2007 F-150

Consumer Reviews

2007 Ford F-150

$3,347 - $16,715  MSRP Range
2007 Ford F-150

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

122 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Ford F-150?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 122 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Good Truck overall

by KSGlock from Olathe on Thu Jul 20 2017

2007 F-150 was a good truck. The 5.4 motor has issues and can be fixed with basic maintenance and care. New spark plug and coil packs are a must! Rust on all of them with sunroofs. Design flaw by ford. Good truck otherwise.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

best car i have ever had

by driarose from seabrook, texas on Mon May 08 2017

i think that it is beyond amazing. i grew up driving around in ford trucks, so when i got this i was astounded. i installed some subs and boy let me tell you i couldn't have asked for a better truck. in fact i dont drive any truck but ford. not only is ford reliable but it takes you places you never thought possible. i will never invest in any other truck brand ever. i highly you invest in a f 150. not only are the trucks great for off roading(four wheeling) but it preforms well on the road as well. you can also get some great add ons installed. that is my honest opinion on ford.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Truck for Price!

by Tenniscoach from Wichitam KS on Wed May 24 2017

Great truck and reliable. Gets the job done and great for towing. I would recommend the ford f150 has always been one of the best trucks on the market.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable truck.

by packerfan from eau claire, wi on Mon Jul 03 2017

Bought this truck brand new in 2007. Very reliable, have had no issues other than a minor leak. Been a very good vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice reliable truck for a teenager. Love it

by Rikokaeo23 from San Antonio texas on Mon Jul 24 2017

Truck is smooth, I have an Fx4 so I love the 4x4 option. Obviously will eventually move onto a 6.7 in a couple years but will still keep truck as a daily driver based on reliability, relatively decent mpg for a truck and low maintenance cost

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ford F-150 Lariat Crew Cab

by TxToyTunNurse2015 from Granbury, TX on Sun Sep 10 2017

Never thought I would love a Ford, but this truck was an amazing, beautiful ride. I loved it and would definitely own another if given the opportunity.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice basic truck used for moving and hauling

by cadidog from ANKENY, Ia on Wed Apr 12 2017

I have had this truck for 4 years. It's been a good runner and have had to do very few repairs. The air is ice cold

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this truck

by Mindie from West Valley, UT on Sun Oct 08 2017

This truck is great. It has been perfect for traveling with the family. Lots of leg room and kids can watch movies during our drives. Low to average miles. Won't get a better deal at a dealership

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Work Trucks

by DeerHunter908 from Paola, Kansas on Mon Oct 16 2017

Solid work trucks, should last 25 years or more. Will pull 10k pounds with no problems. Flex Fuel Motors have great horsepower.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy with used purchase

by botanist from Allentown on Fri Aug 04 2017

Got a great deal on a low mileage 2007 F-150. Research showed this truck to be top of its class. We are thrilled with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2007 Ford F-150


HELL — Interstate 94 is Michigan’s highway to Hell.

Head west from Detroit and it’ll take you through Ann Arbor; hook a right and then cruise north about 20 miles. Off the highway, the smooth meandering roads offer postcard views through rolling hills. Hell, it turns out, is a 166-year-old hamlet, home to a few hundred people, a bar, an ice cream and general stores. It also hosts more cliches than Intercourse, Pa.

It seemed a fitting destination to test Ford’s new supercharged Harley-Davidson F-150 SuperCrew. The four-door black pickup became Ford’s latest attempt to combine street-riding charms and supercharged power since the automaker discontinued the SVT Lightning in... Read More