

by Gary from Gooding. Idaho on Sun Nov 15 2020

The over all vehicle is great. It has a lot of power in the 2.0 engine. The interior is very comfortable and great to drive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable vehicle I have owned

by Jeck from Bonaire on Wed Nov 18 2020

This car has everything I could ever want in a vehicle! I love it! Tim Denton was our salesman he was very friendly and helpful we purchased 2 cars with him in one in 2019 and one in 2020

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good so far

by Gloria from Readfield on Mon Nov 30 2020

Serves our needs has features we wanted and has enough room for what we use it for. It has been reliable so far and looks good.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new 2020 Escape.

by Bigphilly from Edgewater, NJ on Mon Dec 07 2020

I’ve had a new 2020 Escape SEL for a month and couldn’t be happier with it. I own an Edge as well and I was a little hesitant about getting an Escape for a second car because I thought it would be too small. But, the Escape has proven to be very spacious and has pretty decent trunk space. It’s a very quick and nimble SUV especially compared to the Edge or Explorer. Easy and fun to drive. I love the interior even though it got beaten up in reviews. The seat and steering wheel warmers get hot quick which is great. The windshield and sight lines are great and better than the Edge for sure. The new Escape is a winner.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com