2006 F-150

Consumer Reviews

2006 Ford F-150

$3,524 - $14,708  MSRP Range
2006 Ford F-150

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

121 Reviews
87% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 Ford F-150?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 121 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I’ve ever owned

by Dale from St Augustine on Wed Apr 17 2019

316,000 miles on the original drivetrain. It consumes no oil. I bought it at 35,000 miles and I immediately drained all fluids(oil, trans, front diff, rear diff, transfer case, rack, coolant, and brake) and refilled everything with synthetics. I changed the spark plugs too because I had heard they had a problem of breaking in half and dropping into the cylinders.Change fluids regularly. The only thing I have had to replace is a fuel pump and I had an injector stick open once when I had driven it about 150,000 miles. Changed all the injectors and it’s been going ever since.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Third one I owned for my business

by Boston Bob from stoughton ma on Thu Mar 07 2019

The f150 has always been the workhorse of our 4 vehicle fleet for over 15 years-strong engine seats 5 comfortably.We always utilize the longbed which is hard to find with Ford but well worth the wait while shopping. Electric windows and cruise plus the half rear doors make it a step above most work trucks.I always put caps on mine with ladder racks which takes away the rear view mirror but we get sliding rear window for ventilation plus seperate rear window controls.HVAC always strong in F150s .My only complaint would be the triton v8 should be more fuel efficient but id take it over a hemi any day

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Thought I had a awesome Truck

by NascarDude1999 from Portsmouth Va on Sat Apr 20 2019

I was hoping this truck would meet my expectations i am sure it would had I bought it from a trustworthy dealership that could have fived many issues before I traded my other truck. The Ford Lariat Super Crew is a beautiful truck but the motor is junk along with a lot of recalls by the NTSB that must be taken care of.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I have owned

by James Mohney from Three Rivers on Wed Jun 06 2018

Great family truck I needed it due to our growing family. It was the best truck on the lot of you ask me! I would recommend to anyone!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Happy with my choice

by Happy Dude from Salt Lake City on Mon Dec 11 2006

Just drive one and you will be pleased very well thought out through out I keep finding neat little innovations.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I have ever owned.

by Arnie from Peoria, AZ on Tue Jul 17 2018

I love my 2006 Ford F-150, it is buy far the best vehicle I have ever owned. I just bought the exact same new in 2018.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Truck that I have owned yet.

by Arctic Mark from Sturgeon falls Ont. Can on Fri Nov 03 2006

2006 4x4 Quad-cab XLT 4.6 engine Best 4x4 truck i've owned yet. Great truck, good looks, good price. Love the Quad-cab. Rides much better than my 2002. The backup system is an option you want to order. Buy the 5.4 engine, the 4.6 is under-powered for this truck and not much difference between them in fuel mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I have ever owned.

by Biggs from Park Ridge,illinois on Sun Jun 30 2019

Looks incredible and runs even better. A true pleasure to own for 13 years. Great work truck, family vehicle and weekend cruiser. I highly recommend the Ford F-150.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My first car

by TG21 from Albuquerque, NM on Tue Dec 03 2019

Loved this for my first car. So safe, was rear ended once and was safe, and the damage was minimal and a fast fix as well! The gas is expensive but again for a first car it teaches you that you can’t go everywhere just because you have a car now! As I’m getting older I have realized it is too expensive for me personally. But still a great car to own. If I could I would definitely keep it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

must drive

by brysco from kenosha wi on Sun Dec 09 2018

great truck for towing rides great with load a little rigid when empty. would not own any other truck than a F150. Very dependable and safe. Would not exceed 70000 miles for first tune up.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2006 Ford F-150


As a showcase for powertrain innovations, the 2006 F-150 Harley-Davidson breaks new ground with the availability of all-wheel-drive. That’s a first for any Ford pickup and another step in attracting active truckers in regions prone to inclement weather.

But the seventh edition of the alliance between Ford and Harley doesn’t push the styling envelope. The familiar deep black paint, large chrome wheels, orange graphics and leather/chrome interior trim returns. It’s a comfortable look and one that surely will appeal to Harley faithful. Maybe I’m getting a little jaded by the Harley-Davidson model, but finding aesthetic pleasure in another black-on-black truck is tough, especially when... Read More