2018 F-150

Consumer Reviews

2018 Ford F-150

#1 Most Popular Truck
$22,882 - $54,110  MSRP Range
2018 Ford F-150

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

756 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Ford F-150?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 756 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I love this truck!

by Linda from Dallas, OR on Wed May 09 2018

I just traded in my 2014 for the 2018 F150 STX. I really didn't want to get rid of my 2014 because it had a v8 and I liked the power, but the new v6 ford has is impressive! I am not regretting my decision at all now. And the model I have and had are the same but the 2018 has a few more options such as the sync screen. So good job Ford! I am a happy girl!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The 2018 F-150 is more than we expected!

by M Cerar from Missouri City, TX on Sun Aug 26 2018

We traded a 2010 Ford Expedition for this new 2018 Ford F150 SuperCrew XLT. The new technology and features are truly amazing and easy to learn and use. The F150 ride is stiffer than the Expedition but we feel in much better control. The were many different trim levels and optional features to select from. We we able to select this vehicle exactly as we wanted and there is nothing we would change. The 5.4L Expedition gave us 14 mpg in regular city driving and 20 mpg on the highway which is exactly what the sticker said. This new F150 with the 2.7L EcoBoost and the 10 speed transmission has far better performance and we are looking forward to the 20 mpg city and 26 mpg highway sticker rating. Great vehicle and value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome truck!

by marathonmich from Port Angeles. WA on Fri Feb 23 2018

We upgraded from our Toyota Tacoma. We love our new truck. It's perfect for towing our camper. We feel safe and love the visibility.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I am well pleased with my new Ford F150

by CeCeDog from Summerdale, AL on Sat Feb 09 2019

This one solid truck. And it is so nice to drive. The 2.7 L engine and 10 speed transmission are powerful and shifting is so smooth across all 10 speeds. I wanted and purchased a SuperCab. The rear doors are fantastic as they articulate open almost 180° to against the side of the bed. Makes loading / unloading much easier.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Lots of convenience

by XLT Guy from Alameda, ca on Mon Aug 27 2018

Have less than 1000 miles on it. Happy with it so far. Only complaint: I cannot select ECONOMY mode as the default. Have to re-select it each time I start the truck. NOT well thought out! Is there a fix for this? A simple programming command? C'mon Ford!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best truck for the money Ford F150

by Ohio State from Cedar Hill Tx on Wed Nov 27 2019

2018 FordF150 is the greatest. Great gas mileage great comfort.Most reliable truck for the money. Would recommend this vehicle to anyone.The driver's seat in Stx XL is very comfortable. A very satisfied customer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I’ve owned

by F150 guy from London,Ontario on Tue Jul 03 2018

It is great on fuel and very spacious inside lots of leg room front and back. Also it has many USB ports and one outlet. Comes with the box link for the box which is very convenient.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice truck

by Colleen&Tim from Mifflinburg, pa on Mon Jan 08 2018

This truck meets the needs we were looking for. There is plenty of room in the front, back, and bed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sharp looking & drives great

by Curt from Battle Ground, WA on Tue Feb 26 2019

I only have had this new vehicle under a month but love it so far. Drives great. The 3.3 engine accelerates better than expected, the CrewCab has more room than expected. Much better fuel economy than I expected. I have 750 miles on it so far & have drove in all weather conditions, rain, ice, snow & even some sunshine. Not used 4X4 yet... Black color with the chrome looks great. Installing a BraunAbility Turney EVO handicap access seat on passenger front (removal of stock Ford seat) to accomidate wife whom uses a wheel chair. Even with the 4X4 height this vehicle can be modified for handicap access easily. Why buy a handicap Van when a Ford F-150 4X4 CrewCab can be converted to meet our needs!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best f150 thus far

by KP from AL on Sat Sep 29 2018

Ford has been excellent designing and producing excellent F150?s over the past several years. I owned a 2016 F150 and absolutely loved it. I did not think they could make them any better. Then the 2018?s came out and I loved them even more. So much that I went and got one. Awesome truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 76

Our Take on the 2018 Ford F-150

The verdict:


The 2018 F-150 improves in all the right areas to make it future-proof for a few more years.

Versus the competition:


While currently a favorite, the F-150 will likely face stiff competition from upcoming Chevrolet Silverado and Ram redesigns.

Ford Motor Company’s 2018 Ford F-150 is preparing for an assault from its fiercest rivals, the soon-to-be-redesigned Chevrolet Silverado and Ram 1500. Somewhat out of cycle from its competitors, the F-150 was last fully redesigned for 2015, when it got an aluminum body and steel frame and became one of the most civilized and high-tech trucks around. It also got some unique features, such as adaptive cruise control and a forward collision warning system with automatic braking, that other trucks lack. Will the Ford F-150 instantly be outdated as soon as there’s a new Silverado and Ram? Doubtful, given its updates for 2018. 

For 2018, the F-150 gets more power, more torque, more gears... Read More