Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2017 F-150

Consumer Reviews

2017 Ford F-150

#1 Most Popular Truck
$14,039 - $70,546  MSRP Range
2017 Ford F-150

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

443 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Ford F-150?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 443 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by MarioF from Fort Myers, Fl on Wed Apr 19 2017

I've had the car for 3 weeks and 2000 miles later and me and my family love it. I've switched from a 2016 Lexus and I gotta say the f150 is just as comfortable, what it lost in ride handling I gained in comfort since I'm so tall 6'2"

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

F150 Supercrew

by F150 Trucker from Sebastian on Sun Oct 29 2017

Bought this Ford F150 3 weeks ago. I have put 2200 miles since then and this truck is by far the best truck I have ever owned. Has the 5.0 v/8 which is super powerful, and best mileage in a pickup averaging 21mph. Bottom line is...Get yourself one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great tow vehicle, with Excellent MPG

by Billm2 from Salt Lake City, UT on Sun Dec 10 2017

Love the f150 and the ecoboost with the new 10 speed. Had a 2012 with 6 speed and this is a much better match. Shifts without you even noticing it and the "Sport" mode is awesome on winding roads. A little stiffer ride than my previous one but not uncomfortable. Only 2000 miles so far and getting over 21 MPG highway and about 11.5 towing a 5000 LB TT.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very happy

by Cmcceldry from Lakeland, fl on Thu Mar 23 2017

Love my new F150. It is comfortable, smooth, quiet and great on gas. Averaging 20mpg with the 2.7 Ecoboost.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Robert Landon

by Robert from Rochester Hills, Mi. on Tue Mar 21 2017

Purchased my F150 to pull my RV on camping/motorcycle trips, and use for work related activities. Like the economic and performance aspect of the lighter body with the ECO Boost engine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my F150XLT

by Dan Tourtelotte from Augusta, Maine on Thu Apr 13 2017

Most comfortable well laid out vehicle I've ever had. Tons of room in cab, and the power the eco-boost is impressive. Best looking truck on the road well done Ford

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

S Class of Trucks

by Mario from cape coral on Thu Apr 13 2017

Great truck. Drives smooth. Feels like a limo. Extremely quiet interior. Comfortable seats. Great for long trips. I have the crew-cab and my family loves it too. Very easy to live with and drive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Driving Experience

by Friendlyuno from Milwaukee, WI on Sat Apr 15 2017

I am very happy with my purchase. The car purchase process was very easy compared to prior experiences. The F-150 is well made and has a lot of nice features. It has the comforts and ride of a passenger vehicle. It drives nicer than my former Pontiac Vibe.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great family truck made for towing

by DWilts from Yellowknife on Mon Jan 01 2018

This has been a great vehicle for our family. Not only is there an amazing amount of room on the interior but it has great comfort . The power and towing capability is more than what we need to tow out camping trailer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Surprised

by EG from Arlington, tx on Wed May 17 2017

This truck has surprised me in so many ways compared to my Tundra super cre cab. There are so many small well placed items in the vehicle that makes a trip so enjoyable. It rides like an SUV/sedan but has the power and usability that you'd expect with a truck. You will get most of the great features you want in the STX model like 20" wheels the bigger sync screen and 4x4 for a huge discount versus other trims.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 45

Our Take on the 2017 Ford F-150

The verdict:

The off-road-optimized 2017 Ford F-150 Raptor may be purpose-built, but that doesn’t mean it’s a one-trick pony.

Versus the competition:

The Raptor’s extensive retooling for off-road use goes way beyond rivals' comparatively simple off-road packages.

If Ford’s off-road 2017 F-150 Raptor has an on-road equivalent, it would be the 2017 Ford Shelby GT350 Mustang. The Raptor has been engineered like a specialty sports car and built with very specific and purposeful parts; it’s not just a shock-absorber-and-wheel package like the bulk of the off-road models.

The Raptor has a new, higher-output version of Ford’s EcoBoost V-6, a borderline race-truck suspension, strengthened frame and supercar-wide tires with more knobs than a Home Depot. The Raptor is perhaps one of the most singularly focused new trucks. Off-roaders such as the Toyota Tundra TRD Pro and Nissan Titan Pro-4X can do light-duty stuff, and the Ram 2500 Power Wagon... Read More