NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 F-150

Consumer Reviews

2017 Ford F-150

#1 Most Popular Truck
$16,849 - $52,013  MSRP Range
2017 Ford F-150

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

494 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Ford F-150?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 494 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

F150 Supercrew

by F150 Trucker from Sebastian on Sun Oct 29 2017

Bought this Ford F150 3 weeks ago. I have put 2200 miles since then and this truck is by far the best truck I have ever owned. Has the 5.0 v/8 which is super powerful, and best mileage in a pickup averaging 21mph. Bottom line is...Get yourself one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great tow vehicle, with Excellent MPG

by Billm2 from Salt Lake City, UT on Sun Dec 10 2017

Love the f150 and the ecoboost with the new 10 speed. Had a 2012 with 6 speed and this is a much better match. Shifts without you even noticing it and the "Sport" mode is awesome on winding roads. A little stiffer ride than my previous one but not uncomfortable. Only 2000 miles so far and getting over 21 MPG highway and about 11.5 towing a 5000 LB TT.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

S Class of Trucks

by Mario from cape coral on Thu Apr 13 2017

Great truck. Drives smooth. Feels like a limo. Extremely quiet interior. Comfortable seats. Great for long trips. I have the crew-cab and my family loves it too. Very easy to live with and drive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my F150XLT

by Dan Tourtelotte from Augusta, Maine on Thu Apr 13 2017

Most comfortable well laid out vehicle I've ever had. Tons of room in cab, and the power the eco-boost is impressive. Best looking truck on the road well done Ford

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I have ever owned

by Jim35 from Livonia, MI on Wed Oct 25 2017

This F-150 rides as nice as a passenger vehicle with lots of room in the rear passenger space. The 2.7 Liter ecoboost V6 engine gets good fuel economy and truck is very peppy

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great family truck made for towing

by DWilts from Yellowknife on Mon Jan 01 2018

This has been a great vehicle for our family. Not only is there an amazing amount of room on the interior but it has great comfort . The power and towing capability is more than what we need to tow out camping trailer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I’ve ever owned!

by John & Edie from Peru, NY on Mon Dec 03 2018

My truck has everything I would ever want/need. You just can’t beat perfection!! I’ve owned a few different brand trucks in my time and my Ford F-150 supercrew platinum pickup is the absolute BEST!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Surprised

by EG from Arlington, tx on Wed May 17 2017

This truck has surprised me in so many ways compared to my Tundra super cre cab. There are so many small well placed items in the vehicle that makes a trip so enjoyable. It rides like an SUV/sedan but has the power and usability that you'd expect with a truck. You will get most of the great features you want in the STX model like 20" wheels the bigger sync screen and 4x4 for a huge discount versus other trims.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I've ever owned....

by Larry from Shinglehouse, Pa on Fri Aug 17 2018

This pickup is the nicest vehicle I've ever owned, more comfortable than my wife's Buick Enclave, the ride is quiet and smooth. The navigation is much easier to use, lots of room in the Super Crew Cab, gas mileage is always in the high teens low 20's. The 5.0 V8 is great with plenty of power.I'm driving it to Arizona this year because of the comfort. The Enclave makes my back and legs hurt.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Leonard & Betty King

by LenBetty from Seabrook,NH on Wed Apr 05 2017

Great truck, still learning all of the electronic functions/ Does have a strange clunking noise on low RPM down shift by the 10 speed automatic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 50