2019 Fusion Hybrid

Consumer Reviews

2019 Ford Fusion Hybrid

$15,522 - $25,338  MSRP Range
2019 Ford Fusion Hybrid

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

50 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Ford Fusion Hybrid?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 50 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth Operator

by hybridguy from Buffalo Grove, IL on Fri Aug 30 2019

Significant upgrade from my previous car, Fusion Hybrid 2010. Titanium model includes all the new safety features, collision alert, adaptive cruise and lane keeper. Good road trip car, intended purpose. Adaptive cruise control quite good at maintaining the distance you set (shorter or longer), will slow you down quickly should someone cut into your lane. Lane keeper gives a nice gentle nudge back if you ride the line. ECO mode can be set for local commuting. Provides extra regen braking so you can drive with less hitting the brake pedal. Display also shows your energy recovery efficiency when you stop. Easy to use and understand controls on the touch screen, also has buttons for temp up & down, defrost and seat heat or cool. Only drawback, I have not figured out which interior design element casts a narrow band of glare across the center of my view of outside mirrors on sunny days.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable

by Beachguy from Lubbock, Texas on Fri Mar 27 2020

The vehicle is very quiet and comfortable whether around town or on the highway. The many features such as voice command, navigation, cross traffic alert, lane change assist, lane keep assist, collision assist all make this a very high tech vehicle. Around town it gets 45-50 mpg reliably and given the right traffic conditions it achieves even higher numbers. It is reliable, never having a glitch in 30k miles driven. The seats are comfortable on the long highway trip with seat heaters and cooling making the journey pleasant

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Ever!

by Fushoelamagoosha from New Hampshire on Sat Feb 01 2020

I travel a lot on business and have the pleasure of driving many rental cars, all styles, all brands and all types. The Ford Fusion hybrid became my preferred rental car for the styling, fuel economy, features and comfort. The car is extremely comfortable, has apple play, is super quiet, and I can drive it 400 miles a day with no back pain. The best thing is the gas mileage range. A 14 gallon tank will give you a range of 550 plus miles. The only drawback is that it doesn’t have a spare tire or jack. Other than that it’s fantastic! I bought a certified 18,000 mile, clean CARFAX, 2019 SEL in 2019 for $19,000. It has a sticker price of $34,000. Can’t beat it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Fusion Hybtid

by New Hybrid from Warren, Ohio on Sun Jun 02 2019

So far this car has exceeded my expectations as I have never owned or driven a hybrid before. I have not had it on a trip yet but I am averaging 42.6 mpg with a mix of city and highway driving. The acceleration getting on the freeway is a lot better than I thought it would be.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Biggest Bang for the Buck

by Ron B Happy Retiree from Brownstwn Twp on Tue Jun 25 2019

Cars are out, so the Ford Fusion Hybrid is a bargain either buying or leasing. You get an average of 42MPG and a very luxurious comfortable ride. If your are a Vet you get a $1,000 cash bonus.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

You need this car!

by Mezzo49 from Georgetown TX on Thu Jul 11 2019

Fusion Energi hybrid is spacious, comfy, has all the desirable features and connectivity. Plugin hybrid aspect isn't hard to understand, and it can recharge on household current. Anticipate it to be VERY economical, and I'm enjoying driving it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth and quiet

by DerekB from Weirton, Wv on Sun Dec 20 2020

The SEL trim had all of the features anyone would need to stay safe on the road - blind spot detection, cross traffic detection, collision detection, assisted steering. The hybrid functionality allows for a nice smooth quiet ride while saying fuel. I drive about 102 miles everyday for work. This saves on trips to the gas station! I still have yet to test in heavy snow/slush but so far for a small engine backed by electric motors, it’s got some kick for getting on a busy highway. Overall, length of the car could be a couple of inches longer and maybe an inch wider (I’m a larger, 5’10 man). The front has enough head clearance for me but the roof dips down in the back which is just enough room for me but anyone taller may have an issue. Trunk space is a little tight has it has a “shelf” in the back for the hybrid technology. I actually use this shelf for my own convenience when grocery shopping. I put the more delicate items up top. The sync3 radio and the Ford complimentary FordPass (start and lock/unlock over free 4G cellular connection) is awesome. At first, the radio kept freezing on CarPlay. I quickly found out that it was an older version so I updated following the instructions provided by Fords website online. Wah- la, freezing is gone. The fusion hybrid is definitely a looker but I definitely recommend test driving more then once - highway and backroads! The brakes are more springy than most cars due to the brakes having to charge the hybrid battery but you’ll quickly get used to it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful choice

by Land_of_Kansas from Abilene, Kansas on Sun Dec 22 2019

This car has really surprised me with it being a hybrid. I expected hybrids to lack power and performance. I’ve been happy with everything, it has so many bells and whistles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best value for the price

by irenemurray from Jefferson City, MO on Mon Jan 20 2020

This car has all the bells and whistles yet is very affordable. I traded a 2011 Fusion for the 2019 Fusion Hybrid and love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Economical, Quiet, Roomy and looks Stylish.

by Chuck S. from West Des Moines on Mon Nov 02 2020

I've had the car for only 2 months, but the Ford Fusion is more than I thought it would be. I tend to be a little lead-footed but it still gets 39 MPG. What I like most is it's performance and that it's so quiet in the cabin; even with the gas engine running, I can't hear it and there are no rattling, squeaking or other annoyances. The fact that it seats 5 comfortably is rare and a big plus. All in all, it's a great car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5