2018 F-150

Consumer Reviews

2018 Ford F-150

#1 Most Popular Truck
$27,705 - $64,785  MSRP Range
2018 Ford F-150

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

376 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2018 Ford F-150?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 376 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

High tech and easy to use

by mike from tequesta, fl on Tue Dec 05 2017

I moved from a f350 super duty to this truck and am very happy with my choice. It is really comfortable and easy to drive and still has the power to pull my boat with ease.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

High tech and easy to use

by mike from tequesta, fl on Tue Dec 05 2017

I moved from a f350 super duty to this truck and am very happy with my choice. It is really comfortable and easy to drive and still has the power to pull my boat with ease.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this truck!

by Linda from Dallas, OR on Wed May 09 2018

I just traded in my 2014 for the 2018 F150 STX. I really didn't want to get rid of my 2014 because it had a v8 and I liked the power, but the new v6 ford has is impressive! I am not regretting my decision at all now. And the model I have and had are the same but the 2018 has a few more options such as the sync screen. So good job Ford! I am a happy girl!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome truck!

by marathonmich from Port Angeles. WA on Fri Feb 23 2018

We upgraded from our Toyota Tacoma. We love our new truck. It's perfect for towing our camper. We feel safe and love the visibility.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

delighted

by David R from Livonia, MI on Tue Jan 02 2018

This 2018 F150 was leased when the lease was up on my 2016 F150 and I find it impressive that a great truck could be made even better as far as comfortable seating, fuel economy and performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice truck

by Colleen&Tim from Mifflinburg, pa on Mon Jan 08 2018

This truck meets the needs we were looking for. There is plenty of room in the front, back, and bed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love This Truck

by Chubba from Merrimack on Mon Jul 09 2018

This Truck is awesome..From the chrome finish to the quiet ride...This Truck is the Best... The Tires are sharp and the the color which is Lighting Blue sparkles in the sun... The V6 eco also save on gas and emissions... Lots of Truck for the Money

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this truck.

by ComparisonGarrison from Lakeland on Tue Aug 14 2018

My f150 is so great. Its comfort is superbly the best vehicle I have owned. It gets 800 miles per tank. It handles 4 big luggage bags in the back seat. I'm usually a Chevy guy. But this truck shaded my opinion. It pulls my boat and jet skis. Only thing I'm changing is I'm gonna get rhino liner in the bed. Over a great truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantatick Vehicle

by Trucks R US from on Mon Oct 16 2017

Great features, very comfortable and does what I want it to do. Strongly recommend the Ford pick-up to anyone looking for a truck. Plenty of power, roomy, comfortable yet rugged.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
0 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
0 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Lots of convenience

by XLT Guy from Alameda, ca on Mon Aug 27 2018

Have less than 1000 miles on it. Happy with it so far. Only complaint: I cannot select ECONOMY mode as the default. Have to re-select it each time I start the truck. NOT well thought out! Is there a fix for this? A simple programming command? C'mon Ford!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 38

Our Take on the 2018 Ford F-150

The verdict:

The 2018 F-150 improves in all the right areas to make it future-proof for a few more years.

Versus the competition:

While currently a favorite, the F-150 will likely face stiff competition from upcoming Chevrolet Silverado and Ram redesigns.

Ford Motor Company's 2018 Ford F-150 is preparing for an assault from its fiercest rivals, the soon-to-be-redesigned Chevrolet Silverado and Ram 1500. Somewhat out of cycle from its competitors, the F-150 was last fully redesigned for 2015, when it got an aluminum body and steel frame and became one of the most civilized and high-tech trucks around. It also got some unique features, such as adaptive cruise control and a forward collision warning system with automatic braking, that other trucks lack. Will the Ford F-150 instantly be outdated as soon as there's a new Silverado and Ram? Doubtful, given its updates for 2018. 

For 2018, the F-150 gets more power, more torque, more... Read More