2006 F-150

Consumer Reviews

2006 Ford F-150

$3,524 - $14,708  MSRP Range
2006 Ford F-150

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

121 Reviews
87% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 Ford F-150?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

81 - 90 of 121 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great buy for the money!

by Oscar Montiel from Cicero, IL on Thu Jul 12 2018

The vehicle offers me a versatility that not many vehicles can offer. The room on the inside is more than substantial for 5 adults, as well as being a pick up which gives me the functionality I desired.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Attractive

by Maverick from Delaware,Ohio on Wed Aug 01 2018

It has a very smooth stable ride with excellent steering.Power,performance,and luxury are the main attributes of this vehicle.Very clean and has a lot of power.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable, good looking truck

by CoPk from Fort Smith, AR on Sun Jun 24 2018

2006 F-150 Crew Cab 4x2. Owned this vehicle for 5 years. Bought it with 87k and have put 20k on it. Only had to replace a pulley and exhaust manifold. Very reliable truck, looks good and meets all my needs. Roomy in the back seat for 2 adults or 3 kids.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good work truck

by pmnyc from valley stream, ny on Mon May 22 2017

it's the perfect truck for my needs, it's just enough to get my work done and i've had no issues with this truck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Off to a rough start

by Misfire miles from durham on Tue Feb 13 2018

Truck is def having some mechanical issues. Dealer def didn't go through the veichle as well as I would have hoped.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Family Hauler - believe it or not!?!?

by Ron Mexico from Atlanta, GA on Fri Aug 04 2006

I bought my 06 King Ranch in February of 2006. The castano leather is soft and durable - not that simulated leather stuff. I regularly take my wife and 3 kids ( 2 car seats) on trips both local and vacation style in it. I put a roll n' lock cover on the back of it, andI have a 6.5 foot long trunk that locks. I got a power sunroof and satellite radio as part of the factory package on this one. A truck witha sunroof?? Big fun. One issue - with about 1500 miles, a couple of fuel injectors went bad. The dealer fixed it with no problems, and the service guy told me that that happens to quite a few F150's. They only changed out the bad ones, and there has been no recall yet. Everybody loves my truck, including the dog!! I just wish I could get an F150 with the 6 liter diesel. I bought this truck because they stopped making the diesel excursion, and teh F250 would have been too much truck!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice pickup inside and out.

by dabears from South Dakota on Tue Apr 24 2018

This pickup is in the right class of entertainment, style, enough seating for 5 adults and rides real nice. A very sharp looking truck and I couldn't ask for anything more in a truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ford F 150

by Elvis from Spokane,Wa on Tue Feb 06 2018

So far so good. Solid work truck with lariat interior so it's luxe yet utilitarian. It's got the big 5.4 V 8 so power at your finger tips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Truck Owner

by Dan/Sharon from Platte City on Fri Mar 31 2017

We have already hauled several things in our truck! The kids love riding in it. Really nice ride for such a large truck,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Great Truck, With One Caveat

by Scotticus from Austin, TX on Tue May 09 2006

You can't argue with the interior fit and finish of this particular truck - Ford did a good job designing it from top to bottom. It provides a smooth, quiet ride and plenty of towing/hauling capacity. I can, however, take issue with the F150's absolutely horrendous (even for a truck) gas mileage. With gas prices being what they are, this isn't a good thing. All in all, though, I'm very happy with this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2006 Ford F-150


As a showcase for powertrain innovations, the 2006 F-150 Harley-Davidson breaks new ground with the availability of all-wheel-drive. That’s a first for any Ford pickup and another step in attracting active truckers in regions prone to inclement weather.

But the seventh edition of the alliance between Ford and Harley doesn’t push the styling envelope. The familiar deep black paint, large chrome wheels, orange graphics and leather/chrome interior trim returns. It’s a comfortable look and one that surely will appeal to Harley faithful. Maybe I’m getting a little jaded by the Harley-Davidson model, but finding aesthetic pleasure in another black-on-black truck is tough, especially when... Read More