2018 F-150

Consumer Reviews
2018 Ford F-150

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

320 Reviews
2018 Ford F-150
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 320 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

High tech and easy to use

by mike from tequesta, fl on December 5, 2017

I moved from a f350 super duty to this truck and am very happy with my choice. It is really comfortable and easy to drive and still has the power to pull my boat with ease.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

High tech and easy to use

by mike from tequesta, fl on December 5, 2017

I moved from a f350 super duty to this truck and am very happy with my choice. It is really comfortable and easy to drive and still has the power to pull my boat with ease.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

2018 f150 Lemon

by Jc from Ottawa Canada on May 24, 2018

I've owed this 2018 f150 fx4 for 8 months now. 3 months in check engine light came on, dealer fixed the throttle body, Month after check engine light again comes on, dealer fixed #3 cylinder misfire. Month after that wrench light comes on, dealer and Ford engineers think it's the bcm, part on back order it's been a month, still not fixed. Today I pick up my travel trailer, screen appears with message trailer disconnected and a burst smell comes from the truck, now back into dealer tomorrow to have that looked at. Dealer offered to put me in a new truck for 70$ more a month and I'd only get a pro rated refund on my extended warranty. Oh also dont rely on ford customer service to help. So my advice stay away.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A pleasure to drive!

by Cwilson from Wellsburg, NY on May 24, 2018

I love my new F-150. It has towing power when needed and economy for the wallet. The ride, fit, and finish are all excellent! I highly recommend the 2.7L Eco-boost!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

New 2018 super cab XLT 4x4

by Discouraged from Red Hook, NY on May 31, 2018

From the get go I have experienced grinding in the front end intermittently first thing in the morning. Dealer very sympathetic but Ford advises "if you can't duplicate the issues do nothing" Dealer has replaced parts and tested to the best of their ability. Two weeks at the dealers. Picking it up tomorrow hoping they have found the solution

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice truck

by Colleen&Tim from Mifflinburg, pa on January 8, 2018

This truck meets the needs we were looking for. There is plenty of room in the front, back, and bed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this truck!

by Linda from Dallas, OR on May 9, 2018

I just traded in my 2014 for the 2018 F150 STX. I really didn't want to get rid of my 2014 because it had a v8 and I liked the power, but the new v6 ford has is impressive! I am not regretting my decision at all now. And the model I have and had are the same but the 2018 has a few more options such as the sync screen. So good job Ford! I am a happy girl!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

delighted

by David R from Livonia, MI on January 2, 2018

This 2018 F150 was leased when the lease was up on my 2016 F150 and I find it impressive that a great truck could be made even better as far as comfortable seating, fuel economy and performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantatick Vehicle

by Trucks R US from on October 16, 2017

Great features, very comfortable and does what I want it to do. Strongly recommend the Ford pick-up to anyone looking for a truck. Plenty of power, roomy, comfortable yet rugged.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great, reliable truck

by Max from Bakersfield, CA on May 20, 2018

This truck meets all my needs. It rides smooth, super comfortable and tons of space inside. It drives great and most importantly my wife and dogs love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 32
Our Expert Review: 2018 Ford F-150