2020 Escape

Consumer Reviews

2020 Ford Escape

$24,885 - $36,835  MSRP Range
2020 Ford Escape

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

128 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Ford Escape?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

81 - 90 of 128 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Decision of 2020

by Faith V from Cincinnati, Ohio on Mon Jul 13 2020

Enjoying the nrw Escape. Has everything I need plenty of room and i did not need to memorize a book to understand the new technology.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best cars we have ever owned

by RitaS from Jackson, Michigan on Fri Jul 10 2020

We Absolutely love it. We are a ford family and with the quality of car we will continue to be for a long long time

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We love Escapes , drive beautiful and are.roomy .

by Grandma from Grand Prairie , Texas on Mon Jun 29 2020

Escape definitely meets all our needs from short trips around town to long family vacations . We have owned three Escapes all bought from Don Davis Ford .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my escape

by AngelB from Ormond Beach fl on Sat Jul 04 2020

I wanted my new car to be totally loaded. It is. I’m very happy with my purchase. Everyone loves my new car. It was fun setting up my apps

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I’ve ever owned!

by SusanJW from Ann Arbor, MI on Mon Jun 22 2020

This car is everything I wanted. The size is great, the driving is smooth. This is so comfortable and I barely fill up on gas ever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

At this point I can not answer this.

by Richard, Ford Fan from Deltona, Fl 32738 on Mon May 18 2020

This car favors every SUV on the market today It's as if all body planner's got to a meeting and come up with one body.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Interior

by Christine Tluczek from Mesa AZ on Mon May 11 2020

If I could change something in design i would want a bigger rear view mirror and the dash could accommodate a storage bin. Other than that I love the purchase. Rides and handles well. Love the technology.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2020 Ford Escape SE

by ThomasCM from Sicklerville, NJ on Thu May 07 2020

We love our new 2020 Ford Escape SE. It is very comfortable and roomy. We got the Dark Persian Green color, very pretty. We get a lot of comments on how nice the car is and such a great color.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by artist from Canal Winchester Ohio on Tue Jul 21 2020

This vehicle meets all my needs with all the updates and new design. It has spacious room and I love the new start button. The gas mileage is also good along with the heated seats.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hybrid for city driver

by VWL-SCV from Mechanicsville, VA on Tue Jul 14 2020

I was not looking for a hybrid but had to have it on sight. Love the sunroof and styling. Very smooth drive. Had been spoiled by keyless entry already.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com